Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 29, 2019
    * I love this cereal. Itís not oatmeal or cream of wheat. It has itís own taste and texture. I love it
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 29, 2019
    * Super bitter after taste, the Dixie USA Carb Counters one on Netrition is sooooo much better!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 12, 2019
    * I love this product and don't miss the chance to buy it. Purchased several times.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 09, 2019
    * Very satisfying. Stays with you until lunch.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 08, 2019
    * I love hot cereal and was excited to see this product. I purchased the Apple Cinnamon. It is nothing like oatmeal, cream of wheat or any other hot cereal I have ever eaten. The consistency was not appetizing at all. I tried it thicker and thinner - gross. It also left a strange and bitter aftertaste. Into the garbage. So disappointed.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 28, 2019
    * I hate to give negative reviews because I really benefit a lot from Netrition, but on the other hand, I don't want folks to waste their money on this.... This product had a really bitter aftertaste to me, and I couldn't even finish several bites of it. Tossing the whole bag away. =/ .... The smooth consistency was nice I guess though.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 16, 2019
    * This hot cereal is fantastic. The high fiber and low carb is exactly what I need daily. In my opinion, Vanilla Almond has the best flavor. It's not too artificially sweet, but tastes just like vanilla with pieces of almonds. So far, the apple cinnamon is my least favorite as it tastes a little off to me. the Apple is a little too chemically tasting if that makes sense? Next order I will try the Strawberry.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 10, 2019
    * This tastes horrible!!! I couldn't see an expiration date - does it ever expire - tastes bitter with a funny aftertaste - going into the trash!!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 22, 2018
    * This is my least favorite product I've ordered from netrition so far. In favor of this product, the cereal grain taste and viscous texture of oatmeal are here, thanks to the wheat bran and flax meal, respectively, but the gritty texture of the insoluble bran fiber just refuses to leave your mouth. Literally this product is nothing but flax meal and wheat chaff in a bowl; you can easily make it yourself with a combination of the coarse ground flax meal and oat fiber that you probably already have in your pantry.

    In the end, I threw it out. IMO this is a waste of perfectly good flax.

    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 13, 2018
    * If you love cream of wheat, I think you will like this, maybe even love it. I ate it for breakfast at work and instantly knew Iíd order more tonight.

    I followed the recommended proportions of cereal/water and it was just about perfect. Added a splash of half n half because itís what I had. The strawberry flavor is mild and didnít taste artificial. A bit scared to try the apple flavor because of the reviews, but Iím back for more strawberry, the plain (so I can make Keto CocoWheats!), and maybe another flavor. Iíll keep this stuff in regular rotation for the foreseeable future!

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 21, 2018
    * Love it. Great for cold winter mornings.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 30, 2018
    * I really like hot cereal in the cooler weather, but, because Iím very restricted in my carb intake, things like oatmeal and Cream of Wheat are out. I tried the Butter Pecan flavor, and, frankly, Iím not at all impressed.

    I couldnít detect any ďbutterĒ flavor, the pieces of pecan were small and few. I have never used sugar on cerealóeither hot or coldóso, for me, this was WAY too sweet. And the textureóUGH! It was more like gluey pablum than any other hot cereal Iíve ever tried.

    I really didnít want to have to toss the $7+ that I paid for it, so this morning I decided to try to save it. I have a plentiful low-carb pantry, so I started with a little of the Sensato cereal, then added dry, unsugared coconut chips, whole flax seeds, slivered almonds, more pecans in bigger pieces, a little steel-cut oatmeal, some chia seeds, and a few pieces of dry, unsugared fruit. It was MUCH better! The sweet taste was cut down to bearable, and it has a lot of texture to give it a rewardingly chunky and crunchy mouth feel.

    Iíll be able to use it up in this way, but I wonít buy it again.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 09, 2018
    * Love, love, love this product! Butter pecan flavor is fantastic. Came back to this site to order other flavors and saw the request for a review. You betcha! One of the things I miss most on a keto diet is oatmeal but I also loved Cream of Wheat and this satiates that need for something truly carby feeling. It's a delicious mush, if that's what you're into. Super tasty! Very excited to try some other flavors.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 03, 2018
    * Love this cereal. It is not like oatmeal but more like a cream of wheat. I add extra water, microwave for 1-2 minutes, add some cream or half n half, stir. It does turn creamy for me. Will continue to order.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 20, 2018
    * I really wanted to like this product, but the texture killed it for me. It isn't smooth and creamy, but gritty. The taste was fine, though I had to add sugar free maple syrup to it to bring out the butter pecan taste of the cereal. It is very filling, which is a plus, but it just didn't have the mouthful of real hot cereal.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2018
    * Was VERY pleasantly surprised by this. I used to eat cereal from Flax-Z-Snax that was almost the same as this. In fact I was afraid Sensato had just purchased FZS. Why? The last couple of orders I got from them via Netrition, were inedible they were so bad. But this stuff was excellent. The old Apple Cinnamon was terrible. My wife said the Strawberry is awesome too. So far so good. Probably about to place a big order!!! How's the Pecan version?????
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 28, 2018
    * Bottom line: this is well worth trying.

    When I read the other reviews, I hesitated because so many really HATED it; plus, it isn't cheap. But I took a chance on the Vanilla Almond.

    I just placed another order -- what does that say?

    If you are expecting oatmeal, this has a different texture. Not offensive, but kind of boring. I added walnuts to make it more interesting. It tastes kind of bland, but not bad. I also added heavy cream. Of course I'd rather have regular cereal, but too many carbs! For something that is low carb, and an alternative to eggs and sausage every day (whoever thought I'd get bored with that!), this works. Plus, it's high fiber: getting enough fiber is always a challenge with the low carb diet. I didn't experience any problems later, if you what I mean -- which can be the case with anything high fiber.

    With my reorder, I included apple cinnamon, so we'll see what that's like next.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 12, 2018
    * Helps keep you regular and very filling.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2018
    * Tastes great when made with half and half or heavy cream
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 10, 2018
    * The struggle is real. Other flavors range from great to "meh". This one, however, is just plain wrong. Someone compared it to a jolly rancher and that is spot on. Love apple jolly ranchers...do not want apple jolly rancher cream of wheat. I was able to tone down that flavor considerably by adding almond milk, cinnamon, and maple (all of the above, not just one or two). I even added cocoa powder once and that also works. Once i get that apple candy taste down to a respectable level, this isn't so bad. I would simply prefer, and will continue to order, flavors which i don't need/want to mask.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 21, 2017
    * I already reviewed the strawberry so some of this will be rinse and repeat. Scoring a rounded-up 3.5 again, flavor is also mild, same awesomely grainy/gritty texture, still superbly sweet right out of the bag.

    This one differs because of the pecansÖbut I actually donít care for pecans. Wait! Put away the pitchforks and call off the posse, donít tase me bro, donít release the kracken. I was force-fed too many pecans as a childÖplus, I had to help shell those bad boys. Not fun! Anyhoo, I eat/love butter pecan flavored treats so I gave this one a go and Iím digging it. As is the case with these hot cereals, I want more flavor, but I love the added crunch of the pecan pieces. And this one pairs well with a little extract (dealerís choice), some low(er) carb brown sugar, maple, etc.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 21, 2017
    * Yíall donít even wanna know how serious I am about my cream of wheat! I turn grits into cream of wheatÖok fine, I get as close as I can. Point being, I was overjoyed to find this product and I gotta say Iím still overjoyed now that Iíve actually eaten it! Iím technically scoring this a 3.5 but I rounded up. I wanna give it a 5 but hereís the thingÖthe strawberry flavor is extremely mild. Itís there but just barely. Donít get happy with extracts, nuts, sugar free chocolate chips or whatever other fun things you bought from this website because youíll drown what little strawberry flavor lurks within the depths of this cream of wheat-y goodness. For that, Iíd go with a different flavor, like the butter pecan Iíll be reviewing momentarily. I totally intend to try them all!

    Now onto the texture and sweetness (sweeeeeetness, ďRoll BounceĒ anyone??). Itís grainy/gritty but I love that. Another reason Iím loving this stuff is that itís already sweet enough right out of the bag! That NEVER happens to me. I donít have a sweet tooth, I had one but it got married and had a bunch of babies and now all my teeth are sweet. So yes, I still add some sweetener, but my point is you will not have to. If I donít ďhaveĒ to, you wonít. This is good stuff!!

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 28, 2017
    * Really bad after taste I haven't tried the strawberry one yet I will let you know.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 25, 2017
    * There should be a "0" rating available. This product is horrible! I think one of the worst things that I have ever tasted in my life. Totally disgusting! The after taste is bitter, too sweet and you can actually taste artificial flavor to it. I really wish that I read the reviews for this before I spent $7 on it. SO GROSS!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2017
    * I get this for my husband who is diabetic. Oatmeal does not give him enough fiber so I add this to it. He loves it, and it gives him more fiber.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 14, 2017
    * The Apple cinnamon flavor is just awful. I usually read the reviews on here, but I ordered it from my phone and I wish I would have taken the time to read them. As everyone said it is way to artificially flavored. It actually burns my throat trying to eat it. I am a person that can always get down even terrible food, but not this. I tried adding some butter for flavor that didn't work. I tried adding some syrup and that didn't work. I finally tried to add in some Walden chocolate Syrup. Surprise! Nope, still couldn't mask the fake sweetness. I'd really like a hot cereal replacement. You can tell this would fill you up if you can get it down. The best route might be the plain and adding your own flavors. For the price though, I don't know if I'm willing to give it another shot.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 11, 2017
    * Terrible after taste. I even tried to add almond milk. Very disappointed. Very much like paste. Cannot eat this. Too bad as I had great hope for this.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 23, 2017
    * Surprisingly good, It's not oatmeal so don't think it is the same. It's different, but a great substitute.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 17, 2017
    * I didn't add any sweetener, wanting to see what the natural flavor was like since it already has sucralose and other low-glycemic sweeteners in it.

    It is SO oversweet, which makes it incredibly, distastefully bitter. It might be the apple flavor, but something is overpowering in the artificial sweeteners.

    I gave two stars because it's still a healthy, low-carb alternative to oatmeal.

    Next time I'll order plain and add my own level of sweetness.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 01, 2017
    * I am on a LCHF diet and thereby can't have cereals of any kind, including hot cereal, which I love. This is a very good substitute. I make it very thick initially, let it sit for a minute after mixing in a "sweetener" of some kind to taste plus a few drops of LorAnn flavored oils (like Pecan, strawberry, apple [add cinnamon], Cream Cheese Frosting flavor, or whatever combo I can think of), and then top it off with the heaviest ZERO carb whipping cream I can find. OMG!! VERY satisfying!! It keeps me full and happy until the next meal, no problem.

    BTW, Netrition sells LorAnn flavored oils, too, along with the little droppers. Do check out all the flavored oils, for they have thought of every flavor possible! Healthy, HIGH FIBER hot cereal for breakfast in a wide variety of DELICIOUS flavors is possible, too. I often toss some toasted, chopped nuts into my cereal, as well. What a treat! YUM! Get your daily fiber requirements in an easy, tasty, and quick way.

    Another idea I had for using this cereal (plain flavor only) is as a meatloaf extender. It works well in a LCHF meatloaf recipe, gives a great "comfort food" a big boost of FIBER, and it tastes great in there!

    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2016
    * We have tried all of the varieties of Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal and really love it. It tastes great and is so easy to make. It is very satisfying and filling. It is great especially because it is an answer to our quest to eat healthier by eating low carb. It assists in helping my husband's blood sugar stay in control.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 03, 2016
    * Outstanding alternative to oatmeal plus use as a breadcrumb component in dishes. Some may have hard time with the somewhat bitter taste of flax but I don't mind it. Best flavors are vanilla/almond, strawbellicious, and butter pecan, in that order. The plain is great as the filler in a meatloaf. No change to taste; just as if breadcrumbs were used. Husband knows no different.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2016
    * Love this stuff and so does my son, age 15. Great fiber and protein content, low carb and tastes great.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2015
    * This cereal is very good tasting. I can finally have a hot healthy cereal for breakfast without all the carbs. It keeps my glucose level stable, and sticks to my ribs, so I don't have big blood sugar swings. Thanks Sensato
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 10, 2015
    * Surprised at all the good reviews for this hot cereal. I bought the Butter Pecan, and the overall taste was that of "artificial sweetener." Just nasty, and fake tasting with a sand-like, gloopy unappetizing texture. I ended up throwing it away after two attempts to eat.

    I don't consider myself picky. I eat artificially sweetened products regularly. I can deal with the "off" textures of other low-carb foods, like breads and crackers, even granolas. But, this was really "off."

    I felt badly about throwing so much of this away, especially since the price was significant for a hot cereal, but I just KNEW I would never eat this again.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 03, 2015
    * Oh I am seriously addicted to this, I get the plain one to which I add chia seeds and olive oil and some fresh cracked pepper. So I end up with a pilaf sort of affair and i eat mine in the evening instead of all the usual popcorn/chip type snacks and this has the wonderfull added benefit of keeping as regular as a Rolex watch.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2015
    * I thought this product was GREAT! The texture MAY have been a bit grainier than oatmeal, but, to me, I found it to be just as appealing and the texture was creamy. I did not put in the whole amount of water called for and I put in the water and the cereal into the microwave for about 30 seconds. I added a little water, to get the consistency I liked and then added a little maple syrup, butter and a sprinkle of salt. I tried the vanilla almond. I will put this on our staples list.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 27, 2015
    * This was horrible. EXTREMELY BITTER. Even though its pre-Sweetened, that does not help. Also, I used sucralose all the time, and it has never ever tasted bitter, so I have no idea how the sucralose in this product can be so horribly bitter. I am very used to earthy tasting, natural products, and I have even eaten straight flax seed meal before, so a slimy texture doesnt bother me, but THIS CEREAL.. half sawdust, half slime, ultra bitter, and a sweet taste that tastes NOTHING like splenda, but MUCH closer to old fashioned sweet and low... and actually, sweet and low has a better taste than whatever is in this cereal. When I first tasted it, I immediately thought of Stevia, because Stevia has a nasty bitter aftertaste. In any case, I can think of any way to doctor this up. I tried maple syrup, cream, salt, extra splenda.. didnt help. The bitter taste is like a punch in the face.. and trust me, I am NOT a picky eater .. I have never had a food before that starts out as TOO ARTIFICIALLY SWEET, followed by a ULTRA BITTER PUNCH IN THE FACE .... cant think of any way to doctor this concoction, and adding it to any other recipe would surely ruin it .... I have no choice but to throw this out. Complete waste of money.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2015
    * A great low carb alternative to regular oatmeal. I make mine with unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk rather than water. I also have added Sugar Free Syrup or Sugar Free Choc Chips to it for an extra kick of sweetness. The texture is more like ground Oatmeal and has a few pieces of Pecans in the Butter Pecan variety. This definitely fills that Hot Cereal craving and can be doctored up easily if you choose. I have tried Butter Pecan and Vanilla Almond, both are good choices.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2015
    * I went on a roll and bought a whole bunch of LC granolas and cereals because I wanted to change it up for breakfast. I was an oatmeal eater before I went on keto. I loved mushy oatmeal with blueberries because it was good and it kept me regular, so I was really sad when I had to give that up.

    First of all this is not JUST LIKE oatmeal, but it's pretty close, especially considering I loved mushy oatmeal. The Butter Pecan tastes really nice and I enjoyed 1 serving of this today with some blueberries and crushed pecans! It was very filling and I know that if I maybe want to skip lunch I should have 2 servings instead of 1 because 1 is pretty small. I will buy the other flavors because if they're as good as BP I know I will love them!

    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2015
    * This cereal is very good, easy to fix and fills my need for a quick and tasty breakfast or late night filler.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2015
    * This cereal is very good. It has a wonderful flavor and will fill you up for hours. I added a tab of butter and light cream to thin it out some, now I am just addicted.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2015
    * I have tried several of the different flavors and they were all delicious. My favorite is the Butter Pecan and Vanilla Almond. Quick and easy to prepare. Tastes great with just water or enhanced with a dab of butter, dash of salt and a little cream. I can eat it either way. Very filling and a great substitute for someone who loves oatmeal but needs to lower carbohydrates. I am ordering the plain to give it a try. I expect I will not be disappointed. Sensato is a very good product. Highly recommend to anyone who likes hot cereal.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2015
    * Great tasting, great macros, and filling! Never going to high-carb low-protein low-fiber oat meal or cereal ever again.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2015
    * If you love hot cereal in the morning or for a light meal or snack, this is fabulous! Love the taste, texture and low carb - high fiber content. Have only tried butter pecan but am ordering several others to try. I've been ordering this along with oatmeal and have been enjoying them for about a year. Also love the ease and convenience of Netrition.com :)
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2015
    * This cereal is so delicious, filling, and a great source of fiber. I highly recommend it.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 08, 2015
    * Very bitter! Had to throw out!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2014
    * I'm thrilled to have found this product. I've been doing the low carb thing for several weeks now and was missing my morning oatmeal. Yeah, yeah, it's great to get bacon and eggs every day, but I was actually getting tired of them. The Butter Pecan was highly recommended by the reviewers, so that's the one I tried first. It's very similar to cream of wheat. I use a half cup and add 3/4 cup water, then heat in the microwave for two minutes. Let stand for another couple of minutes, then sprinkle in some pecans, a tiny bit of Stevia brown sugar and about a tablespoon of cream. It's delicious and satisfying. I also ordered the Apple Cinnamon but I haven't tried it yet.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 12, 2014
    * odd texture, odd flavor
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2014
    * A nice, quick & easy option for diabetics or low-carbers who are sick of yogurt every day! If you are expecting oatmeal or cream-of-wheat, you'll be disappointed. Once I got over that & used to the idea that this is something different (texture-wise), I really loved it & I am ordering 2 more bags. Great with a pinch of Splenda Brown-Sugar. Awesome for cool fall mornings. Have only tried Vanilla Almond.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2014
    * I've tried all of Sensato's hot cereals, except the plain. They're all tasty and provide a good amount of fiber. The preparation instructions say to add 1/2 cup hot water to 1/2 cup cereal, mix and let it sit for 2 minutes. I like to add 1/2 cup (or just a little bit more) tap water to 1/2 cup cereal and microwave it on high for 2 minutes. The texture seems better that way, at least to me, and it's hotter, too. Just use a bowl large enough so there's no boil over.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2014
    * How could something so low-carb be so delicious?? I went low-carb about 2 months ago and was afraid I'd never be able enjoy cereal again, but this has changed my mind. I bought the vanilla almond flavor and made it as instructed. 1/2 cup (1 serving) with a little unsweetened almond milk was enough to fill me up, and I didn't even need to add sweetener because the flavor was just right.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 22, 2014
    * When i first began stirring the water into this cereal, I was a bit scared. It looked a little like gruel, moving in one big glob around the bowl. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried it though. It is very smooth, with just a little bit of texture to it, unlike anything I can think of to compare it with. It is a very good consistency. I tried the butter pecan. It is a little unusual, I think just because I am not used to that as a hot cereal flavor, but good. I will definitely want to try the other flavors, but I am undecided if I will buy more butter pecan. If it were the only flavor available I would definitely buy it again. I just think I would prefer a more traditional oatmeal/cream of wheat type flavor.

    I added a little butter, 1 splenda, and a splash of cream- the way I would have oatmeal or cream of wheat.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2014
    * I have been on the Ketogenic diet for two months and really tired of eating only eggs for breakfast. I found this hot cereal and ordered the Butter Pecan and the Vanilla Almond. It was far better than I expected. While the Vanilla Almond is good, the Butter Pecan is great. The cereal is very filling provides a lot of fiber. I eat it about 7:00am each morning and I'm good until lunch. I have almost finished both bags and am now ordering two more for myself and two more for two of my coworkers. At last a low-carb breakfast with flavor.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2014
    * Delicious and high in fiber. I mix in sugarless apple sauce or sugarless coconut flakes. Filling and low carb.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2014
    * Love these cereals! I am on a low carb eating plan and these cereals make a quick and nourishing breakfast on the go without blowing your carbs out of the water. My favorite is butter pecan...this is so good that you don't need to sweeten it...I just add a little melted butter and its delicious. I have also tried Vanilla Almond and its just as good!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 22, 2014
    * Yuck! I was so looking forward to this product after reading the positive reviews, but wound up being disappointed. This cereal is artificial tasting and extremely bitter. Unfortunately, I bought two packages and will most likely have to "choke" it down. Not a fan!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2013
    * I love this stuff! I miss oatmeal from my high-carb days, and even though the texture is more cream of wheat than oatmeal, it makes for a satisfying breakfast. It heats up quickly and is filling. I tried the Butter Pecan flavor first, which is good by itself, but try adding a touch of sugar free maple syrup and a handful of chopped pecans - wow! I ordered some more Butter Pecan and am going to try some of the other flavors, too.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2013
    * Best high fiber, low carb. hot cereal I've tried. I add a packet of Splenda, and a 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2013
    * My husband and I are both on the Atkins diet plan. After a while you get a little tired of eating eggs for breakfast. The vanilla almond hot cereal satisfies our cravings for oatmeal. It's filling and delicious and helps keep things "moving" in the right direction.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 07, 2013
    * I tried butter pecan and vanilla almond; but regardless of flavor, these are just cloyingly saccharine with an overpowering chemical taste that stays in your mouth all day. I wish I had ordered the plain, unsweetened cereal. Still, it's not a texture I had expected, so I'm not sure I'll even try the plain.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 03, 2013
    * I liked the taste of this cereal much better than the Apple Cinnamon flavor. Disappointed that it is out of stock, as I wanted to reorder.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 25, 2013
    * This cereal is absolutely horrible. It tastes like eating a cup of flavorless fiber. It's absolutely disgusting - and also looks so unappetizing. Do not spend your money on this.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 06, 2013
    * Bad after taste.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 28, 2013
    * I tried eating this straight and it did not taste right. But I do use it three times a week by using it in my own formula.

    1/4 cup oatmeal 1/4 cup sensato 1 scoop protein powder 1/2 teaspoon stevia 7 almonds 2 Brazil nuts 1/4 cup half and half

    I make the oatmeal just like I was making a full serving and pour it into a cup with all the other Ingredients already mixed. Mix very well. Add the half and half.

    This gives me almost the exact percentages I am looking for, 25%, 25% and 50% fat.

    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 February 26, 2013
    * The Apple Cinnamon version of this is disappointing. It has a bitter aftertaste that is pretty unpleasant and the apple flavor is rather perfumy. It does smell better than it tastes.

    I find that if I dump in a bunch of cinnamon first and use sugar free maple syrup to sweeten it, along with some heavy cream, it is somewhat palatable. Not good, but I can get it down.

    Not sure yet if I will ever finish the full bag. As it is, about every two weeks I get the urge for hot cereal, so I make 1/2 cup of this and then my urge is gone. Just not in an entirely good way.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 08, 2013
    * I would absolutely give the butter pecan and vanilla almond flavors a 5 star review. I love these cereals. The plain is okay if you ant to try to make your own flavor, but for some reason mine seemed to have a bitter taste that the others flavors did not. The apple cinnamon flavor was gross. I couldn't eat it. I would highly recommend the vanilla almond and butter pecan flavors.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 26, 2013
    * I bought this product mainly because of all the positive reviews on here, so I thought I should come back and give my opinion, because I didn't like this product. I tried the apple cinnamon flavor and the butter pecan flavor.

    First off, the product is very finely ground and has a completely uniform texture, like cream of wheat, but smaller - which I didn't like, but you can add nuts to give it a bit of crunch. Second, the product is quite sweet, which I found strange, since no sweeteners are listed on the ingredients - so I looked up "low glycemic monosacharides" on the internet and was not happy about what I found out, since I am following a low carb (not low glycemic) diet. Finally, the apple cinnamon flavor is just not nice - it has a weird fake-apple chemically taste, which in my books is just yuk, but ymmv. The butter pecan tasted a nicer and more natural to me.

    Bottom line - apple cinnamon is going in the trash, butter pecan I will keep for when I feel like a fiber cereal and can splurge on the carbs, but I won't buy it again. I can get the same basic thing by combining ground flax and wheat bran with flavorings myself and I can avoid the "monosaccharides".

    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2013
    * The butter pecan is awesome. One of my all time favorites. Throw a small pat of butter on it if you're not afraid of the calories.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 25, 2013
    * This is my second favorite, behind the butter pecan. Pump it up a little with a drop of real vanilla and a handful of almonds.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 25, 2013
    * The strawberry was ok... artificial tasting, but since it smelled like a kid's strawberry cereal, it wasn't so bad.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 25, 2013
    * The apple cinnamon was just awful-- it tasted like the paste wormers for my horses smell. One of the worst things I've ever had, and very artificial. I wish they would have put dried real apples instead of apple "flavor."
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2013
    * I love this cereal! Hot cereal was one thing I missed on a low carb diet. This is good and filling! The apple cinnamon is my favorite.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2012
    * I have been ordering Sensato for a long time now and I truly enjoy all of the flavors. Its my mid afternoon snack that takes the taste out of my mouth for other junk foods that would be sincerely bad for me.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 December 12, 2012
    * I find this very difficult to eat. It has a gritty and slimy texture and a slightly bitter taste. It caused quite severe digestive discomfort as well. I may try to finish off the bag since it was expensive but I will not be buying again.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2012
    * This is really good and keeps me going for hours and doesn't spike my sugar levels so happy!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 27, 2012
    * I'm so sorry but I can't give a positive review on this product. It was awful!

    Based on all the raving reviews on this, I had high hopes this would turn out to be a wonderful oatmeal or hot cereal substitute I'd love being on a low carb diet.

    I purchased the plain and the Butter Pecan. Upon fixing both I tried without adding anything to them. The taste left a great deal to be desired so I added some Splenda thinking maybe if sweeter, it would be better. Both left a horrible after-taste.

    Thinking it might just be me, I had my husband try and at first he said he thought it tasted pretty good until he was about 1/2 way through. THEN he made a face and said he could see what I was talking about.

    Maybe it's the soy in it?

    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2012
    * The Butter Pecan version of this cereal is excellent! I found its sweetness to be just right, loved the flavor and smell, and enjoyed the the bits of pecan mixed in. As another reviewer reported, I would eat this even if I was not on a low carb diet.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 21, 2012
    * The Apple Cinnamon version of this product is nasty! Strong chemical smell, taste and after taste. I smothered it with low carb maple syrup to eat it, as it cost too much to throw away.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2012
    * This hot cereal is very good. The texture is different, but those of us on low carb programs are used to that. I love all the flavors and eat this for breakfast year around. Give one of them a try. You will be glad you did.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2012
    * Bought them all and have only tried the Butter Pecan so far. I can see why it's called Sensato because it's sensational! Easy to prepare and easy to love.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2012
    * Love this cereal! The Butter Pecan is awesome. I have ordered more, as I don't want to run out.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 18, 2012
    * This one was not for me. The taste is bitter and is like eating tree bark. It also have a long lingering aftertaste.

    Being on a low carb regimen for the past year I really miss eating hot cereal like cream of wheat or oatmeal and was looking for something to fill that void. This was not it.

    I bought the plain so I could add my own flavorings but no matter what I add it has a strong bitter, woodsy taste I just can't get past.

    I've tired adding in all kinds of sweeteners including SF flavored syrups and SF jam, I've tried going with the bitter flavor and added in some instant coffee and cream. I've even tried mixing in some peanut butter and a few flavors of protein powder. Nothing I've tried has made this hot cereal palatable.

    Well at least I gave it a try but after a week of multiple efforts to choke it down I give up. It's going in the trash as another failed experiment in my "hit or miss" hunt for yummy low carb food items.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2012
    * I love Sensato high fiber cereals. While I do enjoy eggs and low carb pancake mix, I would truly miss this product if it became unavailable. It's easy to make and tastes great and I really couldn't recommend it more highly. I have only tried the Butter Pecan and Vanilla Almond so look to other reviews for info on different flavors.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2012
    * This is very filling. Like a chewy cream of wheat. I had to add almost 1 cup of water to make it the texture I liked, which made a bigger bowl. I didn't really care for the artificial strawberry flavor, but it's not really that strong. I'll try the plain next time. If you like farina and ralston cereals, you should like this. It really fills you up for just a couple carbs.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2012
    * I've always enjoyed hot oatmeal for breakfast but when I switched to a low carb lifestyle, I really missed hot cereal. I've tried the butter pecan and vanilla almond with a splash of heavy cream and it really tastes great. I don't miss regular oatmeal at all anymore. I just ordered the plain and will try it with a few berries thrown in and bit of heavy cream. Should be great.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2012
    * I started eating the Sensato hot cereal in the morning and weight started dropping off. I'm convinced this stuff is helping. I love the Butter Pecan flavor by far the best and have tried all flavors (Apple Cinnamon, Strawberri-licious, Plain and Vanilla Almond). After preparing cereal, I top it with about a tablespoon of sugar free Aunt Jemima pancake syrup and swirl it in. Tastes wonderful!
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2012
    * Love this stuff. I add a little Stevia and vanilla protein powder to up the protein and sweetness.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2012
    * Nice low carb alternative to oatmeal. I mix mine with hot water and a dash of cream with a little Splenda to sweeten to taste. Looking forward to trying the other flavors.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2011
    * Yum! My husband and I tried the Sensato Butter-Pecan flavor this weekend and both agree it is delicious. It tastes like something I would eat even if I wasn't on a low-carb diet!

    I liked the texture, which was similar to cream-of-wheat (I found the Dixie Diner hot cereal to be too loose and mushy). I had no problem with the sucralose flavor in the cereal. The Butter Pecan flavoring was just the right balance of sweet with a hint of salty. The tiny bits of *real pecans* mixed in added both extra texture and delightful bursts of pecan flavor. In addition, this cereal had none of the soy flavor that the Dixie Diner cereal had. The 1/2 cup serving was plenty filling and I was satisfied until lunch time.

    Although I am disappointed there is no unsweetened/unflavored version of this to try (I bet it would be very tasty by itself), I can't wait to try the other flavors of this cereal.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 November 07, 2011
    * I'm a recently diagnosed type 2 diabetic, and have switched to a low-carb lifestyle to maintain better control of my blood sugar. I've been eating oatmeal every morning for half my life and really miss it, so I ordered the butter pecan flavor to try out. Well, this cereal is close to in-edible, at least for me. First, the texture is difficult to get past - it is slimy from the flax and adding extra almond milk only makes it a looser slime. Second, like many others I find it too sweet and with a strong after taste from the sucralose. I wish they would like just leave it unsweetened so that it can be made savory if desired. Third, it is gritty and while it may compare to cream of wheat, it is nothing like oatmeal in taste or texture. On the bright side, it raised my BGL only marginally after a 1/2cup serving. Speaking of which, it is very filling and I find 1/4 cup is more than enough and hard enough to choke down. Adding plenty of almond slivers (for texture) and cream (masks taste somewhat) helps. I hate to waste expensive food, so I will somehow finish this bag but for a new buyer, I would only recommend this if you are familiar and ok with the slick texture from flax and gritty (but not toothy) texture from bran.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2011
    * Butter pecan is the only one I've tried so far, but it's so good! Just one serving is very filling, but doesn't seem to satisfy my hunger for a long period of time, which is no big deal, it definitely won't stop me from eating this or purchasing it in the future. I use unsweetened coconut milk instead of water and mix in some almonds, it taste's great! I just ordered another bag of butter pecan and am going to try the vanilla almond, can't wait for them to get here!
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2011
    * This is the most ideal cereal I have found.

    I add blueberries and chopped walnuts or, apple pieces and chopped pecans sauteed in butter to the cereal.

    Then plain yogurt is mixed with the cereal, fruit and nuts combination.

    The yogurt nicely creams the cereal and adds the daily pro-biotics that work nicely with this high fiber cereal.

    My preference is the "Butter Pecan" Sensato product.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2011
    * This stuff is fantastic. Low carb, low calorie with high fiber and protein. I use a little less water and add a splash of cream to it for a more creamy texture. Reminds me of Cream of Wheat. I've tried the vanilla almond as well. Strawberrilicious is my fav so far. This is a must for low carbers that want more breakfast options.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2011
    * Wow! Are you looking for a quick, easy and great tasting breakfast? I absolutely fell in love with the Butter Pecan cereal. It fills me up and keeps me satisfied and it tastes great! It reminds me of Red River or Zoom cereal. I feel so lost in the morning, since I ran out of it. I am ordering all the flavors to try now. I like that it has very low carbs and has so much fiber.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 25, 2011
    * Not used to sweetened cereal and wish an unsweetened version was available, otherwise I really like the cereal. Unsweetened would have been rated a "5".
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2011
    * The very first time I tried this, I was thrown off by the texture. It can be a little gritty but adding extra water helps. By the second bowl, I was sold. This is a great product. I do not even have to add splenda. I tried the strawberry due to the reviews. I don't usually like strawberry flavored foods but this was great. I like to add a little cinnamon to mine. I am gonna try the butter pecan next. I love the fiber content.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2011
    * I ate a packet of oatmeal every weekday for years and really missed it. I was about to give up and find one more way to choke down a breakfast egg when I tried this. OMG I am amazed. It tastes nice on its own. I read some of the other posts (thank you folks) and sprinkled cinnamon; that was good too. I can easily see how adding a bit of cream would give it yet another flavor change. I will try the pecan next. If any of you are familiar with CoCo Wheats, the smell is reminiscent of those, but the taste and texture are all their own. The texture reminds me of farina with ground wheat mixed in. I will definitely buy this again. It satisfies for the oatmeal that I really missed.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 21, 2011
    * Great alternative for the usual eggs for breakfast or protein shakes. I ordered the Cinnamon Apple but I will definitely order the other flavors to try. I used almond milk instead of water and it was great. I've been eating flax seed since I have been eating low carb so the texture didn't bother me one bit.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2011
    * We have tried the strawberry and the Butter Pecan, and now we are ordering the Apple Cinnamon. I know it will be as good or better than the first 2 marvelous flavors. These cereals are almost solid FIBER!!! And with the Splenda they are sugar sweet and rich tasting. Put a fiber punch in your day from the very beginning, add some nuts or fruit if you wish, and your body will thank you. It's delicious and sooo healthy.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2011
    * This product is great tasting. If my husband likes it, and he does, then anyone will like it. He is very picky about his food.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2011
    * Excellent taste..
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2011
    * I didn't like this cereal at first, but then I realized I wasn't putting near enough water. I add cacao powder and chia seeds into each serving as well for additional fiber and nutrition. I've had butter pecan and vanilla almond so far and I just purchased strawberrilicious. The texture takes a little getting use to but I really like it and eat it every morning and sometimes at night. I think it provides a nice break from eating so much protein as well.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2011
    * Very good! Try the butter pecan for best flavor and texture
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 13, 2010
    * If you're that person who always wanted to grind up "apple" flavored Jolly Ranchers and sprinkle them over your breakfast cereal, this is for you. The rest of the world, not so much. It's too sweet, too fake-apple-flavored, and easily the worst-tasting low-carb product I've ever ordered off the Internet. I'm not one to throw food away, but this I threw out and my abiding fear is that some creature will find it in my garbage, eat it, and be consumed with a righteous rage against humanity that leads to a global war of extermination against all humankind. It's that bad.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 04, 2010
    * It doesn't really taste like strawberry but it does have a lot of fiber.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2010
    * Love this product. I make awesome baked chicken with this. I dip chicken in egg whites and then roll in a mixture of Butter Pecan and flax meal. Taste Great!!!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2010
    * I tried the strawberrilicious flavor which was pretty good, now I'm ordering the butter pecan. The texture is very similar to grits. For a low-carber that was previously addicted to oatmeal breakfasts, this is a great alternative!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2010
    * Ok I have tried all four flavors now. The first time I tried these I was put off by the artificial sugar after-taste but then I realized I didn't put enough hot water; it calls for 3/4 cup and I only put 1/2 cup; the extra 1/4 cup really made a difference! I appreciate the high fiber because on low carb I don't always get enough. Butter Pecan is my favorite, Vanilla Almond comes in as a close second and Strawberrilicious is third... Apple Cinnamon is pretty good but I probably won't order that one again, it just doesn't measure up to the other three. I still wish they would make some that is just plain so I could add my own flavors or just eat it plain.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2010
    * I have been eating low carb for 1 1/2 years. I have lost 50lbs. One of the foods I have greatly missed is cereal. I recently ordered Sensato's High-Fiber hot cereal with Apple Cinnamon flavors. I was thrilled with the flavor. I eat it with fresh strawberry's and a little cream. I have purchased many "low carb" products. Some of which I have been disappointed with. Many I have tolerated. But this product I have can truly say "I LOVE". Happy Low Carbing to Everyone
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 22, 2010
    * Carb, fiber, and protein amounts are excellent but it is way too sweet! I had to add 1/3 cup of unsweetened shredded coconut and 1 Tbsp of cocoa powder to cut the sweetness. I prefer being able to control the sweetness of hot cereal. Otherwise, the flavor is fantastic!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2010
    * This is very good. The artificial sweet is not as strong in the strawberry as it is in the pecan. Being on low carb I am really lacking in fiber so besides tasting great I am getting my fiber too.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 16, 2010
    * This was pretty good, I had the butter pecan flavor. The cereal itself reminds me of Farina. The only thing I didn't like was there was too much artificial sweetener and it had an artificial sweet taste (too sweet and too artificial)... I was hoping that maybe there was a plain flavor so I could add my own flavors... including a sweetener I am accustom too
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2010
    * I have this every morning. It is so low in carbs that I use l Cup of cereal and sprinkle chopped pecans or walnuts over it. A huge 3 carb breakfast. Also, a touch of cream makes this heavenly! Fills me up, and I am full for hours. Thanks to Netrition finding out about the "other Hot Flax Cereal" which stated l carb. per serving and was actually 10 carbs.They suggested I try this. Thanks Netrition! Buy it, you won't be disappointed. The only flavor I DO NOT LIKE is Apple Cinnamon.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2010
    * Just got my first bag of this cereal, in the Butter Pecan flavor. Had it for breakfast this morning- really enjoyed it. I liked the nutty flavor- I will add some chopped pecans to my next bowl. I am ordering another bag of the Butter Pecan, and also a Vanilla Almond. This will be a great quick breakfast item to keep at the office.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 26, 2010
    * I ordered this flavor/product after my favorite brand of hot cereal was discontinued. The apple cinnamon smells good but doesn't taste good. It has a strange after taste possibly from too much artificial sweetener.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2010
    * This is a great tasting product. Since starting on my low carb diet, regularity has been an issue. I have tried many ways to restore this without success. This Wonderful tasting hot cereal has restored my balance in this department. I would recommend this cereal on taste alone, but the low carb and fiber are a bonus.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2010
    * This is a great way to satisfy that, sometimes craving, for a hot cereal when you are following a low carbohydrate diet. The fiber is a plus at any time!
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2010
    * This is one of the best low carb foods I've found yet!
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2010
    * I have tried the butter pecan and strawberrilicious and they were the best hot cereal I have ever tasted. They are low calorie, low carbohydrate and sweet enough so I didn't have to add any additional sweetener. I ordered the vanilla almond to try today. A Happy customer in Maine
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2010
    * I love both the Vanilla Almond and Butter Pecan. The flavor is subtle to me with just the right amount of sweetness. I would compare it to oatmeal although the texture is finer. A great addition to a low carb diet--finally, some variety to breakfast!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2010
    * I am on a very low carb diet and am always looking for additional ways to get extra fiber. I must say I am so happy with the Sensato cereal. This awesome product is a GOD send! It is low carb, yummy, very filling and high in fiber! My favorite flavors are the butter pecan and the vanilla almond. To make it a little higher in fiber and protein I add the Nutiva Hemp Protein + Fiber. It makes the cereal a little darker in color but it is delicious together! I am so glad to find these products as I was getting tired of protein shakes alone for breakfast! Netrition also has the best price on both of these products so that is also a great plus! Thank You for these wonderful products!!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 November 01, 2009
    * I do not find this cereal edible. The texture is very gritty and it is far too heavy on the artificial sweeteners. I think if it were less sweet, I could tolerate it. All in all, a very artificial flavor.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 18, 2009
    * Wow. I am not a big breakfast eater but I know how important it is. Since I am a home care nurse and on the road all day, I have to eat something filling as I don't know when I'll be able to eat again. This fits the bill perfectly and is so filling I can't even eat a whole serving! A half of a serving fills me right up. I do add a bit of half and half for a creamier texture but it's delicious either way. I just ordered the three other flavors and if they are as yummy as the Butter Pecan, I'll be one happy girl! Highly recommended!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 14, 2009
    * Yum. This is the best low carb cereal I have ever had. It should be called 'Bran Muffin Hot Cereal' because that is what it tastes like. I mix 1/4 cup of cereal with 3/8 cup of water and then microwave until hot. 1/4 cup is enough because the cereal is very filling. It's already sweetened so it may not need that much more sweetening. Good with fresh or frozen berries or fruit, raisins, brown sugar sweetener and with vanilla Atkins' Shake. Enjoy!
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2009
    * FANTASTIC !!!! Best Tasting and Ingredients. VERY Satisfying meal! I ordered all flavors now! Eating 2 of those a day is fantastic for my metabolism! WOW!! Better than Dixie Diners low carb cereal!!! Although , Dixie Diner makes all other products A+++! Try this Cereal ! U will love it and your body will thank you! PERFECT for Low calorie dieters!!
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2009
    * I ordered the Vanilla Almond, and will definitely be ordering the Apple Cinnamon to try it- it is delicious! I add a little cinnamon and some Splenda. Definitely 5 stars.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2009
    * This hot cereal is delicious and filling and perfect for the low carb lifestyle. I am thrilled with finally finding great tasting, low carb, high fiber cereal. I originally ordered the butter pecan and strawberrilicious and love them both. They are excellent with no added ingredients, but I added a few more pecans and about a TBS of DaVinci syrup to the butter pecan. I just ordered the apple cinnamon and vanilla almond and will review those later. I sure hope the carb and fiber counts are right, but so far this cereal has not stalled my weight loss.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 12, 2009
    * Hallelujah! After following a low-carb lifestyle for awhile, a lot of people will tell you... breakfast is challenging sometimes. After awhile, there is only so many ways you can cook an egg--you know? This cereal is my answer. I love everything about it-- it's a hot, yummy, comfort food that satisfies just the way that oatmeal or cream of wheat would, and the flavors are great! The best part for me, though, is all that fabulous fiber. I sometimes struggle with digestion issues on the Atkins diet, but adding in just a few extra veggies and a bowl of this cereal every morning? Bye-bye tummy troubles! My favorite is the strawberry, because it has just enough natural sweetness that I rarely feel the need for a pack of splenda or anything extra. My one bit of advice-- the flax seed texture takes a little getting used to, but experiment with the amount of water you add to find the texture that you most enjoy. (Just like oatmeal--people have different tastes/ideas about consistency? This cereal is no different.) Love it, love it, love it!!!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 11, 2009
    * The flavor was light and subtle and not overwhelmingly sweet. It was delicious and full of fiber and proteins. It's definitely a breakfast/quick snack winner. I am looking forward to trying other flavors as well.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2009
    * I tried the apple cinnamon first. You just can't go wrong with the nutritional info of this product; it's lower in calories (and carbs of course) than oatmeal per 1/2 cup serving (oatmeal gets so boring after a while), & it has 10 grams of fiber which will help to keep you full. I immediately ordered the other 3 flavors and can't wait to try them. I'm sure they will be just as good! Two thumbs up to Sensato!
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.