Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 18, 2018
    * This fudge is so easy to make, but stir thoroughly. It is extremely creamy, very rich and quite delicious. I cut it into 1" squares and 1 or 2 squares completely satisfy my chocolate craving. A little goes a long way because of its richness, so it last for days in the refrigerator. With my next order, I will have purchased 7 bags. It is that good!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2017
    * Decent taste and mouthfeel. Quite sweet but not as sweet as homemade.

    Be careful not to over stir at the end as it can separate. The resulting separated liquid does firm up as well and is sweet. I think its the fat leaching out. Tried to use cream as an emulsifier but it did not help. Maybe some whey protein would help ?

    Overall quite happy with product.

    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2017
    * OMG! I made these today and I was blown away with how amazing they are! I will definitely be ordering these on a regular basis. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 18, 2016
    * I cannot live without these! They are incredibly good, low in calorie and of course low in carbs. I add a touch of sugar free coconut and pecans to it for variety. Great munch and great filler!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2016
    * This is great fudge. I will keep buying them over and over.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2015
    * Amazing! Everyone in the family raved about the fudge even those not watching their carbs! This will be reordered quite often! You WON'T be disappointed... It couldn't be easier to make either!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 05, 2015
    * Oh my gosh! I have a wicked wicked sweet tooth, in fact, that is the main reason I have so many slip ups. But, let me just say, THIS FUDGE KILLS IT! I was amazed! When I saw the serving size I thought "Oh great, another thing I'm going to eat too much of and feel bad about." Nope! I can only handle about an ounce. It's very thick and chewy and VERY chocolatey (somewhere between milk and dark) and sweet. I'm so happy I bought it!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2015
    * I was very surprised, no after taste and it was really easy to make. I chopped into small pieces to make it last but my son ate half the batch. Took some to co-workers and they loved it too! They could not believe it was low carb, low sugar. I am ordering 2 more!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2015
    * I haven't found very many satisfying low carb chocolate treats, but this is definitely an exception! These are fantastic!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2015
    * If you are prone to GI issues when eating sugar substitutes, I recommend eating no more than one piece at a time. I had 2 pieces at first and had a bit of an upset stomach. Not real bad compared to some other products which were much worse. The next day I ate 1 piece and had no issues. I treat myself to 2 a day and I love this fudge. I can't wait to try some add ins next time!!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 31, 2014
    * Oh my my my! One piece after dinner and within an hour my hub and I both were experiencing extreme GI symptoms. He tried it again 2 days later and same effect. No way there isn't malitol in there somewhere. Very disappointed.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2014
    * I was skeptical - worried about taste and texture! But honestly, it was pretty good. Very fudgy, no aftertaste (that I found anyways - could be I haven't had real fudge in a long time!) It was a little gooey-er than regular fudge, but took care of my craving and fix. Don't need much and have had no ill effects from it. Planning on buying again, very pleased!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2014
    * Best ever! You can not tell this is low carb. I added chopped almonds and unsweetened coconut flake. Tastes just like an Almond Joy!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2014
    * This turned out really well, and it tastes rich and chocolatey, just like fudge should!

    I made it on the stove, and I used salted butter rather than the unsalted it calls for, since that's all I had on hand. Thankfully, it didn't keep the fudge from setting or anything like that, just made it a touch too salty. If I make it again, I will try to use unsalted, but it is definitely tasty either way.

    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2014
    * This is the BEST fudge, easy to make and sooooo good. No maltitol but I did have some gas after eating it but not bad and it was worth it cause it was SOOOOOO good.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2013
    * I've tried other low carb fudge but this is absolutely fantastic and my definite go to fudge. Even non-low carbers I've shared it with love it.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2013
    * I tried at least a dozen "low carb" fudge recipes that I found online---none of them were satisfactory and I wasted a lot of TIME and MONEY buying all the products for my attempts to find a do-able recipe. When shopping for some other products on the Netrition site, I saw this Dixie Diner Fantastic Fudge Mix. OMG--it is FABULOUS. We love it and with the Holidays coming, I will be able to make one of my hubby's favorite Christmas treats. He's pre diabetic so this will be a great treat that won't cause him problems with his sugar numbers. LOVE the netrition.com site and order several items from them. They arrive in just a few days AND the shipping charges are SO REASONABLE and the same cost if it is a small order or a large order!!!! THANK YOU NETRITION!!!!!!!!! LOVE YOUR PRODUCTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 19, 2013
    * OK, but a bittersweet taste and a slight artificial aftertaste. I tasted it before chilling and added roasted sweet (sucralose) pecans to mask the taste; really good with the addition.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2013
    * I think this fudge mix is delicious. The texture and flavor are good and addicting! A great once-in-a-while treat.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 17, 2013
    * I had high expectations for this mix after reading the reviews. Both my daughter and I are serious chocoholics and low-carbers. I made this for the holidays and neither one of us wanted to eat more than one piece. Weird texture and artificial flavor.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2012
    * This mix was easy to make and eat! The flavor and texture were right on, with a barely noticeable taste of the artificial sweetener(s). I really enjoyed it and with the help of my housemates the fudge was gone in 2 days! It's very fudgey and delicious. I'll definitely re-order.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 05, 2012
    * Good stuff! I had a bit of a learning curve for the product as it had an odd taste at first, but the more I've eaten it the better it seems to taste. Great ingredients, you couldn't ask for a healthier mix. It doesn't taste as good as my wife's homemade fudge, but it also doesn't have several cups of sugar; and it is a little pricey. Still, I'm going to buy this again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2012
    * Too expensive to eat all the time but it is VERY yummy and easy to make. It certainly satisfied my craving for fudge!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 11, 2012
    * It's stunning how good this is. You don't even have to bake it, just microwave the first bag with some water, mix it in with the next 2 bags, and then spread it in an 8x8 dish and freeze for ~40 minutes. I store it in the fridge.

    The consistency is slightly different than "real" fudge (it's not crumbly, etc), but the taste is equivalent and I feel even better than many real fudges I've had.

    Buying again.

    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2012
    * I added coconut (unsweetened), pecans and 1/2 cup of peanut butter. I am actually not a big chocolate fan which is why I added everything else. I gotta say, "WOW" amazingly delicious. I highly recommend this product!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Fantastic Fudge Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.