Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 October 15, 2018
    Reviewer: nancy in Florida
    * The dark chocolate bars are delish....
    This review is specific to Decadent Sugar Free Chocolate Bar, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2018
    Reviewer: Yuliya in New York
    * I really liked the raspberry bars! No weird aftertaste and not overly sweet. Good dark chocolate flavor as well. I also enjoyed the texture of the freeze dried raspberries
    This review is specific to Decadent Sugar Free Chocolate Bar, Dark Chocolate Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 20, 2018
    Reviewer: Karyn in Illinois
    * This is not good. Does not even taste like food. Tried it and had to toss it.
    This review is specific to Decadent Sugar Free Chocolate Bar, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 14, 2018
    Reviewer: Roxana in California
    * Read the ingredient list on that Dark Chocolate Almond bar. I should have. It has chocolate liquor, but no actual cocoa in the ingredients. This candy bar was woefully lacking in chocolate richness. It was flat and waxy tasting. I literally only ate 1 piece of it. Anything in the sugar free ChocoRite line is *much* better than this "chocolate" bar.
    This review is specific to Decadent Sugar Free Chocolate Bar, Dark Chocolate with Almonds
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 29, 2017
    Reviewer: James in Georgia
    * The chocolate bars were not terrible but they tasted odd as if they were old. I would not buy them again. At half price I judge them over priced.
    This review is specific to Decadent Sugar Free Chocolate Bar, Dark Chocolate with Almonds
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 27, 2017
    Reviewer: Eden in New Jersey
    * Not. A. Fan. I got the chocolate raspberry hoping for an experience similar to what Iíve had with other low carb chocolate. The raspberry bits were tart which normally isnít bad but the chocolate simply didnít hold up its end. The bar was not nearly sweet enough. On the other hand my boyfriend thought it was good. Taste is subjective so take the review for what itís worth.
    This review is specific to Decadent Sugar Free Chocolate Bar, Dark Chocolate Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 26, 2017
    Reviewer: kathy in Michigan
    * Weird off flavor, I'm sticking with lilys brand
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 29, 2017
    Reviewer: Mary in New York
    * I bought one each of the Raspberry, Coconut and Dark chocolate bars but have only tried Raspberry and Coconut, so far. Portion size is one bar but they are scored into four blocks so if you are low carbing and want to limit how much you indulge, this is perfect. The bars had raspberry (or coconut) bits embedded into the bottom of the bar, giving a nice texture and flavor contrast. However, the chocolate itself was missing something, the taste was a bit flat, like it needed salt or something. I think if the bars had been infused with the flavors of the raspberry or coconut, they might have been a whole lot better. They're not bad and they do satisfy a chocolate craving but I wouldn't go out of my way to buy them again. There are better sugarfree, low carb bars out there.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 18, 2017
    Reviewer: David in Texas
    * These bars have a disgusting moldy flavor. I left a negative review on the manufacturer's website, but like other negative reviews I have left there, it did not get published. I don't trust companies that cherry pick their product reviews, and I am disappointed that Netrition carries products without trying them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    * I found all these bars to be exceptional and just as good as other bars. I'm shocked they are not getting more rave reviews. The buttons are excellent as well. I highly recommend all the chocolate products from LC. It is unfortunate that they are so costly, but all low carb goodies come at a high price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 06, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * These bars are good, but not great. I have had both the milk chocolate & the dark chocolate. The milk chocolate bar definitely has that "cheap" chocolate feel & taste, again it isn't horrible it's just not great. The dark chocolate is a little bit better in taste & texture. I do like that they are sweetened with erythritol rather than maltitol, so I have no digestive issues with these bars. Overall I would give these bars a 3.5 stars, but I would have a hard time recommending them to friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.