Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 November 11, 2020
    * As far as low carb flour goes, this one is okay. I bought it because it was A/P flour, but it isn't. It's SELF RISING flour and contains baking powder, which contains sodium. My elderly father likes to try to stick to a low carb diet and also has congestive heart failure... I used this flour twice before he started to retain fluid and had to start a diuretic. Shame on me for not looking at sodium, but it was just supposed to be all-purpose flour. I won't buy this brand again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 08, 2020
    * NOT KETO FRIENDLY! NOT DIABETIC FRIENDLY! Spiked my blood glucose 41 points in 30 minutes flat. I don't know where they hide the sugar but it's in there. I opened the bag and put 2 tablespoons in a mug with a little water and microwaved it 1 minute to test it for glucose effect and taste. It tasted sweet, which made me nervous. Tested blood glucose right before eating and exactly half an hour later... up from 90 to 131. Why even make it if it does that? May as well use pancake mix. Very disappointed.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2020
    * Ok, so I highly recommend this as a flour substitute! For baking sweet dishes, pizza crust and whatever my heart desires. The product itself is extremely over-priced, however the nutritional compared to almond flour is hands down better. I did keto, cholesterol through the roof. So I focus on high protein, low carb (still 20-30 ish). I donít feel like Iím sacrificing at all. My family eats it and has no clue.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2020
    * I've used this as a substitute for regular all purpose flour in a few recipes and it works great. I haven't noticed any flavor difference (just a little sweetness, which I don't mind), and for the calories/carbs it saves, along with the added protein, I'd absolutely recommend this over generic all purpose flour. It's quite expensive for the quantity you get, but this stuff is pretty amazing.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 13, 2020
    * I was really hoping to fall in love with this flour as my husband is a diabetic. I read all the other reviews as people are saying no after taste. I did taste an after taste. I am thinking it is the wheat gluten that i taste and dont like. I was hoping there was not much wheat gluten in it to taste. I made the bread on the back of the package. Maybe mixing it with other flours will help drown out the taste i dislike.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2020
    * Best flour yet! I really donít like baking with Almond Flour and Coconut flour, the texture is never good and always super thick. I have been playing around with this flour and have made rolls and pancakes that taste like the real thing! I strong suggest using it!

    This flour rises! You must use inulin and active yeast. Trust me!

    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2020
    * Have ordered several times. Very good!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 May 31, 2020
    * Not good for baking bread. Did not rise.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2020
    * I am really impressed by this flour. I can't stand the taste or smell of carbquick, and I was afraid this would produce the same result. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it tastes and cooks/bakes very similar to regular flour. Also, it didn't cause any sort of stomach upset for me. So far I have used it to thicken gravy and make a shortcrust for quiche. It was delicious in both instances.

    Be aware that if you are baking with this it does have baking powder in it already, so it behaves like a baking mix or self-rising flour in that whatever you make will puff up a bit. Because of this, my pie crust was a little thick, but it held together very well and was still flaky and crispy and tasted great. I think if I rolled it out thinner and weighed it down better it would have been just like a regular crust. I'll probably try making pizza crust soon. I will be keeping this flour in stock in my kitchen from now on.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2020
    * On our second bag, excellent, Great on KETO diet
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2020
    * I have not used yet but excited to find this to try!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2020
    * Wow! I made crescent rolls with this and they were like the real thing! I'm going to try every disappointing low carb bread recipe I've tried before using this flour. No, I'm going to try any regular bread recipe I come across, using this flour. :)
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2019
    * So far it's as good as it gets when it comes to low carb flour. The texture isn't exact but it's a more accurate substitute for regular flour than the others out there. I've purchased this twice now,
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 17, 2019
    * I needed a break from Almond and coconut flour, this is a good flour substitute for baking. My baked goods looked nice and the taste was close to the real thing. I have to add more extracts to balance the "diet" flavor of the flour but it's worth buying. I recommend this flour.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 02, 2019
    * Love it and plan to buy it again and again. Great flavor and texture! So easy to bake with! Lost a star because of it's relatively short shelf life.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2019
    * Love this product! Tastes great and perfect low carb sub for all purpose flour.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2019
    * I have tried it in several recipes substituting equally for all purpose flour and have been pleased with it every time. No funny taste or texture at all. My husband is a diabetic and I am always trying to include food items and recipes that give us some variety and good things to eat and still limit the carbs and sugars. I will continue to order this!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2019
    * I've been using Dixie All Purpose Low carb Flour for over a year and I love it! It's a fine flour that works well in most baking. I find it has a slightly sweet taste which makes it great for cakes, cookies, and bread. It has become a staple of my low carb lifestyle. I sometimes use it in conjunction with other low carb flour options, such as almond flour and coconut flour, to give my bread more flavor or a sturdier composition. Great product.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 15, 2019
    * It works pretty much like actual flour. It tastes OK. I've only used it to bread fried chicken and thicken gravy but no complaints.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2019
    * Great flour! I've purchased this several times--we keep it in our cabinet at all times. I make everything with it. From rolls, cookies, cakes---anything that takes almond flour I substitute this 1-1. It is perfect without the nutty taste. Especially good for breads and thickening sauces.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2019
    * I have recommended this product to dozens of people. It if far superior to almond or coconut flours on a low carb diet. I use a little xanthan gum and have had excellent results.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 25, 2019
    * This doesn't have any funky aftertastes or smells at all. It works great as an all-purpose flour. No weird gummy texture or grittiness. I made a low carb loaf of bread and used mostly this flour. I added some gluten, oat fiber, lupin flour, and yeast to it. It tasted and felt just like "real bread". It had the texture and mouthfeel of it. No hardness. It was soft, fluffy, held well. This made the best bread I've ever made or bought on this diet and I can't believe that this flour is all that I was missing to make it happen. I can't wait to make more loaves of bread and use it for other recipes such as pasta and desserts. I ordered two bags originally to get started and was hoping that they would work. I was not disappointed. This product exceeded my expectations. Even my non-keto family members loved it. I will definitely continue to order more for all of my keto baking and cooking needs. Thank you Netrition for carrying this product as such a low price compared to other sites!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2019
    * I am on Atkins for the last 4 years & I love to bake. I use Carb Counters All Purpose flour all the time with great results substitutes for all types of flours! I am hooked with this flour!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 21, 2019
    * Second time purchasing and really like this flour. If you are on a low carb way of eating; this is a lifesaver. Tastes the most like "regular" flour that I've found. Made cookies, cakes, buns and pasta with it. It's really helped to keep me "on track".
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2019
    * This is as close to regular wheat flour as I've been able to find. It has no funny smell. It's not sticky. I fry with it, bake with it, thicken with it. It's wonderful. It's a staple in my kitchen.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 09, 2018
    * Like that can substitute one to one for regular flour. Does give an "off" taste to everything made with it.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2018
    * Awesome.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2018
    * The thing that I like most about this product is the texture. It's not grainy which makes it a good thickening agent for my low carb pancake recipe. I'm looking forward to experimenting more with this product.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 09, 2018
    * I've been making low carb quick breads for years but I just couldn't stand one more almond flour, coconut flour or physillium husk muffin or biscuit again. Seriously, I can't even stand the smell. I bought the Dixie carb counter's flour and picked up a bread machine at the thrift store for less than 5 bucks. I searched online for a regular bread recipe then used it with my machine and my new low carb flour. (I've tried other low carb flours with very poor results.) So my first loaf was a little off but I worked on the ratios and used some tips from other recipes. I've learned that bread-making is quite scientific and a bit unpredictable - heavily dependent on room temperature, humidity, quality of the yeast, and kneading time, among others. Even so, I haven't had to throw away a single loaf. One collapsed, some are just lopsided or wrinkly looking, but all were wonderful tasting and at the very worst - the one that completely collapsed - I made bread crumbs and used it to coat fried chicken. My husband does not eat low carb except for what I cook, and he's been asking me to make some more of that bread. The Dixie carb counter flour makes my bread recipes taste like bread. Not sour like another low carb flour I have in my cupboard, not weird, no aftertaste, just real bread. Now if I could just make it look like a loaf, I'd be in business!................or broke, because this stuff if expensive! I'll still order it when I can though.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2017
    * Finally a healthy flour alternative. Love to air fry and it's great to have a crust again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2016
    * I LOVE this flour. I am diabetic, but I bake. This product and others have helped me to keep doing this. I do not use more than 1/2 of the required flour amount and make up the other half with regular all purpose flour. For cookies, 1/2 is good. For a cake, it depends on the cake. Something more crumbly and light would be able to use a smaller amount to retain texture.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 04, 2015
    * This is the closest thing to a neutral-tasting flour I have found or tried mixing up myself. It doesn't have a sourey aftertaste or a strange odor ( like Carbquick or carbalose pre-made flour mixes) so biscuits and muffins don't need to be dolled up with other flavors, like blueberries or herbs and spices, to taste good. It can carry good butter all by itself!

    It is expensive, so I usually mix ~ 2 parts Dixie flour + 1 part almond flour/ meal + 1 part flax flour/meal; or I use it in equal parts. Add 2 eggs, baking powder, and a little pinch of salt and voila! A plain little bread you can use for sweet or savory.

    The texture holds together nicely, so a pb&j sandwich isn't all crumbs. It browns nice too, even with no sugar or added fat, like butter or oil, so it looks appetizing right out of the oven.

    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2015
    * I love baking and my husband is diabetic so its very hard to find sugar free AND low carb items. I made doughnuts and whoopee pies and pancakes with this flour and am excitedly pleased!!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 08, 2015
    * I had been using another low carb flour but could not get past the bad aftertaste. Also bread dough was very hard to work with and I could not find a decent recipe for regular bread. Then I tried the Dixie Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour. This is a winner. I made bread first off and the dough was extremely easy to work with, the bread was very soft and did not fall as soon as I took it out of the oven as with the other low carb flour. I loved the taste (no aftertaste). The only objection I have is the price. It is waaaaay over priced. Bring the price down to match that of the other low carb flour sold by Netrition and I will buy it regularly. $10.00 a pound is way to much to pay for any kind of flour, much as I like it, I just cannot afford it.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 May 07, 2014
    * Let me say that I can't eat other low carb flour. I just can't stomach the taste. That said, this has some of the same flavors, just not as concentrated. It doesn't smell nearly as bad (I tested them side by side). I made muffins, but didn't end up eating them because the off flavor just didn't make it worthwhile (although lemon extract covers it pretty well). Texture is very good though. I was going to throw this away too, but then a wonderful thing happened - I tried an apple spice cake and it turned out great. So it depends on your palate. I can only use this in highly flavored baked items.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 03, 2014
    * Love this stuff. I've made bread, cinnamon rolls, and a ton of other stuff. No nasty aftertaste, no grainy-ness, just lots of YUM. It's easy to work with - my teenager made her first loaf of bread EVER with it, and it was fabulous.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.