Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 November 25, 2019
    * Thin Slim brownies are a staple in my weight loss diet. They are 1 WW Smart Point, so they help with my chocolate cravings. They are pretty tasty and a decent size. As much as I like them, I feel they are a little bland. It seems they could be sweeter and even a little saltier. That being said, I still eat at least 3 a week and will continue to purchase them. You can't compare them to a real high-sugar, high-fat brownie. They're great for 45 calories! Also, I sometimes add sugar free frosting or sugar free chocolate morsels to the top and microwave for a few seconds. I'm a fan!
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 13, 2019
    * I would not recommend it because it had no sugar taste to it, it uses erythritol instead of sugar but I baked other items with such ingredients and get a sugary taste with no calories in it. It was bland, moist but no sugary taste to it. Unless I got a bad batch??? But no I wouldn't recommend it. And I observe a low calories low carb diet too so I can taste the different from regular sugar and alternative sugar type in my baking items.
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 07, 2018
    * I took one bite and could not force myself to eat any more, the taste is one of the worst low carb items I have ever tried! I ended up throwing the rest away, total waste of money.
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 29, 2017
    * Other reviewers remind you to freeze upon receipt. Well I decided to forgo the thermal packaging (it's never been a problem for me in rainy Portland) and they were already moldy WHEN I GOT THEM! Too bad you can't buy just one to try. I nibbled around a couple with scant mold because I was determined to taste my $30 worth and they were really not bad. Nice rich texture. But a product this finicky just isn't worth it for the price. I'd buy again if cheaper but I'll probably just stick to making my own low-carb brownies when the chocolate craving hits. But if you want them, make sure to not skip the thermal packaging.
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2017
    * ThinSlim brownies are moist, chocolatey, and taste great. I highly recommend them as a treat for people that are low carb, diabetic, or looking for a healthy dessert. They do not contain artificial sweeteners, which is something that I look for in my low carb products. I freeze my brownies upon receipt and defrost them overnight as I need them. Low calorie and delicious!
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 20, 2015
    * Disgusting! I think they use the same batter for all of their products and just change the flavoring. These did not have a good chocolate taste and I could not even swallow my bite.
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 17, 2015
    * not impressed. doesn't taste like a real brownie and the price is ridiculous. This company overcharges on all their products....
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 23, 2014
    * "Meh." Plus side, you get a brownie and it's only 40cals, you can't expect it to be amazing. That being said, it wasn't not-amazing? It was decent. If it's actual carb count was lower and the price wasn't THIS RIDICULOUS (c'mon, this is pricing out at $2.50/brownie smaller than your palm!) I would've given it a higher rating. I froze mine right away for fear from other reviews of them going bad quickly, few seconds in the microwave heats 'em right up and that's how I ate them. Didn't add anything to them because that kind of makes it pointless that I am trying to eat something lowcal by adding more cals... Taste is really quite good on it's own though.
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 16, 2014
    * The brownies are expensive but so moist and delicious. I use for a special treat!
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 04, 2014
    * Because of the good reviews I decided to try them. They ARE extremely moist and have a good texture but to me the flavor just doesn't cut it. I will consume the balance of the package and might even purchase them again simply because a mediocre brownie on occasion is far better than NO brownies or chocolate. DEFINITELY freeze them upon arrival and nuke defrost when you want to enjoy one.
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 28, 2014
    * These taste great. store in the freezer & nuke when ready to use. The only problem I have is that I honestly don't trust the labels of thin slim products bc some diabetics test their blood sugar after consuming their products & say they still get spikes. so i'm a little leery that they're true. bc to taste good you got to have a sacrifice somewhere in the macros. otherwise i think taste is very good.
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2014
    * THis is a really good brownie. Hard to believe only 45 calories. Those that buy these remember....FREEZE THEM IMMEDIATELY. One review was upset that they turned moldy. That is because you did not do as it said to do. FREEZE WHEN YOU RECEIVE. Yes they are pricey but I will pay that price for a low cal brownie this delish. Love them right out of the freezer. Makes me eat them slower.
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 22, 2014
    * FREEZE these when they arrive. The first batch I bought...I did not freeze (missed the fine print), so they turned moldy in no time. Because of the great reviews, I spent ANOTHER $30.00 for a second batch so I could try them. Both my husband and I could not eat it...dry (powdery) type taste and just not a good flavor. So, i added a bit of butter to it and nuked it. That made it more edible...but hubby refused to eat anymore at that point. Plan C...I added 2 squares of chocorite melted on it. Okay...now it was pretty good. However, I would rather spend $6 bucks on Dixie Diner chocolate muffins. I throw a tablespoon of butter on those, microwave them and viola...YUMMY!!
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2014
    * These are really good. Heated one in the microwave and had a scoop of Breyer's Carb Smart ice cream with it. Make sure you follow the instructions and freeze them when they arrive.
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 04, 2014
    * Hi from sunny Australia .. I bought a box of both cinnamon & brownies, shared them among my low carb friends & family so on this order bought 7 boxes of each plus one box of every other flavour to try them. Great with LC Cocoa at night before bed.
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 04, 2014
    * I got to eat two; within a week the rest were showing heavy mold, so I had to throw them away. Two brownies for almost $30 is not a good deal. BTW, those two did taste pretty good.
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 19, 2013
    * Better than a low carb, 45-calorie brownie has any right to taste! I took the other reviewer's advice and melted some Lily's sugar free chocolate chips on one...rich and chocolatey, and still under 100 calories even with the chips! I am a type 1 diabetic, and these brownies have little to no impact on my blood sugar. Only wish they weren't quite so pricey...
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 22, 2013
    * What can I say but BROWNIES? They taste like real brownies! They are rich, chocolatey, and moist, and about the size of a square post-it note. I like to top mine with a square of sugar-free chocolate and heat in the microwave, but they will satisfy your chocolate cravings any way you eat them.
    ThinSlim Foods Brownies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.