Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 October 10, 2018
    Reviewer: MISTY in Oklahoma
    * Very good.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Cashew Trail Mix Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2018
    Reviewer: MISTY in Oklahoma
    * SO GOOD!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Caramel Chocolate Nut Roll
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2018
    Reviewer: margaret in North Carolina
    * My favorite flavor of atkins bars with chocolate and a good amount of hazelnuts. Love it for breakfast with coffee.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 19, 2018
    Reviewer: Teresa in New York
    * Hard to find in regular store sitting. Love that I can get them from Netrition. Thank you, I will be ordering again.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Coconut Almond Delight
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 30, 2018
    Reviewer: Susan J. in Ohio
    * I have used Atkin's products off and on for about 5 years. I love them. But, now that I have discovered the LEMON bars, I love, love, LOVE them!!!!!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Lemon Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2018
    Reviewer: Gail in New Mexico
    * I like these bars, they satisfy my sweet tooth.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Coconut Almond Delight
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2018
    Reviewer: Jessica in Wyoming
    * These are soooo good! Tastes just like a candy bar with way less carbs!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Caramel Chocolate Peanut Nougat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2018
    Reviewer: Christine in New York
    * These are my favorite Atkins snack bars!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Caramel Double Chocolate Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2018
    Reviewer: Kristine in California
    * Delicious!!!!!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Dark Chocolate Decadence
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 18, 2017
    Reviewer: Nancy in New Jersey
    * Delicious
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Dark Chocolate Almond Coconut Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2017
    Reviewer: bennie in North Carolina
    * Very tasty............great snack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2017
    Reviewer: Luanne in New Jersey
    * The caramel chocolate peanut nougat is so good. I take one to the movies and savor it during the movie. It is similar to a peanut chew (which I used to eat at the movies as a kid). The flavor of dark chocolate and roasted peanuts in a soft chewy nougat with a hint of caramel can't go wrong.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Caramel Chocolate Peanut Nougat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2017
    Reviewer: Sandy in Michigan
    * These are the best snack bars ever! Definitely my new favorite!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, White Chocolate Macadamia Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2017
    Reviewer: Rev. Bruce C in Nevada
    * Great morning or afternoon snack. Outstanding taste.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Cranberry Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2017
    Reviewer: JOSEPH in Pennsylvania
    * We've been eating Atkins bars for many years as both snacks and meals. Very satisfying.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 22, 2017
    Reviewer: Anita in Virginia
    * The Atkins bars eaten in moderation are great meal replacements.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Dark Chocolate Almond Coconut Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2017
    Reviewer: laura in Illinois
    * Gave this to my Hubby for Lunch yesterday. He LOVED it! He's having the Lemon Bar today. Satisfying & I enjoy all of the Atkin's bars & products!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, White Chocolate Macadamia Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Ed in Illinois
    * Great product! Lo carbs for Keto program!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 19, 2017
    Reviewer: dan in Illinois
    * Bought the chocolate almond coconut and the lemon bars from Atkins. The chocolate almond coconut tasted excellent, as good as any candy bar. The lemon bar was awful and barely tasted of lemon. Highly recommend only one and not the other
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Lemon Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2017
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in West Virginia
    * These taste great, satisfies a sweet craving.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Cranberry Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2017
    Reviewer: Kristin in Montana
    * The cashew trail mix bar is really good. My husband will eat these over any other bar on the market including the sugary snack bars.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Cashew Trail Mix Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Minnesota
    * This Cranberry Almond Bars have the highest protein with the least carbs of all the Atkins Daybreak bars, and are the best tasting. I use them extensively with a piece of fresh fruit as meal substitutes and haven't gotten tired of them in more than six years. They're hard to find elsewhere and this is the most cost effective place to get them, though even with special packaging (expensive!) they melt if shipped in warm weather.

    NOTE: do NOT use Atkins' "total net carbs" figure for diabetic purposes! My endocrinologist (head of that dept in a teaching hospital) says use the following method: 1) add together fibre and alcohol sugars 2) divide that in half 3) subtract that figure from "total carbs" to get total "NET CARBS." My personal experience bears that out, but check your blood sugar to make sure the figure works for you and adjust as necessary.

    I've also written a review for Chocolate Chip Granola bars.

    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Cranberry Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Chelsea in Massachusetts
    * Wow.. this is so decadent and yummy- it's like nutella meets a kit kat. What a love child! I do have to say more than one in a day is not advised due to GI distress- but if you're home alone and your pets are not easily startled by loud noises, go for it.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Allison in Western Australia
    * Dark Chocolate almond is very good. The almond and coconut pieces are large and tasty. While the two meal bars I've tasted are excessively sweet, I didn't find that to be true with these. The "chocolate coating" doesn't taste very chocolate-y, though. I would buy these again or maybe try the Coconut Almond Delight which might be the same thing without the fake "chocolate coating".
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Dark Chocolate Almond Coconut Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Allison in Western Australia
    * Triple Chocolate seems to be the same bar as Chocolate Decadence (a soft, moist brownie with crispy bits in it) but with the addition of chocolate chips and chocolate coating. The overall size is the same, though. I prefer the Triple Chocolate.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Triple Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Allison in Western Australia
    * Chocolate Hazelnut is very tasty. It's got a surprising amount of chocolate for breakfast but I didn't mind, even though I don't usually like sweet things for breakfast. It also has a lot of hazelnut halves. To my amazement, I didn't get hungry till lunch. I wish they would make more gluten-free varieties; this is currently the only one I can eat.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Allison in Western Australia
    * Chocolate Decadence is like a moist, soft brownie with crispy bits in it. It is much less chocolate-y than Triple Chocolate.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Dark Chocolate Decadence
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Jan in Western Australia
    * Our Family is doing a low-carb diet and these snack bars are great for when you are on the run, or for a great "dessert" treat. They taste like a candy bar!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Caramel Double Chocolate Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Jan in Western Australia
    * Our Family is doing a low-carb diet and these snack bars are great for when you are on the run and need a quick breakfast.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Peggy in Michigan
    * Love these bars. Taste is great, texture is great. They are better than any candy bar. I eat one every day and it completely satisfies my sweet tooth! I hope they never stop producing them.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Andrea in Tennessee
    * We use these for breakfast or also a better option for a sweet craving or desert. We like the hazelnuts- they are whole nuts (halves) and not nut dust. Great taste with no after taste of sweetener.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2012
    Reviewer: Wanda in Tennessee
    * Really Good. Great taste. I always want to eat more than one at a time. MMMMM!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Ken in Western Australia
    * They taste like Almond Joys! Pretty much the only thing keeping me on the diet!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Coconut Almond Delight
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Lydia in Texas
    * Very pleased with these low carb bars. They hit the spot! So thankful Atkins makes these products and Netrition sells them at such a great price!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Cranberry Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Georgiann in Texas
    * I recently tried the Chocolate Hazelnut Day Break Bars, and they're my new favorite in the Day Break line. A very nice flavor, and the nuts give a satisfying chunky/chewy texture. Nice going, Atkins!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2012
    Reviewer: REBECCA in Oregon
    * Most of the Atkins bars are palatable, but I wouldn't eat were they not low carb. The exception I recently found is the chocolate hazelnut bar. It tastes amazing and keeps me full for hours. Love it!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2011
    Reviewer: Robin in Virginia
    * These bars are great. They taste like candy bars but have plenty of protein and fiber to fill you up. If you like chocolate and nuts you will love these.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Sean in California
    * I have always felt that atkins bars could rate a soft 3 at best, but these sweet & salty are incredible!! If you only try one, let it be these. You won't be sorry.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Sweet & Salty Almond Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2011
    Reviewer: Crystal in New Jersey
    * I could not continue with my Atkins Diet if it weren't for this bar. I love it and it actually tastes better than some of the regular candy bars. I highly recommend it.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Caramel Chocolate Nut Roll
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Sherri in Connecticut
    * Great tasting!!!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Sweet & Salty Almond Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2011
    Reviewer: Petra in New York
    * This time I purchased the hazelnut chocolate bars, and they are the best tasting Atkins bars I have ever had!! They satisfy my sweet tooth and are good for all phases, get them!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Oregon
    * The chocolate hazelnut bars taste just like those ferraro rocher balls. Absolutely delicious!!!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 12, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * I NEVER write reviews, but this new Chocolate Hazelnut bar is amazing! It has those crisps like the PB Fudge Crisp, (which I like), but there is creamy chocolate, too, so it isn't quite as dry. And the hazelnuts? Mmmmm. Chocolate and Hazelnut is a favorite of mine, so I was nervous about these. But I would give it a 5+++, and I've tried almost all the Day Break and Advantage Bars.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * I had to write a review for the Coconut Almond Delight Advantage bars. Delicious! I love Almond Joy, but have always found it too sweet -- well, this is the answer! I feel like I'm having a candy bar, but it's low carb and has protein! Wow. I hope they keep putting out these great new flavors. Try the Daybreak new hazelnut bar, too!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Coconut Almond Delight
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Thomas in Idaho
    * Very good chocolate flavor with almost creamy center. Very satisfying.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Dark Chocolate Decadence
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Thomas in Idaho
    * My new all-time favorite. Like eating a chocolate covered hazelnut with each bite. Yummy.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2010
    Reviewer: Amy in Georgia
    * Definitely one of my favorite bars. Rich, real chocolate taste and satisfying crunch. I highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Dark Chocolate Almond Coconut Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Stan in New York
    * Lost 75 lbs in the last 12 months and I would not have made it if it were not for these bars. They helped me tough it out and now I have a completely different lifestyle and I find these to be an important part of the program. Great flavor!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Caramel Double Chocolate Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Jeannine in New York
    * OMG - should have ordered more than one box but then again, not good to have too many of these readily available! Absolutely the BEST Atkins product made!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Dark Chocolate Almond Coconut Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Donna in California
    * My whole family has been on the Atkins Diet for almost 5 weeks and the Day Break Bars are so helpful. They don't taste like diet foods. We use them for our desert at night. I love the Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Carol in California
    * Most low-carb bars are too sweet for my "savory" sensibilities, but this one is very tasty... but a little sticky.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Sweet & Salty Almond Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Pam in Western Australia
    * I've tried all the Atkins Day Break bars and cranberry almond is by far my favorite. It's not horribly sweet or tangy, but a pleasant combination of both with the chewiness of the granola.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Cranberry Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Nicole in Massachusetts
    * The caramel fudge brownie bars are pretty good, but they have that protein bar texture to them that makes them really chewy. The taste is great though and the texture doesn't stop me from buying them.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Caramel Fudge Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 27, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I really like this product! Not being able to eat many things, these bars offer a great snack with minimal net carbs if you're following the Atkins diet. And it takes care of your sweet tooth too. At first, it will taste different, probably because of the soy content but you get used to it pretty quick.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Chocolate Chip Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Thomas in Massachusetts
    * OK, let's face it, most of these taste like crap. But we aren't eating them because we love the taste. We are eating them because we need to eat something nutritional and we need it while on the go. This particular bar though is better than most. I like it because it doesn't have any sugar alcohols (which personally cause digestive problems) like so many of the others out there. It also doesn't have the sickly sweet flavor of others. Just a straightforward, mild tasting bar.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Caramel Chocolate Peanut Nougat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Janice in Michigan
    * These are the greatest ever for a breakfast alternative to eggs.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Chocolate Chip Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Ken in New York
    * The Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp bars are great! They make a great snack as well as being a breakfast bar. I hope they don't ruin them like they did the Apple Crisp bars. Can't wait until the recall is over.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Nancy in Maryland
    * At this time, I have only tried the Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp bar and it is delicious! The flavor is truly a peanut butter fudge taste and crispy like a Nestle's Crunch Bar (without the excess calories). I am ordering the other flavors today and expect them to be just as wonderful.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Julie in Ohio
    * The caramel double chocolate crunch bars are absolutely the best low carb meal bars I have ever eaten and I have eaten lots over the years. I buy them in bulk. You will not be disappointed!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Caramel Double Chocolate Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Beverly in Alabama
    * As far as low-carb/high-protein bars go, this is the best I've ever tried. It is crispy and has a good chocolate taste.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Chocolate Chip Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2008
    Reviewer: C.Sam in Ohio
    * I love the Cranberry Almond bars and, in fact, have one each morning with my coffee. They are delicious and with very low carbs, are perfect for someone who is carb sensitive.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Cranberry Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Dianna in New York
    * These are the only bars I have tasted that don't have that tin like protein taste that makes everything taste like plastic.

    I really enjoyed these bars and bought more today. I even enjoy them for dessert!

    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * I really like these the most, I have tried all the other kinds and some of them are just not as tasty as this one.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Caramel Double Chocolate Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Allyson in California
    * Very good breakfast bars. They are even tastier than the regular Atkins Chocolate Peanut Butter bars. I take one for breakfast whenever I need to eat on the run.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Vanessa in Colorado
    * It is my opinion that the Cranberry Almond Bars are the best of the Atkins bars. I think I have tried them all and have a short list of the ones I enjoy - however, these are my favorites. They offer a variety of healthy ingredients that are satisfying when you are short on time and need a quick meal replacement or energy snack.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Cranberry Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 06, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
    * This is my favorite low carb granola bar. There is plenty of cranberry taste in it to make you forget it's low carb.
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Cranberry Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Helen in Florida
    * These are so fantastic I just placed another order and for more than one box this time! The peanut butter crisp bars have incredible flavor, are crunchy and have just the right amount of sweetness. I had no hunger or cravings for food for about 4 hours after eating it!
    This review is specific to Snack Bars, Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.