Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 February 24, 2019
    * So glad I ordered only ONE to try! They were not firm enough, tasted like dirt and it was disgusting. Will not buy any other products from manufacturer.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Fettuccini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 14, 2019
    * Very salty and the texture was very similar to calimari.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Fettuccini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 23, 2019
    * I have been a Type I diabetic most of my life and this is great for those who miss eating the real thing! It may smell bad coming out of the package but it is great mixed with any sauce. Just needs a little added salt! I highly recommend
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Ziti, 7 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2018
    * These noodles are a lifesaver. Don't be put off by the smell of them when you open the package. A good rinsing is all they need. Satisfying and picks up any flavor you pair them with.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair, 7 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2018
    * Love the chewy texture and the noodles take on any flavor you add.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2018
    * Great way to be able to have pasta again. Best shirataki I've tried.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Fettuccini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 06, 2017
    * Oh I can't even with these. The texture is like the tentacle of a jellyfish and it has zero flavor. I made it with meat sauce and had to throw my dinner away.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2017
    * If you can't eat regular noodles, these are the next best thing. They look like noodles and have a soft texture. Great with mixed vegetables or in a tuna or chicken dish.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2017
    * Just used a bag of the fettuccini to make Chicken Alfredo Fettuccini and was THRILLED with the results! I am expecting to feel full for several hours like after I had the spinach angel hair variety a few days ago. These products are the perfect replacement for wheat-based pasta. Low carbers, diabetics, and those with gluten allergies should all try these.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Fettuccini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 12, 2017
    * As soon as my order was placed on the front porch, I ripped open the box and immediately made lunch by opening, straining, and rinsing a bag, adding shredded rotisserie chicken breast, artichoke bruschetta (a couple of tablespoons, maybe?), minced garlic, and flaked Parmesan cheese (I don't measure anything, just add how much I think will be tasty). Nuked for about 90 seconds, stirring every 30 or so. DELICIOUS and low carb!!! For side dishes, I'll be omitting the chicken but adding chopped spinach (never too much of that for me!) and maybe changing out the bruschetta for pesto. Oh, the options...
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair, Spinach
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 06, 2017
    * definitely not worth it. I know it is no calories, but it is also absolutely no tase. I wouldn't buy it again.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2017
    * Love the angle hair version of Miracle noodle the best. When you first try these you will think the noodles are spoiled when you open the bag to drain and wash the noodles...they smell like bad fish. But a quick rinse and 2 minute boil takes care of that. Then there is no smell or taste to these whatsoever. You can add them to ANY sauce (alfredo, marinara, homemade meat sauce, velveeta, whatever!) and you'll enjoy the flavor of the sauce and have the feeling like you are eating regular angel hair pasta. I've tried the ziti and mac & cheese shells versions of shirataki and didn't like the gummy consistency but I don't notice any of that with the much thinner angel hair. Try it, you'll convert.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2017
    * I eat miracle noodles or miracle rice at least once a week. If you follow the instructions and cook it correctly it works well in recipes.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2017
    * I love Miracle Noodles and rice. Cooking them by the package directions, there is no fishy odor when they're done. The rice is oddly shaped (more like couscous) but it works great in casseroles. Cost-wise, it's an indulgence (the packages are quite small), but worth it once in a while.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2016
    * My daughter is on a Modified Atkins (ketogenic) diet. She was 5 when she was put on this diet, so you can imagine how hard it was to take away all of her favorite things, pasta especially. I was so thankful to find products from the Miracle Noodle company! I highly recommend that you watch the videos online about how to prepare this pasta. It is a process of boiling, pan frying, and adding sauce. The end result, however, is worth it to someone who has not had pasta in months. This product has helped in the transition and maintenance of her very special diet that has in turn helped reduce my daughter's seizures!
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2016
    * I was skeptical after reading all the reviews, but I really missed pasta on my low carb lifestyle. I hate things that smell or taste fishy, but IF you follow the directions right on the package (which judging by some reviews, some people didn't do) and rinse them thoroughly, boil them for 2 min, then dry them in a hot pan with no oil - there is NO fishy smell or taste (actually most of the smell goes away after the rinse). They really do take on the flavor of whatever sauce/soup/stir-fry you use them in (or at the very least, don't taste any different than regular pasta). Believe me, I would absolutely hate them if they were even slightly fishy! It took me a while to get used to the slightly chewy consistency (even though I like al dente), but they were just what I needed to enjoy "noodles" again. I also found that the chewiness greatly decreased in the leftovers that I reheated in a pressure cooker or microwave (they didn't disintegrate either). It was also nice to not feel bloated after eating them, and I did not experience any digestive problems with them. FOLLOW the directions for preparation and they are a good guilt-free replacement for regular flour pasta that won't make you crave more carbs!
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2016
    * We love these noodles at our house. If you cook them properly, they are very filling and pick up the taste of whatever you are serving with them. I always rinse in cold water for about 30 seconds, drain well, then put them in a hot pan with a little butter or chicken broth and heat them until all the liquid is gone. Especially tasty served with Bella Vita Low Carb Pasta Sauce (Roasted Garlic)!!
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 10, 2015
    * Disgusting.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2015
    * This is a fantastic product for guilt free pasta replacement. The texture is similar to pasta, a little softer and a little less dense. I microwave it in a little water for 30 secs. and pour it through a colander. it rests/dries slightly while I'm finishing my soup or sauce. I have used this with dense marinara, alfredo sauce, and coconut lemon grass soup. It's truly a multi use ingredient that's super quick and healthy. No heavy/ bloated feeling after meals. I have used the Miracle Rice for stuffed peppers with TVP, the ziti, and the fettucini. Highly recommend this for carb reduction. It's also vegan friendly and I'm not a vegan, just more conscious of my diet! Will order a case next time!
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2015
    * This product is absolutely amazing! I love pasta, but no longer eat it because of the carbs. I am on Atkins and I bought these noodles to substitute in Italian dishes and in Asian dishes... They take on the flavor of whatever you put them with... The first time I had them, I put them with scallops in a lemon butter sauce. I was seriously amazed! I had to take a picture and share it with my family and friends who eat low carb. I then ordered a case of them. I would highly recommend this product.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 07, 2015
    * I won't buy this again. With mixed reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. It is true that there is an odor, but when rinsed completely (at least 2-3 times) and patted dry, there's no odor. However, when I prepared a dish, there were problems. First, you have to cut way back on the liquid or it's soupy. Second it basically has no taste. And finally, it causes digestive issues that I won't detail here. There should be a warning about that! I used 2 of the 4 packages but am tossing the rest. Interesting idea, but fails as a food item.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2014
    * I love these noodles and am delighted to be able to eat "pasta" again on my low carb diet. Last week I used them to make homemade Pad Thai and it was delicious!
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Fettuccini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2014
    * I actually like these better than pasta. It's comforting to know that I'm not getting all those carbs, but my hunger is satisfied. I wish they were a little less costly, but they're worth the splurge at least once in a while!
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 04, 2014
    * I could not get past the odor. They smell like lye and rinsing did not remove it. I have a case of this stuff taking up space in my pantry. I lost my sense of smell following a cold about a year ago, so I may try them again if they haven't disintegrated in their packages!
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Fettuccini, 7 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2014
    * Very pleased with this product. The scent didn't put me off as much as I expected and it had very little flavor. But when I tossed it into a pot with Alfredo and chop meat it really came out great. I was fully tricked into thinking this was pasta and thoroughly enjoyed it.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Fettuccini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2013
    * These Miracle Noodles taste exactly like regular noodles! My low carb diet menu has expanded now that I can have pasta! Don't let the smell bother you when you open the bag. I rinse them in a strainer and then throw them in boiling water for a couple of minutes. Then add them to whatever I am eating. No funny smell or taste when eating.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2013
    * Great Product! I'm Asian and being on low carb diet, I had to say goodbye to rice and noodles. Miracle noodle filled that noodle craving. It totally absorbed all the flavorings and tastes exactly like regular noodles. That weird smell after opening the product completely goes away after washing it with water and never played a part with the taste.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 23, 2013
    * If you're truly low carbing, you know you have to make adjustments. It is truly worth adjusting your expectations for this line of konjac pastas.

    First up- the konjac comes from the sea, so there is a fishy odor upon opening the bag. Just have your strainer right there, dump the noodles in, and run water over the noodles for a while, using your fingers to turn and rinse them. Once you do that thoroughly and then boil them a few minutes, the smell goes away and whatever sauce you use will be what you taste.

    The texture is a bit chewy, so no, it isn't quite like old flour pasta, but it's ok and essentially has no flavor of its own. The point is to provide a low carb base for something else. You can use these in stir-fries or with a red or cream sauce on top, and when you're done eating you'll be full and guilt-free.

    We've enjoyed the angel hair, and I'm ordering the fettuccine today. Since the fettuccine is a thicker noodle, it is chewier than a thin one, but we're ok with that.

    Bottom line, we're willing to accept the chewier texture for the pleasure of being able to make a lot of forbidden dishes again - this stuff is totally diabetic and low carb friendly. Very glad Netrition's carrying it.

    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2013
    * After you clean it and let it simmer in water (and drain again) it really does taste pretty good and works for pasta. I use the Hunts (no sugar added) pasta sauce and added some meat or sausage and rather enjoy it!
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Fettuccini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 09, 2013
    * For what it is, which is a no-carb "pasta", it is good! The smell is weird at first but once you rinse it, it's fine...The consistency is a little different than regular noodles, but hey, you don't have to feel guilty or bloated after you eat it!
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2013
    * My life has changed since finding miracle noodles! I'm a huge pasta fan which adds weight around my midsection. The sauces are not the problem. So now I am able to eat pasta whenever I want! After cooking, I like to cut them up into smaller pieces for easier eating.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2013
    * The best noodles I've tried of this kind, they don't have that fishy smell common to other brands of no calorie or low calorie noodles. They didn't need to have their taste and texture as disguised as the other brands and were a great addition to miso soup! Definitely order again.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Fettuccini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2013
    * I absolutely love these Noodles. They have changed my low carb life in the most unexpected way. I had totally given up eating pasta. Now, I can have my noodles and not worry at all about the carb count. I mix them with a bit of coconut oil, or butter, or olive oil....whatever makes you happy, works with them. It's much more about the texture then the taste, so be aware of that. These noodles seem to take on the taste of whatever you mix them up with. Try a bag or two before making a large commitment. I just ordered a case from Netrition and I can't wait for them to arrive. Happy low carb healthy eating!
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2013
    * I love the rice and the angel hair. After rinsing it I pan fry it dry for about 5-10 minutes and then proceed with recipe. I love to make shrimp scampi with it or add to soups.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 14, 2013
    * I'll admit, these noodles do have a rubbery consistency but for the sake of anything I make that's low carb and needs noodles, it's better than nothing. I use them for pasta & chicken noodle soup.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Fettuccini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2012
    * We loved these. I rinsed well, boiled water and I added butter, salt and pepper to the water, I cooked maybe two minutes instead of 1, drained, pressed out some of the water with paper towels. They were a bit wet but the longer they sat on our plates they dried out a bit. I buttered them again, added more salt, pepper and some cheese and topped with meatballs and sauce. They were very good, they just took on the flavor of the sauce. We didn't feel overly full when finished. I just went in and ordered more and I ordered the rice. Eating healthy can be fun and delicious.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2012
    * I bought a case of the miracle noodles, and we weren't disappointed. We use them for salad, stir fry, casseroles, pretend spaghetti, anything else we can think of. Just don't smell them before you rinse... I am a pre-diabetic, and this product doesn't increase my blood sugar. Highly recommend!
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair, 7 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 17, 2012
    * If you must try the "Miracle" noodle line, only buy one first. I couldn't get past the fishy smell and taste and had to throw the rest of it out (an expensive lesson).
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2012
    * I LOOOOVE this product and use it for every kind of meal I can incorporate them into. They take on the flavor of whatever you cook them in. Satisfy your pad Thai, Chinese noodle, pasta cravings!!
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2012
    * We bought the angel hair, and even my skeptical diabetic husband liked these. No, they are not spaghetti, but they do absorb the flavor of whatever you put on them. Surprisingly, pasta sauce sticks to them well. We like these much better than the tofu shirataki and will continue to make them part of our low carb lifestyle. If the smell would bother you, just simply don't smell them! Rinse well, and I did boil mine for about 5 minutes to soften a little.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 25, 2012
    * Gross. Disgusting. I followed the cooking instructions and tried to eat it with pasta sauce. I got a few bites down but just could NOT make myself eat the rest. It is EXACTLY like chewing on worms!
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2012
    * As a gastric bypass patient with juvenile diabetes, I need food that won't pack on the carbs and undo all the hard work. This product is PERFECT. It tastes delicious, particularly paired with Walden Farms no calorie Pasta sauces. I can have a delicious satisfying meal and it doesn't add ANY calories. It's certainly a MIRACLE indeed. so easy to prepare and tastes just like whatever you put on it. I've just ordered 2 more cases. This is now a STAPLE in my diet.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2012
    * I can't believe how good these are! I was a little skeptical about using them other than in an Asian recipe because of some of the thing I have read about them. Boy, was I surprised when I decided to make an Italian dish. I ate the whole plate and it was only 400 calories! WOW! Having the miracle noodles will definitely help me to not be tempted to go back to carby pasta.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2012
    * This product is truly a miracle. I followed the directions exactly and stir fried them with ground beef, worcestershire sauce, oregano, onions and green peppers. The noodles alone have no flavor, but do take on the flavor of what you cook with them. They are the texture of cellophane noodles. These are awesome and I'm off to order a case.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Fettuccini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 15, 2012
    * The fish odor is so strong that I really couldn't get past it. I rinsed them but they still smelled and I hate fish, so it was just hard to get past the odor.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2012
    * WOW, The Miracle Pasta is exactly that! A TRUE MIRACLE! I rinsed an entire package and added it to my lentil soup like some of the reviews had suggested. I WAS SHOCKED AT THE WONDERFUL TEXTURE AND STRENGTH OF THE NOODLES. If I had eaten the regular noodles in the box from the grocery store and the same amount, my blood glucose would have been over 300 an hour later, but testing mine, I was only at 95. I set a 40 carb bolus on my insulin pump to cover the vegetables and lentils. I did not bolus for the miracle noodles AND I DIDN'T NEED TO. The full feeling I got from them lasted well over 4 hours to my next meal. I plan on purchasing these by the carton. I just placed a large order yesterday and I am hoping I can add these to it. I cannot wait to try the miracle rice. I haven't been able to eat rice in years! THIS IS A MIRACLE!
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 07, 2012
    * I was definitely prepared for something "different" after reading the reviews for this pasta. I expected something on the slimy side, and something that slightly resembled calamari, texture wise. The reviewer that said that this product's texture is similar to calamari was spot on. That being said, I really wanted to love (or at least like) this product because of the nutritional stats. Today I tried the fettuccine, but I also bought angel hair that I haven't tried yet. I'm wondering if maybe the fettuccine "noodles" were too thick for my taste, because of the rather slimy nature of the product. I'm hoping I'll like the angel hair better, because I'm not sure I can get over the gel-like texture.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Fettuccini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 18, 2012
    * I got the fettuccine of this "pasta/noodle".. they are Slimy.. nasty. When I opened the package, there was a displeasing odor. It goes away when you rinse the pasta. They don't taste bad but the consistency is hard to deal with. I won't buy them again for sure.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Fettuccini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 08, 2012
    * Just had my first bowl of MN and I must say it was pretty darn good (I boiled it in some vegetable broth). I am surprised at how satisfying the noodles are, and like many of the other reviews state, apart from the taste (none) the texture is almost exactly like the real thing. 4/5 stars totally recommend
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2012
    * I'm one of those love this product people! I occassionally want the texture of pasta, but not the carbs, once I start with real pastas, I just have no control. This product is an excellent substitute. I've eaten it plain with garlic and butter and enjoy the taste and the texture. I've also added them to soup and suggest that you don't cook in the soup, rather, prepare as directed, then add a portion to your soup/sauce just before serving. As netrition suggests, try this before you buy the whole case.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 02, 2012
    * Take it from an italian pasta lover, imagine yourself eating rubberbands :(
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 29, 2011
    * Not a fan of pasta, but I do like tomato sauce. This stuff is great because it gives you something to eat your sauce with. If you're looking for pasta, this stuff is not it. It's only filling for about 10 minutes, but I'm usually a light eater so that doesn't bother me. I like it, but I also read extensive reviews before buying it so I knew what I was getting. I would recommend this, but not as a noodle substitute.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 22, 2011
    * This is a nice product to have in the pantry. Though I would not pay the scratch to use it all the time. To me no fiber and no nutrition just seems like a waste of time and effort. I would rather have quinoa or brown rice but sometimes I find I am all out of those things, so I keep an emergency pack of the Miracle Noodle in the pantry for a stir fry. Usually one meal of these lets my brain know my pantry is getting far too bare.

    I have not tried them any other way and may do a little experimenting with soup and especially miso this winter.

    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2011
    * I enjoyed this product better than the tofu shirataki noodles. It was easier to rinse off the "fishy" smell in the noodles than the tofu ones. Will continue to use this as a replacement in some of my pasta dishes.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2011
    * I am a pasta lover and these worked for me. I rinsed with hot water, dried with paper towels and then threw it in the frying pan with my onions and ground beef that had finished browning. I let it fry for a couple of min turning twice and then topped it off with 1/2 cup of Bella Vita tomato basil. The noodle did absorb the flavor of the sauce. :) even better day two as leftovers. YUM! I prefer this to the other brands of refrigerated shirataki noodles.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2011
    * Was nervous about trying this product due to reviews that it tastes fishy. I found them to taste just like pasta without the carbs--I did rinse and soak as directed and there was NO fishy smell or taste at all. Great to be able to eat pasta again.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2011
    * After reading the reviews, I bought two packages, then left them sitting in the fridge for a couple of weeks before finally trying them. The reviewers that said they were slimy weren't preparing them properly! When done properly, these noodles taste just like what you get when you order Asian soups in a restaurant! I rinsed them well, then put them into a pan with a 2 cans of low sodium chicken broth and cooked them for about 20 minutes. I then began to add Asian style veggies, such as chopped bok choy, onions, celery, shredded carrot, then added pre-cooked chicken. This was THE BEST chicken soup we've ever had! One 7-oz package was perfect for the two of us and we weren't hungry until dinner time!
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 01, 2011
    * Pass on this one. The texture is too wierd. Tastes like you are eating worms or some kind of packing material. I will stick with different brands which are much better in texture. If not, and you are extremely overweight then maybe you can get use to these. At zero calories it's worth a try, but definately don't order more than one package your first time and be sure to follow the cooking directions.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 19, 2011
    * You need to understand that konnyaku products are 97% water and the rest is soluble fiber and minerals, esp. calcium. Konnyaku is not appreciated for its taste, which it has none, but for its texture. It also comes in big slabs or chunks that you can find in Japanese/Asian markets. The noodles absorb the taste of food they are cooked with, so you may want to dehydrate them a little before tossing them in a sauce, either by drying them with paper towels or by frying them in garlic oil. Do not buy them if you hate the texture of fried calamari (squid), or octopus. Konnyaku is like that and more. It is fun to chew if you like this kind of texture. It does not "give" the same way starchy pasta does. It seems more alive in your mouth, which I like. If you do not know what I am talking about, I highly recommend that you try this thing, but be on a lookout for a new fun texture experience. Remember, rinse well, and blanch in boiling water for a few minutes before use.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2011
    * These are great for Asian recipes. I love the No Gluten- Low Carb combination which is so hard to find, especially in this price range!
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 19, 2011
    * I love Netrition and am sorry to do this, but I am also in the "hate" camp. I was excited to find Miracle Noodles and bought a $40 variety package of 10 different forms of these. I tried 4-5 different types and hated the texture. I did not mind the rest - rinsing did get rid of the slightly fishy smell and cooking was fine. They just do not in any shape or form have a pasta texture/mouth feel. I wound up throwing the rest away. If you are brave and want to try it, at least just buy a pack or two as part of a bigger order so if you don't like it, you aren't wasting much or extra shipping.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2011
    * Very good. I miss pasta on my Low-Carb diet. This is a good substitute. Make sure that you really follow the directions for cooking very carefully.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 11, 2011
    * If you've been thinking about trying Miracle Noodle, let me save you time and money- don't. When I first received Miracle Noodle in the mail, I was both excited and anxious and I prepared to make a low carb version of macaroni and cheese. I opened the package and the smell of formaldehyde wafted up singing my nose hairs. Who wants to eat something that smells like this? I decided to press on and start the "cooking process"... When you eat Miracle Noodle, it bursts in your mouth, like eating a worm. It is an odd sensation and experience to say the least. Please don't buy this product if you enjoy food. This is not your low carb pasta alternative. Just allow yourself a small portion on a cheat meal of the real thing and save yourself the horror of Miracle Noodle.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2011
    * I think this is a great pasta alternative. I used a low carb sauce and added shrimp. DELICIOUS!!
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 06, 2011
    * I liked them, my boyfriend did not. Definitely true when they say, either you love them or you hate them. Rinse and Rinse....Do Not Cook the noodles more than a minute or so. The sauce you add them to is enough to get them warm. Don't know if I'll order again. If so I'll be eating them alone:(
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2011
    * I would definitely recommend this to someone as a substitute for the sort of glass noodles that you see a lot of in thai food. If you don't like that texture, you probably won't like these.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 12, 2011
    * I've done everything I can think of to shirataki and I just don't get it, I guess. I've even tried dehydrating them. Whatever I do, I put the unpleasant, rubbery things in my mouth and just can't force myself to swallow. It's not the taste, it's absolutely the texture. It's not pasta. It's not. It's much like revoltingly waterlogged rubber bands made of Jello.

    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 06, 2011
    * Would like these more if someone could tell me how to cook them so they didn't taste like I was chewing rubber bands. Didn't mind the rinsing and boiling part. I did that and sauteed with butter and parmesan cheese. Taste was good but the texture just didn't get any better. To say these were anything like pasta was wishful thinking.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2011
    * This is not exactly a pasta substitute. It won't work well in most red-sauce recipes. However, it's a fantastic substitute for rice or noodles in almost any Asian dish you can think of. The downside is that it takes a lot of preparation before they're good.

    They come in a horrific fishy water that could turn anyone's stomach. You need to get rid of that water. Rinsing, pan-frying, rinsing again, drying. It's a pain and you'll be tempted to skip it. But if you skip it, you'll hate these noodles.

    If you put in the effort, however, they can save your eating plan. They are especially good in soup!

    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 01, 2011
    * Finally, I had the chance to try these, and honestly....they're alright. Taking the advice of others who have had them, I avoided putting my nose anywhere near them once I opened them, and then rinsed them to death. Therefore, I never had a problem with fishiness.

    Now, they really do have no taste except for what you cook them in. They are meant to be a filler in every sense of the word, and they succeed. Mostly. I didn't feel particularly full after eating them, but they helped flesh out the meal. However, they cost a fortune for what is basically one cup of the noodles. They aren't cost effective at all!

    I like the concept, but for what you get for the money you're paying, think long and hard if this is what you're looking for. I made myself an 80 calorie scampi dinner, but I'm still hungry, and certainly broke.

    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 28, 2011
    * A lifesaver for low carb dieters. MUST rinse thoroughly, dry between paper towels and are best if 'dry roasted' in a pan to remove even more moisture. They have no flavor themselves but take on the flavor of whatever you put on them. I use both the angel hair pasta and the rice and have decided that I prefer the rice. You are only limited by your imagination.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 17, 2011
    * BEST noodles for the low-carb dieter!! These have saved our lifestyle, I can assure you. I like to make them with a soy sauce or teriyaki sauce, but they are also great with tomato sauce or anything! The texture is spot-on, and the taste is fabulous. We will always have these on stock in our home! HIGHLY recommend.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 15, 2011
    * These noodles are wonderful! They are just like a rice or bean noodle. If you aren't sure you'll like the texture then go try one of those first. I personally love them and they are guilt free!
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 04, 2011
    * I was so excited when Netrition.com got this product. I wanted to try these noodles very bad and was excited to do so. However when I actually tried them I was very disappointed. I have read so many great reviews on them and I don't understand it. It is like eating a big bowl of snot. When you first open the bag it smells like dead fish. You then have to rinse the noodles and it feels like a dead fish. I was so grossed out by them I had to force myself to eat them. That being said they do absorb the flavors of whatever it is that you are cooking. My stomach was so turned by the smell however I just couldn't get myself to eat them. The texture is also like a rubbery seafood, nothing like pasta. I would actually compare the bowl of noodles to a big bowl of snot. It is so far from pasta it isn't even funny. I wish I would of liked them because they are carb and fat free, but they were horrible. If netrition does start to carry the rice I might actually try the rice and hold my breath as I rinse it off. I think smaller bits in a soup might not be so bad. I think you will either love it or hate it but I am totally in the hate camp.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 25, 2011
    * I am definitely in the "hate" camp. This is not food - I found it nauseating and actually worse than eating plastic due to the rubbery, slimy texture. I was so excited about this product before trying it - there is a reason it sounds too good to be true.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 24, 2010
    * I am happy to see you carrying these noodles as well. I ordered my first ones last month from Mfrg. The smell when you first open them could put you off, but don't let it. Rinse them per instructions, and then add them to your soups and pasta. I have used them in my homemade chicken noodle soup, and with my marinara sauce as spaghetti. The noodle does not have a flavor or taste, but takes on the flavor of the juice/sauce.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 24, 2010
    * I bought and tried the Miracle Noodle Shirataki Angel and Fettucine pasta two weeks ago. I was a bit apprehensive after reading mixed reviews regarding smell and jelly like noodles. If you read and follow all advice given they tasted just fine. The smell was absolutely terrible, but washing and re-washing and completely drying them got rid of it. Dry roasting extracted more liquid...dried again and roasted in pan again...not al dente pasta but still came out to pasta consistency. A lot of work but if you crave pasta might be worth it.
    Miracle Noodle Shirataki Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.