Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 March 24, 2019
    * This is the best low carb - sugar free milk chocolate. I have tried many, and all taste more like dark chocolate. This one is mild, smooth, not too sweet, not at all bitter. I know all artificially sweetened chocolates can give stomach problems, but I did not experience anything. Probably because other types make you want a lot - I was able to satisfy my craving with just one square. That is a definite bonus.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Chocolate, Milk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 05, 2017
    * If you eat too much of this chocolate it will definitely give you stomach aches, gas, and even diarrhea. If you're careful with how much you eat (1 stick to 3 squares or less) you will be fine, and it tastes great!
    Simply Lite Low Carb Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 22, 2016
    * I hope Netrition never stops carrying these bars, they're awesome for those of us who can't eat the real stuff!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Chocolate, Dark with Almonds
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 10, 2014
    * We were sent as a gift from a friend the Milk Chocolate, Dark Chocolate and Dark Chocolate with Almonds.

    Taste: All three were very good. The best low carb chocolate taste wise that we've tried.

    Blood Sugar: I am 90 lbs and ate 1/2 of a bar, it sent my blood sugar up 16 points from 100. Hubby at 190 at 1 whole bar and it sent him up 8 points to 108. (Both low carbers under 50 grams a day, hubby's diabetic, I'm insulin resistant. Readings were taken after supper but before dessert then at our 1 hour blood sugar peak.)

    Digestive upset: Both hubby and I had severe digestive upset. I have IBS, so I'm pretty sensitive anyhow. Hubby does not and he was ill also. Both of us experienced stomach churning (only mildly painful), excessive gas, and it gave us both diarrhea. It's likely the malitol that did this.

    I tried a smaller portion, 1 or 2 squares only and it also gave me the same symptoms, just a bit milder.

    I'd avoid this product and try the other low carb chocolates that do not contain malitol.

    Simply Lite Low Carb Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2013
    * So so good!! I eat them with Andre's Carbo-Save cookies and it is heaven.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Chocolate, Milk , 3 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 March 24, 2013
    * So-so, kinda waxy, not very creamy mouth-feel. Hope there is better out there. Would not buy again, would rather eat 1/4 as much of quality chocolate
    This review is specific to Low Carb Chocolate, Dark, 3 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2013
    * It is so good that my husband ate all of the chocolate the day it arrived! The problem was it wasn't for him, he can eat chocolate with sugar, I had a few bites, it was awesome!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Chocolate, Milk , 3 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 12, 2012
    * I bought the Dark Chocolate, Dark Chocolate w/Almonds and the milk Chocolate. My favorite was the Dark w/almonds, but I really liked them all! I've just reordered the dark choc w/almonds.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Chocolate, Dark with Almonds, 3 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 22, 2012
    * These are the best sugar free chocolate bars that I have ever eaten!! Try them, you'll love them!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Chocolate, Dark with Almonds, 3 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.