Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 18, 2019
    Reviewer: Anne in New Jersey
    * Of all the different brands of sugar-free chocolate and chocolate chips, Lily's is my absolute favorite. I use them in my meringue cookies, and no one would ever say these are sugar free. They're as good as any name brand of regular chocolate chips.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2019
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I'm pleased, they worked real well in the cookies we made! Will buy again,when needed!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2019
    Reviewer: Jane in New York
    * No, not as good as fine chocolate, but it is sweetened with good old erythritol and stevia (I'd rather monk fruit). I add these to my other recipes, so they are an add-on, not eaten by themselves. I use them in Dixie Diner chocolate chip muffin mix (the mix only has a few chips). I also use them in SF cookies.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 02, 2019
    Reviewer: Chrislie in Michigan
    * The high cacao content makes the chips a bit bitter but hopefully they will taste more mellow baked in something rather than eating them plain.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2019
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Ohio
    * Good product, especially for those of us with a sweet tooth!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2019
    Reviewer: Valerie in Pennsylvania
    * I buy these chocolate chips often and mix a handful of them with almonds or pecans for a low carb trail mix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2019
    Reviewer: Nancy in Ohio
    * Love love love these delicious chips! I buy them in bulk so Iím never without them. I use them for everything from cheese cake to nut clusters. They melt beautifully and really have a terrific chocolate flavor. Now I can eat a hand full and not feel guilty. These are perfect if you're watching your carbs and sugars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2019
    Reviewer: Wendy in Arizona
    * We love these chips and always use them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2019
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Best sugar free chips I have found to date. Good in keto baking, or just for popping a few in my mouth when my sweet tooth acts up.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 26, 2019
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * I love these chocolate chips for my keto way of eating! The only con is that they donít melt if you put them on top of baked goods. I like chocolate chips on my muffins, but when I take them out of the oven, the chips just fall off.... They taste great though!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2019
    Reviewer: Sylvia in Florida
    * You canít go wrong with these and they are fantastic for low carb sweet treats. A totally win!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2019
    Reviewer: Brenda in Oregon
    * Absolutely great for using in keto or any carb restricted cooking/baking.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2019
    Reviewer: Heather in West Virginia
    * These chips are amazing, and I'm so thankful they exist! I just made the best low carb candy. Toast up about 1/4 cup of slivered almonds. Melt 1 cup choc chips with 1tsp coconut oil either in the microwave in 30 sec intervals, or on the stove. Add 4-5 drops of Wild Orange essential oils. Stir in the slivered almonds and add a couple dashes of pink or sea salt. Spread out thin on parchment paper lined pizza pan (I topped with a touch more salt) and stick in the freezer for about 20 minutes. Take it out and crack it into pieces. Sweet and salty heaven!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2019
    Reviewer: Randi in Michigan
    * These are perfect in my chocolate chip cookies!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2019
    Reviewer: Carrie in Tennessee
    * Love them . 10 out of 10! Absolutley going to purchase again and again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2018
    Reviewer: Deborah in Alabama
    * Very good
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2018
    Reviewer: Linda in Western Australia
    * Better than the fattening kind.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 12, 2018
    Reviewer: Barbara in California
    * I have IBS-D, this product has sugar alcohols, anyone with this can't have this product. Most of the candy and things sweet have it. Why can't anything be made without it? Barbara
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Great product and much less expensive on this site! Great for cookies or baking needs without all the sugar!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2018
    Reviewer: Laurel in Maine
    * Love, love, love. No yucky aftertaste -- I actually eat them "straight up". Haven't used them in a recipe yet, but chocolate chip cookies are on my to do list.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2018
    Reviewer: Kathy in South Carolina
    * I love these tasty sugar free morsels. I use them in my chocolate mug cakes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2018
    Reviewer: ANNA in Texas
    * Good product
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2018
    Reviewer: Laurie in Maryland
    * Delicious! Best chips ever!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 17, 2018
    Reviewer: Mary in Pennsylvania
    * The only reason this is not a 5 star rating is because of the sugar alcohols. I have seen products that deliver all the goodness of chocolate without sugar and without sugar alcohols. Otherwise, this is an excellent option for keto lifestyle followers who want to bake or create "sweets" - PB cups from the recipe on the package are awesome.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2018
    Reviewer: Ann in Connecticut
    * Fantastic chocolate chips! They have great taste and a perfect texture in baked goods.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2018
    Reviewer: Shirley in Missouri
    * Well, who doesn't love chocolate?
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 25, 2018
    Reviewer: Megan in North Carolina
    * A little bitter and hard to adapt to since I'm a fan of milk chocolate. These are pretty good however and I would purchase them again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2018
    Reviewer: Ann in Texas
    * A low carb life-saver! I will admit that these arrived completely melted but it's 104 degrees here in Texas so I didn't expect them to still be little chocolate chips. I froze the bag and banged it on the countertop and so now I have wonderful edible chocolate chunks to grab when I need a little chocolate. Tasty! and even better when I dip them in sunflower butter. Just like a Reeses cup but low car and nut free!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2018
    Reviewer: Christine in Florida
    * I love Lily's chocolate. Great for eating as is or baking
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2018
    Reviewer: Aletta in West Virginia
    * I'm glad to find chocolate chips without milk, since I am dairy sensitive. They are tasty.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2018
    Reviewer: Daniel in New York
    * Yummy. I love these.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2018
    Reviewer: Amanda in Georgia
    * These are my FAVORITE CANDY!! I am so so glad I discovered these no-maltitol, no-polyglycitol syrup chips! The net carbs are pretty much zero, being sweetened with stevia. The flavor is great, and I eat these with my chocolate protein bars for extra chocolate 'oomph!' for my desert regularly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 03, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Disappointed. I like Lily's chocolate, but for some reason these chips didn't have all that much taste to them. Don't have that many sugar-free options so I reeeeally wanted to like them, but I think I'd rather just do without.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2018
    Reviewer: Shawna in Oregon
    * These are awesome! Taste just like dark chocolate chips. I cook with these and sometimes eat a few on their own. I canít tell they are made with Stevia.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2018
    Reviewer: April in Nebraska
    * These are fabulous, I made low carb chocolate chip cookies with them, and they made my day!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2018
    Reviewer: Christine in New York
    * Perfect for low carb baking.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2018
    Reviewer: James in Kansas
    * These are excellent and are as good as sugar free chocolate chips get.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 01, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Anything Lillyís is always good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 21, 2017
    Reviewer: Naudia in Texas
    * Stevia-sweetened chocolate! Yes, pls!!! Donít get me wrong, maltitol is tasty stuffÖbut you had better be near, or get near, your fav ďfacilityĒ. Lily's chocolate chips taste like any other dark chocolate Iíve ever had so you should expect some bitterness, but donít expect any weird aftertaste because there isnít any. At least not that I can detect. I eat these in all my sweet treats, including my powdered peanut butter (OMG, is that stuff ever fantastic?!Öso many ways to flavor/eat it, so many add-ins!!), and I always eat some morsels straight from the bag while preparing the aforementioned treats. I have to do that. I don't make the rules, folks!

    Iím only awarding 4 stars because dark chocolate isnít my fav and I gotta save that 5th star for the futuristic world where one can find Stevia-sweetened milk and/or semi-sweet chocolate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Irina in Arizona
    * I love them. I cannot tell them apart from any other dark chocolate.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2017
    Reviewer: dianne in Illinois
    * Stevia sweetened chocolate is always best, use in recipes and sometimes just a small handful for that chocolate craving.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2017
    Reviewer: Maria in Oregon
    * These are great! I'm so thankful they exist and they taste great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Frankie in West Virginia
    * These chocolate chips are great and great tasting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I have been looking for a sugar free option for chocolate and especially chocolate chips. I didn't want just any sugar free, I wanted one sweetened with Stevia. This product far exceeded my expectations! I know they are more expensive than the sugar loaded kind but I'm worth it. My health is worth it! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone wanting a healthy alternative to what's available in the markets.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Shelly in North Carolina
    * Tastes so good. Perfect for baking.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Iowa
    * I love Lily's chocolate chips. I follow a ketogenic way of eating so its great when I find a keto friendly chocolate.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2017
    Reviewer: Brittany in Pennsylvania
    * Love, Love, Love these! Dark chocolate is better for you, it contains fiber and little to no sugar BUT it's usually not too good. Lily's chocolate gives you that healthier chocolate choice Stevia sweetened. Soo much better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2017
    Reviewer: angela in Florida
    * Great for baking
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 21, 2017
    Reviewer: Stacy in Illinois
    * Very good dark chocolate (so a bit bitter, like a good dark chocolate should be) chip! No artificial sweetener aftertaste like you find with some products. Would get again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    * These are the best! I hate that the price goes up just about each time in order them, though. I've been ordering these for years and have been satisfied with the product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2017
    Reviewer: Bobbi in Tennessee
    * Amazing!!! So good i can't believe they are not sugar-full
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * Love the product and the pricing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2017
    Reviewer: Melissa in Illinois
    * I am extremely grateful for Lily's Sweets, especially their chocolate chips!!! I will say, up front, they don't have the same texture and immediate chocolatey richness of the sugar filled brand, especially if you happen to like a handful right out of the bag. However, if you like to bake with chocolate chips and are on a low carb diet, you can't beat these! They are very close to the "real" thing and once baked in a cookie, cake, pie, whatever.... you won't be able to tell the difference!! Also, if you are a raw cookie dough lover, you can whip up a small batch of low carb cookie dough with these delicious little morsels, grab a spoon, and enjoy!!! I love, love, love these chocolate chips and hope Lily's never stops making them!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2017
    Reviewer: Carol in New Jersey
    * These are AMAZING! I sprinkle just a few over my low carb vanilla mousse (sugar free, fat free vanilla instant pudding made with heavy cream) and OMGoodness is it delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2017
    Reviewer: Judith in California
    * Best baking chips ever, they are also a wonderful chocolate treat without the guilt. ;)

    The price is cheaper than my local health food store. I like to add them to muffins and sprinkle a few on top of desserts. Would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2017
    Reviewer: Judith in California
    * These are great tasting! I use them in baking and to top desserts. I've also had a few as a treat. The price is reasonable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Heather in South Carolina
    * Finally found the chocolate fix with these chocolate chips. Perfect for baking or as a topping. The only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is the price, way more expensive then Baker's chocolate. The convenience of the chip form instead of the bar form is worth it to me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2017
    Reviewer: Shannon in Texas
    * Delicious and healthy. Works great in recipes or just as a quick treat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
    * Best sugar free chocolate chip I've ever tried, without the awful sugar alcohols that trash my digestive system.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Marilyn in Wisconsin
    * I love Lily's dark chocolate baking chips. I mix with a handful of walnuts for a healthy on the go snack that is also great for my low carb lifestyle!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 22, 2016
    Reviewer: Brandy in Florida
    * Blech. Chalky and bitter. Not worth the $$
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2016
    Reviewer: Judy in Ohio
    * Very good product! It has rich chocolate taste that I like and bakes well in recipes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2016
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Oregon
    * I love these chocolate chips. I use them in baking, for smoothies, and in yogurt. Great tasting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Carrie in Missouri
    * My favorite chocolate.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2016
    Reviewer: Donna in North Carolina
    * Excellent! I like the dark choc flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Donna in New York
    * These are so good that when my husband nibbled them, he couldn't believe they were sugar free. They were SO good that I've eaten most of them before they even hit my cookie recipe. Far better than I even expected!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Charlotte in Florida
    * Love this product. I give as a gift to my low carb family members. Lily's products use the sweeteners I prefer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Jeanne in Michigan
    * These are great chocolate chips. Glucose not reacting to these and no problems with artificial sweeteners. I like to add to granola.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2015
    Reviewer: Judy in Virginia
    * Lily's chocolate chips are the only chips I use in my low carb baked goods. They act exactly like regular chocolate chips, taste exactly the same, and are sweetened with stevia, not mannitol, so there's no gas or cramping. The only downside of these chips is that they are so good out of the bag, I have to order 2 or 3 bags to make sure there will be enough for the cookies!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Stacy in California
    * I really liked them. I haven't baked with them yet, just tried them straight out of the bag. Will buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Susan in Georgia
    * Absolutely delicious chocolate chips. They taste like real chocolate with no chemical aftertaste. They're good melted as a topping or just thrown as-is into low-carb ice cream. I also used these in a low-carb trail mix (Lily's chips, walnuts, almonds, and peanuts.) Great stuff!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2015
    Reviewer: joan in California
    * I love the Lily's baking chips. I eat them for a snack. Very tasty.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I and my family truly enjoy these. They taste like the real deal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Erin in Western Australia
    * Hands down the best chocolate to use for your baked goods! I've tried many different brands of low carb chocolate and this one blows them all out of the water. Lots of fiber and NO MALTITOL!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2015
    Reviewer: Jade in Wyoming
    * Very good chocolate.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 03, 2014
    Reviewer: JoAnn in New Jersey
    * I love the chips. I melt some in a bit of heavy cream and it creates a wonderful low carb truffle. The flavor is perfect, not very sweet, A small amount satisfies my sweet tooth.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Jenny in Delaware
    * Truly excellent for baking or eating by themselves when you have that chocolate craving. So delicious without the guilt.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in Georgia
    * These are without a doubt the bomb! I couldn't survive my low carb lifestyle without chocolate. I have tried a few no sugar/no maltitol chocolates and Lily's by far has the best taste and texture. The chips are excellent in LC muffins or cookies, and the chocolate bar with coconut is my absolute fave.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Karen in Texas
    * Tastes Like Regular Chocolate Chips!

    I'm Low Carb and have been searching for sugar free chocolate chips without Maltitol/sorbitol (GI Upset).

    I hadn't found anything that tasted close to the real thing. I just happened upon these Lily's Dark Chocolate Premium Baking Chips (sweetened w/ stevia) & am so glad I did.

    They are mini sized chips, they keep their shape in baked cookies and taste wonderful!

    I will be ordering these, 2 bags at a time, frequently!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 11, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Iowa
    * Lily's Sweets Dark Chocolate Premium Baking chips are great! They are a mini chocolate chip size, so a little goes a long way. All Lily's Sweets chocolate is great tasting, very smooth, and sweetened only with erythritol and stevia - no maltitol! Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Western Australia
    * Finally some chocolate chips that taste good and don't have maltitol! I like that these use all natural sweeteners. I made some cookies with them, and they turned out lovely. They're also pretty tasty straight out of the bag. I heartily recommend them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 28, 2014
    Reviewer: ALYSSA in California
    * Seriously amazing! Fabulous! Don't ever stop carrying this product! Due to the fact they they are sweetened with erythritol makes it no sugar added. I add this to my oatmeal in the mornings so good. I go through a bag like crazy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Alison in North Carolina
    * These are amazing! They taste like Nestle Semi Sweet chocolate chips! They are fabulous!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    * These chocolate chips are great for my low carb lifestyle. They have a great taste but are really expensive. However, I will continue to buy because of the low carb count.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.