Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 May 19, 2019
    * These were the worst tasting “bagels” I ever bought. The texture was rubbery and pasty even when toasted. Even with the sharpest knife they were hard to cut. They claimed to be frozen. They weren’t even cold when they arrived. I popped them right into the freezer and it took over a day before they kind of froze solid. They were a total waste of my money. I had 3 other things in my order all of which I was completely satisfied with.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2019
    * These bagels taste really good, but they do kick me out of ketosis, sadly. I believe because even though the carbs are very low, so is the fat. I buy them regularly though because my teenage daughter loves them and doesn't follow the ketogenic diet as I do. Once in a while, I will eat half of one toasted with butter! They are great as a sandwich or toasted with butter or cream cheese.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low CALORIE Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 17, 2019
    * I usually get the low carb ones, but mistakenly got the low calorie ones. They’re not as good. And unfortunately got 3 bags! They shouldn’t be listed with the low carb products.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 31, 2019
    * Bagels were very small compared to previous purchases. Very disappointed
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2019
    * I love it. I love the company and tell all my health conscious friends about your great products.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low CALORIE Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2019
    * I ordered 3 bags of the plain bagels. The bagels in two of the bags were thick and soft and the ones in the other bag were flat and hard (Netrition did refund the cost of this bag). I ordered the plain bagels because I felt they would go with anything. However, to me, they really have no taste. In light of the calories and smart points value, I'm making them work. I use them toasted for sandwiches and spreads such as cream cheese or jelly.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2019
    * Very pleased.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low CALORIE Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2019
    * I have been purchasing this product on and off for 10 years or so. It is an excellent alternative for those of us watching our carbs. I love the taste and texture. KUDOS to Netrition if I have experienced any issues with the product, inconsistency in the texture,size, or quality they immediately address it. I will continue to order this product and only from their site!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 14, 2019
    * Tasted a little like cardboard. Would not purchase again.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 09, 2019
    * Extremely dry. Hard to eat. Even with cream cheese. I even grilled one with butter. It didn’t help. The only advantage is the low calories.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 22, 2019
    * It had no taste what so ever.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2019
    * High protein, low calorie and very filling. I love these bagels. Excellent bread source for weight watchers.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 02, 2018
    * We buy these all the time because they are so good. They taste and have same consistency of regular bagels. Well worth buying if you are trying to stay low carb. Awesome!!!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 28, 2018
    * So...these ARE low calorie. I will admit that. But they are awful.

    1) the texture is horrible. It's rubbery and almost impossible to chew and choke down. Whether at room temp or toasted, still that awful texture. I had to soak them in some sauce in order to get down. 2) The everything has literally 10 dots of everything seasoning in the whole bag. 3) These are EXPENSIVE. NOT WORTH IT. Save your self and buy 100 calorie english muffins or bagels that are not fake cardboard.

    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 08, 2018
    * Nasty. Dry texture, won't toast. Wasted my money and surely hope no one else wastes theirs.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 05, 2018
    * I choked trying to eat the cinnamon bagel. The texture was like fluffy cardboard. I have never had this problem ever before. I actually think this product could be dangerous. Sorry.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2018
    * These bagels are great. Very low in calories and high in fiber and protein. They do have a different texture than a regular bagel -- they are much drier and more chewy. But as a low carb, low calorie, healthy alternative, they are great! I freeze them and when I want one I put it in the microwave for 20-30 seconds and eat it with a little sugar free jam or with a Laughing Cow cheese wedge. Cinnamon flavor is my favorite.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low CALORIE Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 12, 2018
    * I did not care for the bagel. They had an odd texture after toasting. They were r also dry and difficult to chew. I would not buy these again.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2018
    * Really great for how low calorie they are. They are a bit tough to break apart, but otherwise the texture is extremely similar to their high calorie counterparts. I bought the cinnamon flavor. The flavor is very mild but you expect that with something so low calorie. I would buy them by the truckload if they were available.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 16, 2018
    * I don't normally leave reviews....but....I'm really struggling to get thru these bagels.. if I only save one person then it was worth it!! Haha! In a nut shell...Great Low Carb Co is wonderful..but trust me when I say take the hit for the regular bagels that they offer. The carbs are the same for regular and low calorie. The low calorie not only don't taste as good..but the texture is way different. I'm going to finish these low cal ones because of the expense...but from here on out I will take the extra calorie hit and order the regular ones!!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 02, 2018
    * Very airy... meaning not much to them. Kind of taste like paper. The LC Foods company bagels tasted much better. I wish I could change my review of those. These bagels are also not presliced.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 23, 2018
    * Not much flavor, even after trying to add butter, garlic
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2018
    * Tastes just like bagels that are carb loaded
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2018
    * A great alternative to a regular bagel. Tastes just as good with a condiment such as cream cheese or turkey!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 22, 2018
    * Bagels are very good, very fresh. Highly recommend them.I ordered the cinnamon ones which were good, but tasted a bit more like plain. But still, delicious.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 02, 2018
    * Okay, so I HATE writing negative reviews but this time I have to make an exception and I really feel that I have to share my opinion. First, I must say I love, love, LOVE Great Low Carb Bread's REGULAR Bagels. I mean I LOVE them. Sometimes I use them for sandwiches but mainly I enjoy them in the morning, toasted with butter & cream cheese, and often, depending on the variety, with lox too. My all-time favorite is their Everything bagels but I really do love their Sesame too. I also regularly order their Rye, Garlic Butter and Pumpernickel. On occasion I'll order the Onion, sometimes the Cinnamon and I've enjoyed their Pumpkin & Spice. (Probably the only one I've actually missed is the Multi-Grain and believe it or not, I just ordered that one today, lol!!!) What I'm trying to say here is I've had LOTS of positive experience with these bagels!

    Well, the other day, I was ordering Garlic Butter but "Everything" and Rye were both out of stock. :-( I already had some Sesame on hand so I thought now would be the PERFECT opportunity to try out the Low-Calorie Bagels. "Everything" was out of stock there as well so I ordered Plain. As luck would have it, the day my order came was a night off from cooking so we had already planned on a kind of early dinner thing with all kinds of Italian Cold Cuts. Some Genoa Salami, Capicola, Prosciutto...a few slices of Provolone...that kind of thing. Like a do-it-yourself Italian coldcut sub! (yum, right?!) I made my husband's on a Ciabatta roll and mine went right on the bakery-fresh low-calorie bagel that had just arrived!

    The problem however, was the bagel. Not only the taste (or lack thereof), but it was the texture of the outer 'crust' and the endlesssssss chewing involved in order to even get the thing DOWN! As another reviewer mentioned, it was indeed like chewing on cardboard. And this was soooooooo UNEXPECTED!!! You saw my list above, so who would have ever DREAMED that after out-and-out loving 8...that would be EIGHT(!)...different varieties of the GLCBC's REGULAR bagels that I would try a low-cal version from the SAME company that I wouldn't even be able to get THROUGH it?! Well, I thought it HAD to be because the bagel wasn't toasted, so this morning, I bravely took a second one to the toaster, but I'm sorry to report I had the very same tasteless, cardboard-like result. And the endless chewwinnng and chewwwwinnnng and chewwwwwwwinggggggg.

    I must reiterate. As far as Great Low Carb Bread Company's REGULAR Bagels go...these bagels are AHHHHHHmazinggggg!!! 5 Stars all the WAY!!! Needless to say however, I can't say the same for their Low-Calorie version.

    These Low-Calorie Bagels seemed like a TOTALLY different product from a totally different company! So today (only 7 days since my last order), I came back to Netrition and was happy to see that they were all restocked in the regular Rye and the regular Everything Bagels which I happily reordered, and, while I was at it I also placed an order for Multigrain Bagels so I will be be able to say "I've tried them all"!

    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 27, 2017
    * They have the consistency of a hamburger bun and get very hard even with light toasting. Terrible.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 12, 2017
    * They are great. I tried the plain bagel and was amazed how big they are. They taste better and have a better texture than the regular low carb bagel by GLCBC and ThinSlim bagels. I will keep ordering them. Best low carb bagel I have tried so far.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2017
    * These are very good and satisfying. Add some cream cheese and they make a wonderful meal. They are comparable to regular bagels. They do not have a cardboard texture nor taste. I highly recommend these for anyone that likes bagels.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 17, 2017
    * They are not bagels, but serve as a base for an open-face sandwich reasonably well.

    Very light, and I stopped toasting after the first one - that wasn't very satisfactory, possibly because the heat affected it to make it harder and stiffer than i wanted.

    Good with peanut butter - but I had to work a bit to chew it. Not chewy itself, but tough.

    I will order more - good to have a few in the freezer - but I will eat the low carb pita from Toufayan several times a day but wouldn't do that with the bagels.

    Have only tried cinnamon so far. Need a savory or plain one to compare with sandwiches made on crispbread or pita.

    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 25, 2017
    * So sorry. I wanted to like these. I've had other low carb bagels that I love, so my expectations were not unrealistic (I.e. I didn't expect them to taste like "regular" bagels). I toasted the bagel, as I normally would. I tried one half, it was awful, so I changed the toaster setting for the the second half. Still awful. It literally was like cardboard. the crust had a stiff, hard, papery texture. I could barely chew it and there was zero flavor. I had to throw these out. They weren't just not good. They were not edible. I wish I had been able to write a better review.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 20, 2017
    * Best low calorie bagels ever. I used to get the regular GLCBC bagels in the everything, and onion flavors. Then I figured why not try the low calorie ones, since I am trying to watch my weight. Oh my gosh, I am so happy I did!!! They are airy, and fluffy. Much bigger than the regular low carb ones too. They are so good, I just toast them and eat them with nothing on it with my coffee as a mid morning snack. I can't wait till this order comes in. These bagels will be on my usual biweekly order, as I cant be without these!!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2017
    * Delicious bagels! I can't believe they're so low calorie and still so yummy
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low CALORIE Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2017
    * These are great chewy bagels. I toast them and top with cream cheese.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2017
    * I am grateful to have found these! I've recently adopted a low carb lifestyle, and there are times that you really want something other than eggs for breakfast. These are great! I ordered the cinnamon. I warm them in the microwave instead of toasting - that's the way I eat "normal" bagels. Add a little dollop of whipped strawberry cream cheese and oh so good! Recommend!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 03, 2017
    * I regularly buy and enjoy this company's regular low carb bagels (multigrain the best), regular and thin sliced rye bread, and hamburger rolls. These, however, are wretched. They have a bland yet unpleasant taste and the consistency of playdough. Toasting them makes them slightly less worse. You are far better off cutting one of their regular bagels in thirds and using the outside slices as your bagel. The middle piece can be used later as a slice of bread. Calorie and carb wise it's about the same and much better.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2016
    * These are great tasting and fun. While still frozen slice into thin round cracker shapes and toast in oven. Sprinkle with sweetener and cinnamon, maybe spray butter. Keep on the counter to grab a couple with a cup of coffee throughout the day. Can be used like chips for salsa. They make a great substitute for chips, cracker, crisp cookies, toast points. Try making a pumpkin pie filling and putting a dollop on toasted cracker then baking again. Use cup cake lines or parchment papers.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2016
    * So filling! Toasting even improves the texture and flavor! Great product!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2016
    * Besides saving 60 calories these bagels are nice. Yoasted they seem like real bagels, not quite as chewy but I like that. They make a great bacon, cheese and runny egg sandwich. I tried the other bagels from Low Carb specialties. For the extra calories I did not think it was any better. Yes, there are more flavors but for everyday I'll take this one and be very happy to get the protein and fiber with 5 gms less fat. You know, attitude has a lot to do with how stuff tastes or feels. Is this bagel half full or half empty? I choose to think it is a valuable addition to my bariatric diet. It is 75% full,
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low CALORIE Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 26, 2016
    * If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is, but I gave these a try anyway. The taste and texture were DISGUSTING! I even ladled on whipped cream cheese and still couldn't swallow this YUCK! Cardboard would be an improvement.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 29, 2016
    * Very much like these. I wish the cinnamon flavor was a little stronger but they are still very good and the nutritional values are amazing. I still can't believe they only have 65 calories and 12g of protein. Amazing.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 19, 2015
    * I really like these bagels for breakfast. They are low carb and low calorie. If you are used to regular bagels, these do taste kind of like cardboard the first time you try them. But I toast them and spread them with cream cheese, or butter & sugar free jelly, and they are crispy and great!

    I like all the Low Carb Bread Company bread products, because they are the only one that does not cause digestive problems for me.

    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 14, 2015
    * I love these bagels. If you didn't know they were low carb you would think they were REAL! LOL I've tried the cinnamon, everything, and plain. I can't choose a favorite but if I HAD to, I'd say the cinnamon. I came back to place another order. :)
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low CALORIE Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 28, 2015
    * I've tasted a lot of low carb bagels and some of them are really awful. Not this one. It is still low carb so don't expect it to taste like a regular one people but for what it is it's delicious. I like the texture and it's especially good when heated. I use these for snacks and just general all around noshing because of their low calorie content. The cinnamon flavor is the best.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2015
    * I have tried both the cinnamon and the everything and I've got to say these are amazing for only being 2g carbs. I used to work in a bagel shop and these are just as big as those bagels and taste just as good! They toast just like the real thing!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low CALORIE Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2015
    * I ordered the Everything Bagels and they were amazing!!! Really delicious dipped in spiced olive oil, with melted cheese, or with unsweetened apple butter! Super great, low calorie, and low net carbs!!! It's a great treat to have on a low carb diet!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 19, 2015
    * These bagels are UTTER TRASH. In fact after one bite, that is where I placed the entire bag - right in the trash. These are not like the regular GLCBC low carb bagels - the ones that are NOT low calorie are thoroughly decent. No these. THESE LOW CALORIE ones are rubbish. I took one bite and it fell apart in my mouth. I felt like I was actually eating cardboard flakes. It was awful. AWFUL. If you are doing low carb then calories should not be that much of a concern. Don't waste your money on this. But the GLCBC Low Carb bagels that are 120 cal each and 2 carb. This is a waste of money.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2015
    * I buy the everything "flavor" of the low calorie low carb bagels. Not too shabby if you're really craving bagels. Toasting makes them crispy on the outside and chewy inside but don't be spruced if you don't get the crumbly texture, after all they are low carb. But they are as close as you are going to get.Oh, and I have only bought the "everything" bagels and the "everything" is only in the topping not the entire bagel.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low CALORIE Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 21, 2015
    * Perhaps I'm too used to my regular bagel, but this alone with just butter is a step above cardbosrd (barely) and requires some salami to dress it up.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 March 01, 2015
    * The texture of the bagel was good and it toasted nicely, however I didn't notice the cinnamon and it had an overpowering fake sweet taste. I will try a different product like multi grain but this one was a major disappointment. I'll be throwing these out, which is a shame because they are pretty expensive.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2015
    * Oh my. These are VERY good! Not as chewy as a 'real' bagel, but still chewy enough to satisfy my love of bagels while low-carbing. I'll be buying many more of these!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 07, 2014
    * This bagel is 65 cal each, 5 calories high than thinslim 60 calories bagel. But GLCB bagel seems to be a normal size bagel, slightly bigger than thinslim's. Recommend this!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2014
    * These are a lifesaver. For 60 calories and low carb to boot, you get a very substantial portion and if you toast it, it's quite tasty. It's NOT as good as the regular Great Low Carb Bread Company bagels, which are 120 calories, but they're both staples at my house and make you feel like you're eating carbs when you're really getting protein and fiber. Fantastic.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 17, 2014
    * Hope they're really as low carb as they claim as they're delicious. I'm doing the Atkins diet and have lost a lot of weight which I couldn't have done without the low carb bread companies products.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low CALORIE Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2014
    * I've only tried the cinnamon ones so far, but these are amazing! I can't believe you can get a FULL SIZE bagel for such a low number of calories. And they actually taste good! These are a must-have for bagel lovers!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 20, 2014
    * Before I write the review, I just want to warn that I am used to foods like this. With that said, I love these. I have trouble feeling full, even with things like bran crackers, but these legitimately satisfy my hunger. I usually toast them, top it with yogurt and sprinkle some stevia and bam - delicious. The only downside is that they have a powdery/drying mouthfeel. I just ordered more and look forward to trying the plain and everything flavors.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 12, 2014
    * I don't know what these other folks are eating and complaining about, but as for me, the GLCB bagels are YUMMY!! Right out of the toaster with a smear of whipped cream cheese...!! I was only able to get the Pumpkin, Cinnamon, and Everything on my last order, but each was truly delicious. I pop mine directly from the freezer into the microwave for about a minute, slice them carefully in half with a serrated bread knife, then toast and devour them with either the cream cheese or just butter and SF jam. (Try the Polander with Fiber brand of jam sold here on Netrition. Wonderful!!) After the toasting, the outside is golden brown and pleasantly crispy while the inside is nice and chewy and "bready", a sensation I sometimes truly miss on Atkins.

    Perhaps no one tried them toasted yet. It's the only reason I can think of not to like them. Noah's they ain't (Cinnamon Bagel = 62 carbs!!), but I am on Atkins and SO grateful for such tasty bagel treat for only 2 net carbs per bagel!! Give them a try! I'm on here today to reorder them. YUM!!

    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low CALORIE Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 31, 2014
    * The texture is a bit more grainy and the taste more fiber-y than the regular GLCBC bagels. However, the mouthfeel is fine and they still have a decent gluten-gooeyness to them.

    My biggest complaint is they're more like pretzels than bagels. Really thin rings with large holes compared to the fat regular GLCBC bagels that you could pile with coldcuts or a burger.

    These only work as bread crumbs, dipping sticks, or buttered/with peanut butter or spreads. can't make a sandwich with 'em.

    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 26, 2014
    * I tried, I really tried, to eat these, but I could not even chew the bagel - the texture is like sawdust and the taste is the same. I am going back to a different bagel, which I think are delicious - and the taste is incomparable.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low CALORIE Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.