Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 September 13, 2019
    * omg!!! Soooo good Always order this product. I like very much and have good nutritional values. Super recommended
    This review is specific to Squares, Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2019
    * Low calories and filling with very good taste.
    This review is specific to Squares, Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 25, 2018
    * So I was excited to try these. I was disappointed. They arenít disgusting. They are just kind of nothing. I can taste the almond, but it is nothing to write home about. The texture isnít great and they are small, not to mention expensive. I wonít buy these again.
    This review is specific to Squares, Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2017
    * Pretty good. The texture is similar to a cheesecake but flaky. I keep them in the freezer and zap them in the microwave for a few seconds. The taste is distinctly almond and vanilla.
    ThinSlim Foods Squares
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2017
    * These almond squares, as well as the ThinSlim brownies, are delicious. Both are moist and are a convenient treat (just freeze them and defrost one overnight as you need them). They are low calorie, low carb, and do not contain artificial sweeteners. Highly recommend ThinSlim products!
    ThinSlim Foods Squares
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2016
    * The almond squares are really tasty! They're very moist and have a texture similar to a cheesecake/cake hybrid. The almond flavor is not overbearing and it didn't have a weird "diet food" fiber taste! Will definitely get more. :)
    This review is specific to Squares, Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2015
    * I tried all flavours except peanut butter & IMO banana and cinnamon are amazing! They are extremely soft & moist & just full of flavour! I like to dab them with a paper towel first to absorb any excess moisture, otherwise they just seem a little TOO moist/wet.
    ThinSlim Foods Squares
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2015
    * Wow. So hard to find a low-carb treat that is low in calories, salt, fat and carbs, and this is it! I just tried the almond flavor, and will be trying the other flavors as well in future orders. A real find. I still can't believe they're only 40 calories each. Amazing.
    This review is specific to Squares, Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2015
    * If you are a low carber, this will help you. The peanut butter is the best (tried almond and cinnamon). Perfect size, satisfies that sweet craving, portable, you must try it.
    This review is specific to Squares, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 05, 2015
    * These things are awful! So dry and tasteless. I have no idea what the other reviewers are thinking. Save your money!
    ThinSlim Foods Squares
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2015
    * Spectacular!! On my second reorder. This is a square that Measures 2 3/8" x 2 3/8". You receive a dozen squares in Plastic, only 40 calories. This is almond taste at its best! Now i have a sweet snack or a sweet dessert i can eat on a Plate with a fork! They did this so-o--o right!! Try it, you will love them++++++++++++
    This review is specific to Squares, Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 04, 2015
    * I enjoyed the Almond Squares so much I shelled out another $30.00 for only 12 of them!! I love their taste and texture. One warning: FREEZE THEM ASAP!!! Otherwise, as the company promises, they WILL mold! And quickly! When frozen, no problems with that. Great snack, but way too expensive. The ThinSlim Brownies were so-so, but the Almond Squares I really liked!
    ThinSlim Foods Squares
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2014
    * I've tried the almond and cinnamon squares and love them both. I keep them in the freezer, and when I get home from work and want a snack I just pop one in the microwave for 30 seconds. Delicious and just the right amount of substance for an afternoon snack. Going to try banana next!
    ThinSlim Foods Squares
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2014
    * Love the squares - not sure how they pack so much flavor into something and make them so dense (without the carbs), but what a unique product for those of us who don't have time to bake (or ability to buy lots of ingredients). They have a great line of products, and I hope Netrition adds more of them (including their lower-calorie bagels)!
    This review is specific to Squares, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2014
    * So far I've tried the Almond and Banana flavors; just ordered the cinnamon and I'm sure I'll work my way through them all. The almond's my favorite so far but in general these squares are my ultimate go-to snack food. Put one in your bag to thaw or toss it in the microwave sans wrapper and you're good to go. Perfect any time of day and for so few (nutrition-packed) calories, nothing else I've tried compares!!
    ThinSlim Foods Squares
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2014
    * So, I wasn't sure what to expect with these considering most low-carb baked goods are kind of a test of one's imagination. But I didn't have to imagine that this was an almond blondie. Right flavor, excellent moistness, good texture and no aftertaste to speak of.

    There's a little bit of a mealy feel in the mouth from the oat fiber and a slight twang to the taste that lets you know you REALLY do need to put these in the freezer as soon as you get them.

    But all in all, this is an excellent bit of food for 40 calories and 2 carbs.

    ThinSlim Foods Squares
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2013
    * The cinnamon and banana flavor are the best, in my opinion. They are delicious, filling and very low calorie.Please try them and you won't be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Squares, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2013
    * My biggest concern was would these be dry and crumbly? I tried the banana and they are moist with an almost squishy consistency. I will definitely be purchasing more of these.
    This review is specific to Squares, Banana
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2013
    * These squares are great--they're just like the Thinslim brownies, but in different flavors. I love the Almond and Cinnamon flavors. Peanut Butter is okay; they're right to say that it's a light PB flavor. Not crazy about the Banana, but that's a personal preference; I just don't like banana-flavored things generally. I like to melt a pat of butter over the Cinnamon square and sprinkle it with a little extra cinnamon and granulated erythritol, just for a bit more fun and healthy fat.
    ThinSlim Foods Squares
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.