Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 January 24, 2014
    * I see fructose in almost every product. Although it has a low glycemic index (because it is metabolized by the liver), there are enough health problems associated with fructose to avoid it in all forms (including high fructose corn syrup in soft drinks). Plenty of data on the web from respected sources that will steer you clear of this poison.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 02, 2013
    * Mint Sauce is awful. It is runny with a strong vinegar taste. It is not at all sweet and I threw my bottle out.
    This review is specific to Mint Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 31, 2012
    * This was the most terrible tasting product that I have ever tasted,I would never buy this again and would never advise anyone to purchase this product. it was bitter and left a horrible taste in my mouth.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 September 25, 2011
    * I rated it a 4 only because of the carbs and sugar listed on the bottle says 3 carbs and 2 sugars. When i was ordering it at netrition, i looked at the nutrition facts and it says 2 carbs and 1 sugar so my question is, which one is correct?

    * Editors note. Nutritional information has been updated.

    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 01, 2011
    * I really like this sauce, although I would prefer it was just a bit more spicy. We really like our sauces HOT, but this has a bit of a kick to it, and it does not have an aftertaste.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2011
    * Awesome Taste
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 09, 2011
    * This stuff is awesome. It reminds me of pepper jelly that people in the South eat on crackers with cream cheese. A little thinner, but so much better for you than the real sugar jelly. Spicy/sweet. This arrived today and I tried it out with tonight's dinner (broiled shrimp). My 11 year old son loved it, too; we will be placing a large order for this next time!
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2010
    * Very good and changes up the flavor in what can become a monotonous low carb diet. It does have some carbs, so just have to watch the amount used.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2010
    * Since my favorite has been discontinued, I have tried Jok n Al, and it's been the best of what I've tried so far.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2010
    * It makes total sense to me that this product comes out of New Zealand, because NZ and Australia, for obvious geographic reasons, are much more involved with the Southeast Asian food than we are in the U.S., and this sauce is EXACTLY what you get to dip your dumplings in a restaurant in Thailand (well, the Thais would add about 18 more chilies, but they'd look at me and know that I couldn't handle the real McCoy). If you like Thai or Malaysian or Indonesian food, this stuff will make you very very happy. It's great for cooking chicken or shrimp, and it makes a terrific dip (my fave: a toasted cheddar sandwich on low-carb bread, with a little dipping bowl of this on the side). Oh, and Southerners who are missing pepper jelly? This stuff will totally set you right. On a low-carb cracker with a blob of cream cheese? YES Ma'am.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2010
    * Just plain delicious. I'm ordering the other products, and re-ordering this one.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2010
    * I would think that this was the "real thing" if I didn't know better. Very tasty!!
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2010
    * OMG, this stuff rocks!!!
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2010
    * Order 2! I've been using it on lots of snacks, and sneaking a spoonful whenever I can. Another great product from Jok n Al...thanks!
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2010
    * This stuff is the best! I like to make a spicy peanut butter sauce for chicken with it.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2009
    * Great to bake with! Can't tell this is low carb when used in lieu of oil when baking!
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 20, 2009
    * I am sorry to say I was very disappointed in this sauce. I tried using it as a sauce on pork chops and ended up throwing them out.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2009
    * Was getting kind of sick of plain chicken breast on a low carb diet. Adding some of this sauce makes you actually crave it.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2009
    * This is the real deal... the Walden Farms has a really funny after taste but this one rocks!
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 06, 2008
    * I'd give this 10 stars if I could!
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 21, 2008
    * This may sound really strange but this stuff tastes exactly like McDonald's sweet & sour sauce... (but better!)which I have loved my whole life. Before I went low carb I used to attempt to smuggle packages of the stuff home with me for chicken and other food I made at home. I will continue to order this product for as long as they make it. It's not too sweet, has a fantastic texture, and goes well with just about any savory food you can put it on.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2008
    * This is a very nice flavoring for various foods.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2008
    * I like this better than Walden Farms, but my wife will only eat Walden Farms because she prefers 0 calories. I use both, but I like this better.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 30, 2008
    * Holy moly, this is disgusting, you're better off sticking to mustard and mayo. it's runny, smells horrible, looks gray and tastes bitter.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2008
    * Yummy! My (male) friend accidentally used this and didn't know it was low carb. Soooo good!
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 01, 2008
    * Good taste-better than Walden
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2008
    * This is a fabulous product. Pour it over a round of brie, add sliced almonds and bake till cheese is soft. Then wait for rave reviews of your culinary talents! Sweet, and tangy chutney makes all the difference. Just ordered 4 more bottles.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 11, 2007
    * Best we've found- Steel's gourmet rocky mountain is next best.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2007
    * Tasty, I don't miss the carbs.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 02, 2007
    * Oh, this was so awful that after a single taste the whole jar had to go straight into the garbage. Now if I could only remove the memory of the taste.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2007
    * Outstanding product
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2007
    * This is GOOD stuff! I use it as a base for spicy sauce to dip my summer rolls in.....FANTASTIC!!!! This will definitely become a staple in my kitchen!
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 20, 2007
    * DELIGHTFUL! Very tasty on grilled chicken. Great flavor, makes my tastebuds sing! EXCELLENT product!
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 22, 2007
    * I used this sauce for a chicken stir-fry, and it was very good. It wasn't "wonderful," and worth a 5 rating because I wasn't expecting it to be spicier and/or sweeter than it was. Next time I might try adding a bit of sweetener to it before cooking with it. Definitely worth purchasing again, however, and considerably low in carbs next to the grocery store equivalent.
    Jok n Al Condiments and Sauces
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.