Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 September 21, 2019
    * The only sweetener that I like. In my opinion Ideal sweetener tastes the most like sugar.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2019
    * This is the best natural sweetener I have ever tried. I also use the individual packets. Nothing else I have ever used has tasted just like sugar; they either have an aftertaste or a chemical taste. I don't care for sugar-free syrups. I would rather use butter and and the sugar packets on my pancakes because the texture and the taste are just like granulated sugar; unlike the bagged sweeteners which are on the flakier side. I like the bagged Ideal for putting on my cereal and for mixing in recipes. If I could, I would give this a rating of 10. It is a great product.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2019
    * I love this sweetener. Have ordered it several times. Works great for all my homemade desserts and in my keto coffee. Have recommended it to friends.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2019
    * On keto, this is the best sweetener I have ever used.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2019
    * Tastes just like sugar. Have used for years.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2019
    * I really like the Ideal Sweetener - it doesn't have the after-taste that others do. Also, the Customer Service at Netrition is fantastic!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2019
    * Was concerned there could be some GI upset as I made a pound cake with it and ate a big slice. I have had trouble with even small amounts of maltitol and polyd but am happy to report this one is a winner. Great taste, great baking qualities and no tummy trouble. Do be aware this is 200 calories a cup and 14 net carbs.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2019
    * I have been using the product for about 3 years now and I love it! It tastes just like sugar with no after taste at all like other sweeteners I've tried. It mixes well in cold liquids. I feel it's a little expensive for the amount of product you're getting but well worth it to me as I use it for baking as well as sweetening beverages. I won't use anything else!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2019
    * This is BY FAR the BEST sweetener ever. Forget the pink package and the yellow package of artificial garbage that tastes like chemicals. IDEAL is just like sugar! Except I dont have to take diabetes pills anymore!!!! Its awesome.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2019
    * Ideal sweetener is, BY FAR, the absolute best tasting sweetener ever! I cant stand diet anything never could, ESPECIALLY the fake Sweet N Low, etc. But THIS? Life changing! Im ecstatic to report that I no longer need to take sugar medicine. I put a LOT of sugar in my coffee and now I dont have to worry anymore. Ideal Sweetener is amazing!!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2019
    * Love that Ideal tastes so much like sugar. When I bake with it nobody is able to tell that it is sweetener.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2019
    * This natural sweetener is the best tasting sweetener I've ever tried. It also has the benefit of being healthy and good for your teeth. It helps prevent cavities with it's use, so I use it exclusively in my cereal, coffee and tea and everything else I need to sweeten. I used to purchase Ideal in Food Lion, but they stopped carrying it, and now I've found it here and at a better price.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2019
    * Good price, good product and fast shipping.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2019
    * First, I am not paid to say this and I do not know if this company does that or not. I am a diabetic and have been for a number of years. When I first found this sugar it was in my local grocery store. It was the answer to my prayers. It sort of looks like regular sugar. It definitely tastes like regular sugar. Ive cooked and baked with it and works great. Shortly after I found it, it left my store. I had to go looking, again. I then found it in another store under their name brand. Not long after that, they stopped carrying it and my search was on, again. I finally googled Ideal and found Netrition. I am soooo thankful! If you can not have regular sugar, this is the next best thing. It does not raise my blood sugar, it tastes wonderful (with no after taste at all), and it works well in cooked and baked foods. The calorie content in regular sugar per 1 tsp. is about 16-17, Ideals is 0. The carb content of regular sugar per 1 tsp. is about 4.2 g., Ideals is 1.5 g. Add a bag to you order and try it. Im hoping Heartland Sweeteners keeps making this. They used to make a brown sugar and a confectionery sugar, as well. I wish they still did. On another note, Netrition packaged my order well and I received it on the day they said, thank you.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2018
    * This is my all-time favorite sweetener! So good you can eat it right out of the bag. I recommend it very highly.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2018
    * This is the best no calorie sweetener I have found. No bitter after taste and the price is reasonable.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2018
    * I love Ideal. It is perfect for sweetening my tea and coffee. I love that it has no calories and does not have an aftertaste. It is not easy to find and even though I have to order it from Netrition it is the best calorie free sugar alternative out there.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2018
    * I am a type 2 diabetic . I love my sweet tea and coffee. I tried so many substitutes that taste like chemicals to me. Heartland sweeteners are better than the rest combined. Thank you !!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2018
    * Excellent substitute for sugar. No after taste as with all other alcohol based sweeteners. It is an exact clone for sugar without the carbs.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2018
    * The best tasting sweetener in the world. I use it for some baking , always in my coffee. I thoroughly enjoy it and the taste is delightful. No after taste, no dryness of mouth.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 07, 2018
    * The ideal sugar substitute is the closest thing I've tried that tastes like real sugar.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2018
    * Great taste. No after taste. I use it when I bake and in my coffee.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2018
    * Use it all the time.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2018
    * I just tried this for the first time after reading the reviews. I've been very pleased with the product, it doesn't seem to have that weird aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2018
    * I reorder this over and over again. It tastes great for a sugar substitute.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2018
    * My daughter introduced me to this product and it is one of the best sweeteners I've used. Service was excellent.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2018
    * Ideal is the best sweetener, hands down!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 09, 2018
    * Superior to other sweeteners. It doesn't change the flavor of what is sweetened. It dissolves. It doesn't leave an after taste.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 18, 2017
    * Closest thing to sugar there is. Especially if you are diabetic like I am.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 11, 2017
    * This sweetener is great it's the closest to sugar I have found, with no other flavor added to the food or beverage.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2017
    * Ideal tastes like sugar, no aftertaste. It's great for diabetics because one can cook with it and can use it any way as processed sugar.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2017
    * Love this sweetener. It is great tasting and doesn't leave an after taste when using it. It tastes like real sugar.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2017
    * Superior to other sweeteners.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2017
    * This is the best artificial sweetener I've ever used -- it tastes just like sugar, and you can taste it right from the bag. No bitter aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2017
    * This is the best artificial sugar we have found. The taste is just like regular sugar.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2017
    * This is my favorite sweetener of all!!! Doesn't leave an after taste!!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 05, 2017
    * I love the Ideal Sweetener. It has no bitter after taste and is very close to the taste of sugar. I won't use anything else. I used to be able to buy it at Wegmans, but now the only place to get it, that I have found, is online. Netrition is the best and least expensive place I have found to purchase it online. They must send it the minute they get the order, because it gets to my door so quickly. Great product. Great customer service.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2017
    * Have been using for several years, LOVE IT
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2017
    * It's great. It's the only sweetener I use and I even take it with me when we go out.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2017
    * Ideal Sweetener is a product I was able to purchase at a local grocery chain years ago. We love the product because it tastes like regular sugar without the after taste. The grocery chain discontinued it and I could not find it at any grocer. I went to the web and found the best price at Netrition.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2017
    * I have tried all the artificial sweeteners on the market and by far Ideal is the best. The taste is the same as sugar which I can't say about all the others.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2017
    * I love this sweeter its the only one I will use it does not have that after taste❤️
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2017
    * I love Ideal Sweetener by Heartland Sweeteners. I was looking for a sugar substitute other than equal or sweet n low or splenda. When I learned that this was the sweetener used in sugar free gum and recommended by my dentist, as well as being good for those with diabetes I was sold. I love the taste and have purchased both the packets as well as the pound packages for baking. For my taste this is as good as sugar and am thankful for a sweetener that works well with my diet.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 31, 2017
    * My husband is a diabetic and this is the best artificial sweetener we have found. Absolutely the most like sugar in taste. We love it!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2017
    * We are very happy to be able to order this product on line from Netrition. We were deeply saddened when Meijer discontinued the product in store! The shipment came promptly and we are happy to be back in business!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2017
    * I'm diabetic and this sugar is by far just like sugar .It taste like sugar and I've been using ideal for about 5 years. Have tried other brands but ideal is the best . My whole family uses it too. 😊👍👍👍👍👍
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2017
    * This is a wonderful product and hard to find. It is a natural sweetener not artificial, and tastes just like sugar, without that awful after taste of the artificial ones.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2017
    * Ideal sweetener is the absolute best sweetener, you can really use it for anything baking to cooking it really works, and the absolute best thing is there is NO AFTER TASTE, ZERO, NONE. I've been using this for a long time and nobody ever knows it's not sugar. I don't know why grocery stores don't carry it. One more thing every other sweetener has an after taste.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2017
    * Great taste - you would never know it was not real sugar.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2017
    * This is the closest thing to real sugar that I have ever found. It is the only kind my husband will use. He is diabetic.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2017
    * We love Ideal Sweetener. This is the only sweetener we use, and Netrition is the only site that we buy it from. I don't like the taste of some other sweeteners, I think they leave an after taste after using, but Ideal does not. When I lived in Prague in the Czech Republic, I would order Ideal and have it sent to a friends house and when they came to visit, they would bring it with them. That's how much we love using this product.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2017
    * LOVE this sweetener! It's the only one I like! So glad to find it on Netrition for a good price!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2017
    * This has to be the best tasting granular sweetener I've ever had, aside from sugar itself. No off-taste whatsoever. Nice!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2017
    * Good product no after taste. Delivered in a timely mater.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2017
    * I love this product. Zero calories, no weird after taste. I use it for everything that calls for sugar, including homemade marshmallows. My husband can't even tell when I use this instead of sugar. Netrition has the best price for this product. My only wish is that I could have an order automatically sent to me monthly. Amazing product, amazing price right here. Get it.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2017
    * Best natural low calorie sweetener for flavor without all the added chemicals . Wish companies that make sugar free products cared about the people who buy these products! Stop using the chemicals , care about the people consuming these products! Ideal uses fruits and vegetables to make their sweetener ! I have added Ideal to everything I make then told people it was sweetened with Ideal , they could not tell the difference ! Then of course I explain what it's made with and people asked where to buy it , I had to say unfortunately I only can buy it online and gave them the info to purchase. So wish I could get coke to give it a try in their sugar free soda !!!! So wish I could have other makers of sugar free products care for the health of the people who use their products , but of course all the chemical artificial sweeteners are cheaper. When it comes to the the old mighty dollar , it's much more important than people's health ! Maybe you could help to make changes with companies to try Ideal and stop filling people with dangerous chemicals !!!!!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2017
    * I'm a Registered Dietitian and Certified Diabetes Educator and have been using this product for over 10 years- it's fantastic! Nice, clean and consistent product that I have developed a significant amount of recipes for. I have many, many clients and family members using this product- did I say fantastic??? Oh yeah, I'm not lying and its GREAT in coffee too! The manufacturer Ideal used to make a confections sugar and a brown sugar- both great products. But they were ahead of the curve and craze for low carb - no sugar and found that demand wasn't high enough to continue making them. Honestly, they should have come to me- I develop recipes and I really really miss that brown sugar Ideal, it's easy enough to make the confections- just put granular into a blender, cover tightly and let er rip! So many uses, good for cold or hot applications and my dentist says its great for my teeth too. Don't worry about the funny ingredient name "xylitol" it has many proven health benefits. Now, don't go hog wild, but it's a good feeling to know that you can use this product spoon for spoon of sugar pretty much in any recipe and have success. Read about xylitol, it's health benefits and limitations and make your own informed choice. But PLEASE know, due to the differences in humans and dogs, it is TOXIC to dogs! The things you make will taste so good, you won't want to share anyway :)
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2017
    * Love this stuff! Tastes very natural and dissolves quickly and easily in both cold and hot foods.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2016
    * thank you for everything
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2016
    * Ideal sweetener is wonderful... tastes exactly like sugar. I can't find it locally. I consider it one of the best kept secrets... can't believe they aren't more popular and in every restaurant.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2016
    * This is even better than real sugar. I'm not kidding. Buy it. Buy it in quantities. If you want real sugar taste, this will blow your mind.

    I plan to buy more. Wish they had the brown and confectioner's iterations, I'd buy those too.

    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2016
    * This is the only sweetener I've found that has little to no aftertaste. I can't stand anything that has any amount of Stevia in it. But I always make sure I never run out of Ideal.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2016
    * Best sweetener out there, no aftertaste, not bitter, mixes and bakes well with most things and it's good for your teeth at that! I always feel good about using this and use it for almost everything. It can even make cinnamon toast well!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2016
    * This is the BEST non-sugar sweetener I have found. It is easy to use, and no bitter after-taste whatsoever. It is a safe product to use, and I also like the granulated kind for cooking. It is a GREAT product!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 26, 2016
    * I LOVE this product. It dissolves very well and it tastes like the real thing. I've tried other sugar substitutes and for a while my go to brand was Swerve, but Ideal is so much better. There is no weird after taste. I have not baked with it yet so I will have to do that next time and write about it. So far it makes my lemonades, cocktails, and cereal delicious. My only issue with it is that it does not caramelize...but you can't win them all...
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2016
    * Ideal sweetener has no after taste and that was the main criteria that I had looking for a sugar substitute. It also measures like sugar.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2015
    * Ideal sugar is the best diet sugar me and my husband have used. It really tastes like real sugar. You can't go wrong with this sugar.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 11, 2015
    * I have tried many, many, sugar substitutes (Equal, Sweet 'N Low, Stevia, etc.) only to be left with a bad taste in my mouth. I LOVE Ideal Sweetener! No, and I mean "NO", after-taste! I use it in place of sugar in my coffee, on my cereal, in baking, and sprinkled on my strawberries . . . Taste is important to me AND Ideal Sweetener delivers!!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2015
    * The best in terms of taste and digestibility.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2015
    * If you are like me and dislike the taste of sweeteners that use Stevia, TRY The IDEAL SWEETENER with Xylitol! It's great! I love it in my coffee, on fruit, or in baked goods! We use it at home in place of real sugar. I wish Heartland would bring back their Brown sugar version! I loved that too! Best xylitol sweetener around!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2015
    * I can't say enough about how great these products are. They taste so much like sugar with zero aftertaste. They are great for baking and cooking too. Being diabetic this is a God send to me. You can't go wrong ordering these.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2015
    * Great product! My husband, a diabetic, likes my baking with this. I wish the company would reconsider selling the "brown sugar". It was also very good.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2015
    * I was making low carb ice cream in my Vitamix with my 12 year old buddy. I had her sample real sugar, then I had her try my different sweeteners to decide which would be most like sugar. She picked Ideal. The ice cream was delicious!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2015
    * Oh my goodness! This stuff is so amazing! I have been using it for about 5 years and it is so great! I found it here on netrition and also found out I'm not the only one who digs the great flavor. It isn't bitter like stevia or "just not sweet enough" like pure xylitol. I love it so, it will probably become a thing of the past soon:(
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2015
    * Ideal is my "go to" sweetener. It does not have any nasty aftertaste that one finds with other artificial sweeteners. Further, it is supposed to be natural, which is the best. I baked with it one time, but use it mostly to sweeten my tea. I would not want to be out of this product!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2014
    * My sister is allergic to sugar and Ideal is the only sugar substitute that I can use in baking. If it weren't for Ideal there would be a lot of foods that she would not be able to eat. I hate that the manufacturer quit making the brown sugar Ideal. I hope Ideal is never discontinued.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2014
    * I love the Ideal Sweeteners as they are the best value and they bake perfectly with no difference in results. I wish they still made the brown sugar, but I am going to buy this to make my own brown sugar blend with molasses.

    Ideal is still the best sweetener out there.

    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2014
    * Tastes like sugar. No chemical taste. Bakes the same. I dont like the taste of stevia or aspartame and splenda was the closest ive come to tolerating sugar alcohols. This product has no aftertaste (is this for real?) Manufacturer no longer makes brown sugar. Feel i may need to stock up.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2014
    * The best tasting sweetener out of the ones I tried so far. Most sweeteners leave an aftertaste in my mouth that lasts all day. This one isn't sugar, but it's awfully close and there is no lingering aftertaste. There is also no bitterness that stevia has. Once you get used to it, you barely even notice the difference. Overall I am very happy with this product, It's a healthier sugar substitute.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2014
    * Ideal Sweetener is by far the best sugar substitute on the planet today. It tastes just like sugar and you can do everything with it as you would with sugar. I put it in my coffee, I bake with it, it's great in my dry rubs, and I even make maple syrup with it. My kids even prefer my 5 minute maple syrup, made with Ideal, over the store bought sugar filled syrup. That is amazing in it self!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2014
    * Ideal sweetener was recommended to me by a friend as a safe, noncaloric sweetener that tastes just like sugar. My friend is diabetic, and her nutritionist recommended it to her. I have been ordering this sweetener for a couple years now. There is nothing else like it. I tried a "Brand X" xylitol and was disappointed. A little goes a long way with Ideal. That wasn't the case with the "Brand X" xylitol. I can't recommend this product more highly. It is awesome and helps me keep my daily calorie intake low.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2014
    * This is a great product. You cannot tell the difference between Ideal and sugar. I use it for cooking, hot and cold beverages. My whole family uses Ideal even the children.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2014
    * This is the best substitute I have found. I recommend this. It doesn't leave an aftertaste and bakes just like white sugar.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2013
    * This was my first experience with a brown sugar substitute. I love it. I've used it in recipes that were cooked and recipes that did not require cooking. It worked great both ways. I just placed an order for another bag.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2013
    * After losing our source of your product "IDEAL SWEETENER", I went to every Meijer up and down the freeway and bought what I could find. I felt I should keep looking online. (Alas, success! Netrition, Inc.) Thank you. My husband and I and everyone who eats any thing I bake or cook is enjoying your fine and perfect sweetener. I will tell everyone I know who craves a real taste of sweet without any bad after tastes, but needs to be careful, to go online and get their sugar "fix" with your products. Thank you so much.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2013
    * Extremely surprised just how good this product is, leaves no "funny" after taste like so many other artificial sweeteners do. We have so far, used it in making pies and on cereal. It is just slightly sweeter than sugar, so try adding a hair less to begin, then more if needed. Very good product that we will purchase again. We bought and like both the white and the brown.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 27, 2013
    * I use both the brown and white in these sweeteners and they are fantastic. They are just as good as sugar with a low glycemic index. Unfortunately they are hard to find. Please don't stop selling these products.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2013
    * Ideal Brown Sugar Sweetener is GREAT!! I stock up on it every time I order and I still have to keep RE-ordering. It's hard to find anywhere else, particularly at this great price. Most people will NOT be able to tell the difference between this and brown sugar. I highly recommend if you are trying to cut calories, carbs or just healthy up your family.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2013
    * I have tried all the sweeteners out there, and this is the only one I will use- it cooks just like sugar and has no after taste.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 22, 2013
    * Best sweetener to use! No bad side effects like with other single sweeteners like xylitol or other sugar alcohols, this one is a blend of them and hardly any after taste.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 06, 2013
    * This is the best sweetener for baked goods with no aftertaste. No one knows the difference. I absolutely love it.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 16, 2013
    * Better than any other sugar substitute I've used. My new favorite. Husband likes it and is definitely not following a low-carb way of eating. No aftertaste at all. Use the regular Ideal sweetener the most but have the brown sugar substitute as well and it's great.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2013
    * I love the brown sugar. I just ordered the white sugar today. I hope it tasted as good as the brown! It's great on oatmeal! It tastes and looks just like the real thing!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2013
    * I use the Brown Sugar one in all my BBQ Rubs and sauces. I make my own since most BBQ sauces use High Fructose Corn Syrup or a lot of sugar. I use this in any recipe that calls for brown sugar. This helps my BBQ be low carb without sacrificing flavor. Awesome Product!!!!!. I just ordered 3 more bags of the Brown Sugar one.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 04, 2013
    * I absolutely love this stuff. It is better than any other zero calorie sweetener I have ever tried, and I have tried them all. The price is great too.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 20, 2013
    * I am a diabetic and love sweet tea. All other artificial sweeteners on the market (and I have tried them ALL)leave a horrible after taste in my mouth NOT Ideal! There was only one store in my town that carried this but not any longer. So I was very happy to find it on line, thought I was going to have to give up my sweet tea!!! It is really good to bake with also, no one can tell the difference between it and real cane sugar.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2013
    * I love Ideal sweeteners and I would not use anything else. It does not leave any after taste, helps keep my weight down, and is all natural. I have tried many others but none compare to Ideal,it is like eating real sugar, no difference only better!!!!!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2012
    * Nothing on the market compares with IDEAL sweetener. NOTHING! I have tried them ALL and only IDEAL tastes like sugar with absolutely NO aftertaste or chemical feeling. Every single person I have introduced to this product fell in love with it and refuses to buy any other sweetener on the market. If it was ever advertised like the competitors' products, IDEAL would wipe them off the planet.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2012
    * I was introduced to Ideal Sweetener when I was on a special diet. It leaves no after taste like other artificial sweeteners such as Splenda and Stevia. It does not contain aspartame so it does not trigger my appetite. It is just like using real sugar.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2012
    * I was looking for a sweetener that could be used for baking, apple pies specifically,that would taste like sugar without actually being sugar, and also not turn bitter in the oven. After checking out any number of products finally picked Ideal. This turned out to be a stroke of genius, imo, this product is perfect for pies, with no calories, and I can't tell it is not sugar. I will not use anything else. I also use this in my morning & afternoon tea. My opinion, for sure, but Ideal is worth a try. Ciao.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2012
    * Great sugar sweetener! Have used the powdered one for making frosting and glazes for baked goods.. The brown sugar one for baked apples and caramel sauce... simply amazing... TRY it - you won't regret it... no affect on your blood sugar..all the taste as regular brown sugar..and powdered sugar!!!!!!!!!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2012
    * Excellent sweetener! Being from the south, sweet tea is a staple and this stuff is awesome! NO AFTERTASTE!!!!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 16, 2012
    * This sweetener is the Best! No after taste. I love it in baking, coffee, cereal, and deserts. Love also the brown sugar sweetener and confectioner sweetener. Thank you Ideal and thank you Netrition for carrying it!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 24, 2012
    * The taste of the brown xylitol is wonderful and bakes wonderfully too. I am concerned however, after contacting the company, that the corn it is sourced from is possible GMO corn because they cannot guarantee it is not. When I finish my supply of Ideal I am going to try a different brand.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2012
    * Ideal is the ONLY sweetener I have found that not only tastes like sugar but bakes like it as well. It does well in any baked good or even things like custards. Love it!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2012
    * This is a must for someone who needs "sweet" and who's eating clean and leaning down! I put it in my steel cut oats every morning! I also put in my protein muffins!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2012
    * I'm so thrilled with this product, it really is almost identical to brown sugar in taste and appearance! It's an absolute god-send for those of us who follow a low carb/low sugar diet! I've not been able to find a product like it in the UK or online at reasonable price and shipping cost, so I'm over the moon! Will certainly return here to buy more in the near future!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2011
    * The Ideal Brown Sweetener is the closest thing to real brown sugar I've ever tasted, and since I do a lot of baking, I've really tried them all. As soon as you open the bag, it smells just like brown sugar and molasses. It's amazing and you can use as much as you like without ever getting a bitter aftertaste. I hope they make this stuff forever, it really is the best.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2011
    * Ideal sweetener is the best sugar substitute that I have found! I have been using it for over a year, I can't even go back to using sugar the ideal is that good. I have recommended it to everyone I know & the best way I know to prove to everyone how good it is, is to have them do the taste test, put a little on your finger, tastes just like sugar with no after taste, they switch right away!! Ideal is Ideal! corny but true.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2011
    * Oh My! I have been craving low carb chocolate chip cookies, so I ordered the brown sugar product. The cookies were great! I had a feeling the product would be good, since I used to purchase the granulated Ideal from Dominick's in IL. They have since discontinued it (it's my FAVORITE sugar substitute) and I was quite bummed. Thank you Netrition for carrying this product and some of their other sugar types...a truly great and natural product!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.