Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 October 14, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * This tastes just like regular spaghetti! I have tried a lot of different low carb pasta alternatives over the past couple years, and this one was really amazing. I prepared it simply, with just some olive oil, garlic, and red pepper, so there wasn't really anything to cover up the flavor or texture. You do have to cook it just a little longer than you might for regular pasta. Will definitely be buying again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2018
    Reviewer: Alan in Utah
    * Although these noodles require a longer cook time than regular spaghetti, I have been very pleased. I like the taste and texture of these better than the boxed stuff at the super market and, hey!, they are low carb.

    This was probably my third or fourth order for these since I first discovered them. I expect I will continue to order them in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2018
    Reviewer: LeAnn in California
    * I finally found a low carb pasta that I like! Seriously, you can't tell the difference, and this didn't affect my blood glucose levels at all! I'm very happy and will continue to buy this!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 19, 2018
    Reviewer: Praise in California
    * I tried the penne version of this pasta first, and fell in love. The spaghetti is just as good. I can't tell the difference between this and traditional pasta! My husband says he can taste a slight texture difference (though not bad), but I don't know what he's talking about. I'm so excited to have different varieties of pasta as part of my low carb diet. Will definitely purchase again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2018
    Reviewer: Nicole in Tennessee
    * Love this pasta itís one of the better tasting low carb options Iíve tried.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2018
    Reviewer: Angela in Mississippi
    * Absolutely love this product, I cook mine a little longer than I would regular spaghetti, but everyone's preference is different. Hoping they will add elbow to their line!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2018
    Reviewer: Donna in Maryland
    * I LOVE this product. Finally a pre-made noodle that is edible and delicious. I am on the Keto diet and my carbs are extremely limited so these noodles are perfect at only 12 net carbs per serving.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * excellent
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2018
    Reviewer: christine in North Carolina
    * Recently purchased 3 boxes. I was very hesitant to try. But I am so glad I did. I did cook it for over 20 minutes with salt, drained and rinsed with water. I added my favorite sauce with meatballs and took that first bite. Oh my gosh! I had 3 servings. Extremely filling. I am on ww. My calculations put it at very low freestyle points. Plan to order 8 more boxes. I can now forever eat pasta again! Great, Great product!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2018
    Reviewer: David in California
    * I love this product! Great taste, texture, nutrition, and value. I don't time the cook, I sample until it's to my taste. That's how I always cook pasta. Perhaps those dissatisfied with the texture should consider relying more on the palate than the clock. For my money, it's great stuff. I serve it on a bed of chopped raw spinach that I blanch until limp in the microwave. I dice up some avocado and spread that out before placing the pasta and sauce on the spinach.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * For you people who suffer from diabetes,eat this. Gosh it's good. It fills you up. I can not put it in words but damn try it. I have bought several products from Netrition and they are ALL good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 May 15, 2017
    Reviewer: SALLY in California
    * It was bad! My husband noticed it right away. Back to Dreamfields again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2017
    Reviewer: John in Minnesota
    * When I first saw this item, I jumped at it as I have not been able to find any really low carb spaghetti. I ordered 4 boxes of it, as I have used the nutriwell penne pasta as it is just like regular pasta. I cooked this the first time as you would normal spaghetti and made home made sauce for it. I took the first bite and was very disappointed. It was tough and had a very gritty mouth feel. I was ready to toss all 4 boxes, but luckily I didn't. Several months later when ordering more of the penne pasta I read the reviews on this spaghetti and some said it was horrible and had dumped all they had purchased. HOWEVER, one person said they tried it a second time and added double salt and cooked it for 20 minutes and it was great. I just tried that today and after 20 minutes the spaghetti is much lighter in color and not gritty at all. It was very close to regular spaghetti. HOORAY, I can have spaghetti and meatballs again without my blood sugar going through the roof.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Diane in New York
    * This pasta is by far is the best I have tried. The trick is you must cook it for at least 20 minutes and use a bit more salt in the cooking water.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2016
    Reviewer: David in California
    * Great taste, and no guilt! I've tried many low carb pastas in the past, but this one is far superior. In general, I've found the low carbs need to be cooked a little longer than regular pasta. That said, I found it flavorful and with a very acceptable texture. I'm here now to order another 10 boxes. I can live with this...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Linda in Western Australia
    * I ordered two boxes of the spaghetti and threw out 1 1/2 boxes. It chews like cardboard - very heavy texture which detracts from the sauce. Cooked it the full 10 minutes; maybe more cooking will help but I'm guessing not. The flavor is also "woody" or just slightly "off". I'm not a fan.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Daniel in South Dakota
    * As nobody has reviewed this yet, I was unsure what to expect. The spaghetti was pretty good, although it is on the chewy side. Taste though was just like regular spaghetti and a lot fewer carbs so I will order it again. One note on the nutrition data shown-that is the 50g "metric" serving rather than the standard US 2oz serving. That is on the box as well and contains 34g carbs with 17g fiber.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.