Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 20, 2019
    * Great taste. I keep cold in fridge to thicken it.
    This review is specific to Sunflower Spread, Creamy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 10, 2017
    * This product - while a healthier alternative to peanut butter - is hardly palatable. In order for us to use it, I am going to have to add Sukrin and some sea salt to the mix.... Unfortunately, I ordered 2 jars. It's easier to keep it than to send it back....
    This review is specific to Sunflower Spread, Organic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2015
    * Tastes like a smooth paste of sunflower seeds. If you've ever eaten a handful of unshelled sunflower seeds, then you'll know exactly what I mean. I was torn between rating this a 4 and a 5 because I personally like the taste of Almond Butter just a little better, but the product delivered the exact flavor they advertised, so I had to give it a 5. Smooth, creamy and spreads very well.
    This review is specific to Sunflower Spread, Creamy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2015
    * I can't have peanut butter in the house because I'm addicted and the carbs aren't worth the indulgence. I LOVE the taste of this as much as peanut butter. I buy the creamy but it still has a lot of texture unlike regular creamy peanut butter. I get to indulge without the guilt and high carbs!!!!
    This review is specific to Sunflower Spread, Creamy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 14, 2014
    * We LIVE on this stuff at my house, kids love it, too. I often sneak down to the kitchen and have a spoonful as a quick late-night snack--a filling, tasty, and low-carb treat. We have tried and can highly recommend all varieties of this product.
    SunButter Sunflower Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 30, 2014
    * This product to me tastes much better than almond butter. I was looking for a nut or seed butter that is not from a legume that would taste as good as peanut butter. This is the only one I have found. AND, Netrition's price is less than my grocery store!
    This review is specific to Sunflower Spread, Creamy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 19, 2013
    * I have only purchased the natural crunch but I love it! You have to stir it very well when it arrives and then briefly each time you use it but I really like it! Very chunky! Spreads easily.
    This review is specific to Sunflower Spread, Natural Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 04, 2012
    * One of my 3 kids has a peanut allergy and for some years soy butter was the only alternative I could find but then in learning that soy was not so healthy, I began looking for another alternative, found this on a supermarket shelf when traveling. Loved it! It tasted good and I looked for it local, but often can only find one or two jars or its out of stock (I'm talking in a 50+mile radius, I live rurally) so Netrition has a great price on it, but given the convenience of online shopping vs. me driving all over for it, its a huge VALUE on here. It subs very well in recipes for peanut butter! My husband complains about the separation... but he's a man and stirring it must feel too much liking cooking for him, but that's what you get with a natural product, I like it!
    SunButter Sunflower Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2011
    * I purchased this product last week. And am already needing to purchase more. I have been looking for something like peanut butter, but I am allergic to so many foods. This product is great!! It taste wonderful, and I have no reactions to it. Love it!!
    This review is specific to Sunflower Spread, Natural
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2010
    * SUNBUTTER NATURAL CRUNCH IS DELICIOUS. I SOMETIMES MIX RAW HONEY WITH THE BUTTER TO MAKE A SPREAD FOR A SANDWICH.
    This review is specific to Sunflower Spread, Natural Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2010
    * Wow! SunButter is excellent. I bought the Natural version. It's creamy and smooth. Tastes great. I love peanut butter but decided to try this sunflower butter because it's lower in fat. I may never go back to regular peanut butter again.
    This review is specific to Sunflower Spread, Natural
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 21, 2009
    * Sunbutter products are a fantastic substitute for peanut butter. All varieties are delicious, but each has some unique characteristics. The "Creamy" has the closest consistency and appearance to regular peanut butter such as Skippy. This is the type my children enjoy the most. I feel that the "Natural" has the best flavor. However, it does separate, causing oil to rise to the top, just as organic peanut butter does. The "Natural Crunch" is the "Natural" with whole sunflower seeds added. It separates as well, but has excellent flavor. I suffer from a severe peanut allergy. This product is made in a peanut free plant. I have been using it for years and can honestly say it is the best tasting peanut substitute I have ever tried.
    SunButter Sunflower Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.