Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 November 09, 2019
    * This can be hard to find in my rural area, and it's great to know I can always find it on Netrition. Really good low-carb option.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 01, 2019
    * Thick and rich tomato flavor. I use this as a base and add peppers, onions, mushrooms and ground beef to enhance my pasta sauce.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2019
    * We enjoy this product very much.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 08, 2018
    * Great tasting sauce. Can be used just like a pizza or pasta sauce.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2018
    * This pasta sauce is very tasty. I think it is on a par with most of the jarred sauces. This is the lowest carb no-sugar-added pasta sauce I have found. Netrition sells it for the best price I have found.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2018
    * I really enjoy this with the low carb pastas. Doesnt taste much different than other sauces.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 16, 2018
    * I live in a large metro area and canít find this anywhere. I have only been able to find it online. I eat keto and as popular of a way of eating as it is-I have to search high and low for products that are acceptable. My hubby is a chef and we used this for low carb penne pasta bake. Itís delicious. I would love even more low carb Keto options as I am ordering around twice a month. Netrition does a spectacular job having what I need. Hopefully as demand grows there will be more products made available.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 30, 2018
    * Initially, I was somewhat skeptical about ordering this product through the mail. I was concerned that the cans might be dented, etc. I could not find this product at any of the local supermarkets. When I received the package, it was double boxed, and the cans were in perfect condition! I used some of the sauce last night with meatballs. The sauce is extremely tasty. I thought I was going to have to use two cans of the sauce, but one can was more than sufficient. Needless to say, I am quite satisfied with my purchase, and the product itself. I will definitely be buying more products from Netrition, and would highly recommend them to anyone.Thank yaíll very much!
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2018
    * I use this sauce as a basis and doctor it up a little with some sauteed garlic and onions. Last time I used it right out of the can and the taste was very good just as it was. Purchased because of the no sugar added feature to begin with. I cannot locate any store in my area with a no sugar or even low sugar sauce. I could make it from scratch but I'm not much of a cook since this tastes good and is continent I use it. AND if you look at the cost it's in line with a sauce you can purchase at the local grocery store.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2018
    * Delicious! At least as good as, if not better than, conventional sauces with added sugar. I am not sure why it is not more widely available (I used to get it at the neighborhood Family Fare and Walmart but no longer.) Thank you Netrition for stocking this great product!
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2017
    * This is a very good basic all purpose type of tomato sauce. I use it in many different recipes. It is easy to modify the taste by adding plain tomato sauce if a less sweet flavor is desired. I like it as a pizza sauce, with shiriitake rice or noodles, on veggie noodles, as a dip for homemade cheese sticks, or a base for a quick soup. I don't use more than a few spoonfuls at a time but it keeps well in the fridge as long as it is transferred to a glass bowl that can be sealed. Plastic bowls are OK but can be prone to staining.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2017
    * Great product! I highly recommend. It tastes just like regular pasta sauce (better then Hunt's regular full sugar pasta sauce). It's a great balance of flavors and not overly tart or overly sweet. I use it as pizza sauce, I add a serving of sauce to my vegetable soup to give it a little tomato flavoring and I've used it to make zucchini lasagna.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2017
    * I love this sauce. It is thick like sauce but without the added sugar so it's low-carb friendly. Very flavorful due to the spices they use.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2017
    * This tomato sauce is the best I have tasted in years.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2017
    * This is now the only pasta sauce I use. I also use it as pizza sauce. It's so inexpensive and has the same net carbs as other much more expensive low sugar sauces.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2017
    * Honestly cannot taste the difference! I use it for meat sauce and have it over Shirataki noodles YUM
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2017
    * This is a great LC base for pasta sauce. I add more LC things to it and my husband can't taste any difference from the stuff we used to buy that is always loaded with unnecessary sugar.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 02, 2013
    * Most grocery stores carry 6 or more types of Hunt's sauce, but forget to carry this one. Thanks Netrition!
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2013
    * Thank you Hunts for actually not adding sugar.. Quality pasta or pizza sauce doesn't need sugar if quality ingredients are used. I liked this so much, I use it for pizza sauce too for my low carb recipes. Also check out the low carb pasta alternatives on this site too!
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2013
    * About time we have a staple like no sugar tomato sauce for our pantry. This is a product for everyone... It's healthy! Thanks Hunt's
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2012
    * Just tried this pasta sauce and loved it. Cooking tomato sauce (or any high acidic sauce) along with pasta can break down the protection element in this pasta so I've kept the sauce and pasta separate until served and I store leftovers separated. I've already ordered 4 more cans for the pantry. I've searched all of our local stores and none carry this version of Hunt's pasta sauce. Thank's Netrition for giving us more good low carb choices.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2012
    * Very tasty, basic sauce that's priced right. Not available in my area so thanks for carrying this (grin).
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2012
    * This is the best pasta sauce ever. You would never know it has no added sugar. I cannot find it in any grocery store.
    Hunt's Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.