Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 12, 2019
    * Decent texture. I think grilled/toasted with a little butter and garlic powder, this bun will work very nicely with a cheese burger, a breakfast sandwich or your sandwich of choice.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2019
    * Like a bagel maybe, but good. Sort of spendy.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2019
    * I have not used these as a hamburger bun, but rather a roll to enjoy with meals. They’re great slightly warmed.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2019
    * These are fantastic! I will be ordering regularly.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2019
    * Shockingly better than Smartbun. Whereas Smartbun has a more traditional soft texture and sesame topping, this bun's chew surprised me by being enormously pleasant. And, actually pretty tasty. I took the recommendation of others here and grilled them with a little butter and garlic powder before adding the burger and it was so good! Will order these again. In fact, might do so right now.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 28, 2019
    * Does not exactly taste like the traditional hamburger buns I've bought from the grocers and eaten for years, but a good substitute if like me you're diabetic and want a low carb hamburger bun. I've found lettuce wrapped burgers are very tasty as well, but not all establishments have leaf lettuce in able to wrap burgers (or other patties on their menus). Also some just slap a leaf of lettuce on top and bottom, not a real "wrap", makes for messy eating, with everything falling out so you have to eat it with a knife and fork. These Zero Carb buns make it easier to eat and keeps everything on the bun.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2019
    * I purchased both hamburger buns and hotdog buns. Haven’t tried them yet but if they’re anything like the bagels I be buying them again!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2018
    * Of the low/zero carb hamburger buns I found on Netrition, this is the one I like best. They are firmer and denser than "real bread" buns, and they don't have quite as much "wheat" flavor as "real bread" buns, but they taste very good for a low carb product. Iif you need a bun with your burger as I do, this is a great choice.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2018
    * I am a HUGE fan of eating bread and I have an issue with carbs and portion control. So over a period of time I have been watching, reading reviews of various low carb/Zero carb bread products. I took a chance on this one and THANK YOU for the great product. Its a dense bread almost heavy like a pretzel bun. Air tight packaging with storing instructions in frig for 2 weeks or freeze upon arrival. The buns are not cut in half so they serve as a great dinner roll. I will continue to purchase this product also a bit on the expensive side because it meets my needs for sure.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 22, 2018
    * 5 years of “burger salad or lettuce wrap” have come to an end. Game changer! I now can go to Burger King and 5 Guys,with one of these in my purse...yep,”Purse buns!” I enjoy the delicious burgers without all the nasty carbs!!!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 23, 2018
    * I use to love all the Love the Taste products for hot dog buns that seem to be like the other hot dog they made , it would always be hard unlike the bread,bagels and hamburger buns.. Since they changed the packaging there is no way that if you don't eat within a few days you can keep them fresh. When it was in other packaging, I could all 3 at same time and it would stay fresh and soft for 2 weeks or more. I can eat a loaf of bread or 6 hamb rolls in 3 days. Love the Taste would be preferable if the packaging wasn't so hard to open and to keep closed, so the air didn't get in and stale it much quicker than the regular bread wrapping.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2018
    * It’s not the real thing but honestly it’s the ONLY low carb bread I can eat. I even ate this straight out of the bag and it was pretty good- amazing! Can’t wait to try more from this company!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 16, 2017
    * Well, they definitely don't have the same texture as normal grocery store buns, but after weeks of eating my patties naked, it was nice to have an approximation of a hamburger again, and the texture was easily overlooked.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2017
    * These buns really work for me. Not only are they tasty, but they hold up to even the most demanding hamburger!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2017
    * I have been searching to find out if these truly are too good to be true... that's how good they are to me. I have been eating them with just butter, like a dinner roll, and they are so satisfying. I have not ever had a low carb bread that tasted this good. The consistency is chewier than most hamburger buns, but I enjoy it. The size is good for a 1/4 burger. I have already placed another order- as I can not see living without these now that I know they exist!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 14, 2017
    * Barely acceptable for someone on a lo carb diet
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2016
    * I love the hamburger buns. They taste fab and high in protein, low in calories!!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2016
    * This is the best low carb burger bun you'll ever taste. If you are doing a ketogenic and you eat a lot of burgers this is perfect. Even men like it! :) My husband likes it better than regular burger buns, it's weird.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 28, 2015
    * I normally don't write many reviews, but I was blown away by these buns. They're SO good. I toast them, spread some light "I can't believe it's not Butter" on the inside, and either melt some light cheese on top or make a burger. Anything is good with these buns. I've tried this brand's bagels too, and they're also good..but these are the BEST!Just ordered more. Worth the 8 dollars If you miss buns.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 13, 2014
    * We were really impressed! OK, they are a bit expensive, but these are certainly a bun replacement with out me having to whip egg whites any try bunches of recipes. We had it with BBQ. It did not crumble like some others.

    All with 2 carbs

    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.