Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 November 29, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    * This is great for low carb/ Keto recipes. Cheapest you’ll find on the internet!! Great customer service also
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2018
    Reviewer: Val in Maine
    * I have used many low carb products, including soy, almond flour and Carbquick. This is really, really awesome. I mix it w CQ to smooth out that slightly "off" taste and to smooth out the "green" taste of this( if u eat the raw dough or batter). It cooks out pretty well. Great waffles, biscuits and shortcake (add yr sweetener, vanilla and butter) !! It tends to need a bit more liquid than u might think. My kids and g-kids find no weird taste...and it has outstanding fiber!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2018
    Reviewer: Rachel in Arkansas
    * Best regular flour substitute I have found for keto diet. No weird texture like almond. No weird smell like coconut. And it makes the BEST CRUNCH! You can make all the things and they have the crunch that I'm constantly chasing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 25, 2018
    Reviewer: Maria in Missouri
    * When I opened the product I experienced such a wonderful aroma. Freshness can't be beat.

    Also, delivery was fast. Package was secured, and product was intact.

    Well done!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2018
    Reviewer: Diane in Kentucky
    * I primarily use this flour to make low carb crackers. I love how they taste and how easy it is to use. Google Lupin Flour Crackers for a great recipe
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 15, 2018
    Reviewer: Stacy in California
    * I add this to my low carb cinnamon rolls to boost fiber and protein. I think best used in strongly flavored recipes. The flavor was too assertive when I added it to my smoothie but I couldn't taste it in my cinnamon rolls, which was what I was going for.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Wisconsin
    * I love this Lupin flour, it tastes the most like wheat flour than any other non wheat flour that I've ever used.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 September 13, 2017
    Reviewer: Deby in Missouri
    * I haven't had a lot of experience with it I am looking forward to trying it in low carb cooking and baking.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * The flour is great for an additional gluten free flour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 22, 2017
    Reviewer: Diana in North Carolina
    * I have been using this flour for several months now and love it! Most of the time I make low carb biscuits and crackers and tortilla chips, using only lupin flour for the flour. I also make hot dog and hamburger buns with lupin flour as a main ingredient. The crackers and chips are very crisp and light, and the biscuits and buns are light and fine-textured. I have tried many low carb, gluten free flours in my 14 years of low carbing, and this has been one of the best ingredients I have found so far.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 10, 2016
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Wisconsin
    * This is a very versatile flour and I don't even mind the bright golden color. I use in place of coconut and almond flour in some recipes. Very low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 17, 2013
    Reviewer: ERIN in Ohio
    * This is a GREAT flour if you are trying to watch your glycemic load or carb intake. I will say that it has a taste of beans, kind of like a raw bean flavor. Hard to describe. But the flavor lends itself well to the sweet recipes in which I've used it.

    Highly recommend stocking up, since this is VERY hard to find elsewhere. Of course, now I feel like kicking myself bcz if you all buy it up...then it'll be out of stock for me!! But I do like to share my goodies and finds so please try it. And enjoy!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Michelle in Pennsylvania
    * This flour is used by Butoni.wordpress.com for her very low carb bread, which by the way is unusually delicious and moist for a low carb bread. I've made it many times along with her Lupino cookies and its just wonderful.This is the perfect solution to anyone who is diabetic.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Faye in California
    * I love the low carb qualities and high protein of this flour. I've been experimenting with Choc. chip cookies. I found that 1 cup of lupin flour, 1/2 cup Oat fiber 500, and 1/2 cup wheat protein isolate (for a total of 2 cups) makes a good flour substitute. Beware that if you taste the batter before it's cooked the lupin flour gives it somewhat of a 'green' taste. It seems to mellow after baking. I've been making with tagatose (sugar sub). so have to bake at 300F instead of 350. My picky 5 year old loves the cookies! ...to me I like them best fully cooled...also tried adding 2 Tablespoons of cocoa powder to the batter. I like them the most.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.