Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 July 15, 2018
    * This is the cleanest whey protein on the market. It tastes great even if you mix it with just water, dissolves completely and it's not gritty. I drink it in the morning as my breakfast when I'm in a hurry or before heading out on a hike, I feel full and it will hold me for at least 4 hours.
    This review is specific to About Time Whey Protein Isolate, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2014
    * I love the ingredient list on this protein! It's so nice to find one I feel is actually benefiting my body, not adding toxic ingredients. I like the cinnamon swirl to mix with other flavors like chocolate or banana. The flavors are very mild, though, so if you like a really deep rich flavor or a very sweet shake you may have to add some flavorings or sweeteners. There is no bad taste or aftertaste. They are just not strongly flavored.
    SDC Nutrition About Time Whey Protein Isolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 28, 2012
    * I love vanilla and cinnamon swirl. Did not care for Peanut Butter Chocolate. Flavor not robust enough to drink alone. Mocha Mint was decent but again was missing a strong choc/mint flavor when water was added.
    This review is specific to About Time Whey Isolate, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 26, 2012
    * I love that this protein powder is sweetened with stevia!! However, I have unfortunately found that most flavors are way too light or don't taste like what they say they should taste like (at least to me). I've tried all except the Peaches & Cream (on order) and found I didn't enjoy the flavor of the Birthday Cake or Vanilla at all; Banana, Strawberry, Cinnamon and Peanut Butter had a very light flavor or had a "fake" flavor. I do like that Chocolate and Mocha Mint very much! They had the most flavor and even tasted good when I was in a pinch and had to mix with water.
    SDC Nutrition About Time Whey Protein Isolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2012
    * About Time is about as close as I can get to a perfect protein powder for me, no sugar, no fat, no carbs, almost no cholesterol, all the protein I need, and it tastes good!
    This review is specific to About Time Whey Protein Isolate, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2012
    * 1-2 scoops of vanilla And 2 Tbl PB2 peanut butter. Add enough water to stir and top with peanuts. Very tasty.
    This review is specific to About Time Whey Protein Isolate, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2012
    * AWESOME!! One scoop of Chocolate peanut butter and a cup of almond milk a couple of ice cubes mix it up in your blender.. DELISH!! This product is awesome!! Cant wait to try the other flavors!
    This review is specific to About Time Whey Isolate, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 09, 2012
    * I couldn't decide whether to give these 4 or 5 stars. They're great, but the flavors are a little mild - not good with water unless you spruce them up with sugar-free syrups or flavored extracts. Great as is with milk, though.

    Good quality protein, no weird protein smell/taste and a simple list of ingredients make these about a 4 1/2 in my book. I've tried the Birthday Cake, Vanilla, Peaches and Cream and Cinnamon Swirl so far and have just ordered the Banana and Chocolate.

    SDC Nutrition About Time Whey Protein Isolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2012
    * Thanks for adding the chocolate peanut butter. Love this protein powder. Taste great with almond milk for a smoothie and also great for low carb microwave muffins. Great product and price!!!
    This review is specific to About Time Whey Isolate, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2012
    * Best tasting protein period. Nothing compares to the easy mixing and the fantastic taste of this product. 5 STARS! Did I mention the quality? Check the ingredients.
    This review is specific to About Time Whey Protein Isolate, Cinnamon Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2011
    * This stuff is amazing!! I use it daily and it really helps my workouts. Cleanest protein out there.
    This review is specific to About Time Whey Protein Isolate, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2011
    * Great product!!! Love the Banana & Cinnamon Swirl flavors. Tastes great in Almond Milk for smoothies and equally great in low carb pancakes. Definitely recommend!!!
    This review is specific to About Time Whey Protein Isolate, Cinnamon Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 04, 2011
    * I tried this on a recommendation from a fellow low carber. It is by far the best tasting whey for the 0 carb content and use of stevia as a sweetener...it is low calorie and mixes well...no lumps,I use it with almond milk...I have only tried the chocolate. I just didn't think it was fair that this product only had one review, so I had to give one :)
    SDC Nutrition About Time Whey Protein Isolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 30, 2010
    * This is the only protein I buy! It is the cleanest isolate I have found, and sweetened with stevia instead of anything artificial. I have tried all of the flavors, and chocolate and cinnamon swirl are the two I constantly keep on hand. The taste is a little weak, which is the only reason I wouldn't give it a rating of 5.
    SDC Nutrition About Time Whey Protein Isolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.