Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 June 03, 2021
    * super high in protein, but as with any food, if it's just protein, it tends to sacrifice taste. the ciao carb version of the rice is the perfect balance and high in protein yet still tastes great. This one is very rubbery/chewy; think about how many times you need to chew rice, and times that by 3. This one resembles wheat more than it does rice. the taste can be masked with a potent enough sauce, only worth it if you need the lowest calories and highest protein at all costs, then this is probably the best option you'll find
    Ciao Carb Proto Pasta, Rice (Orzo)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 24, 2021
    * I cooked this Proto Pasta (Orzo) a long time (much longer than the package recommends) and it never got tender enough for my liking. I feel it is not as good as other low-carb pastas/rice. It has a chewy texture no matter how long you cook it. I did like the portion packets.
    Ciao Carb Proto Pasta, Rice (Orzo)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2021
    * I am enjoying this Ciao low carb orzo very much, the taste and chew is very satisfying. I have used it in soups and as a side dish with garlic & butter. An excellent aid in maintaining control of blood glucose levels.
    Ciao Carb Proto Pasta, Rice (Orzo)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2020
    * Taste is excellent on the rice version. I saw the other reviews about the finished product being too firm, so I added some seasoned meat tenderizer to the water and boiled it for 30 mins. Came out as soft as real rice, and I would definitely recommend it!
    Ciao Carb Proto Pasta, Rice (Orzo)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2020
    * Easy to use, convenient individual packages inside bag. Nice to have a "pasta" with a meal now and again. Good flavor.
    Ciao Carb Proto Pasta, Rice (Orzo)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 14, 2020
    * It definitely takes a good 15-20 min to cook and even then it's still a bit hard and chewy. Flavor and texture is not my cup of tea but it might be ok in a chicken soup where it can keep on cooking to get soft and other flavors would over power it.
    Ciao Carb Proto Pasta, Rice (Orzo)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2019
    * If you haven't tried Ciao Carb pasta's you are missing out. The calorie count, low carb, high protein is what every person living a fit and healthy life style is looking for. I usually dont purchase the Rice but this product is so popular.
    Ciao Carb Proto Pasta, Rice (Orzo)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 20, 2019
    * So this is an orzo product, and it is superior to another low carb orzo I have purchased from Netrition. It had nice body and good flavor. There is plenty in a single packet so that I could have been happy with eating only half of one (although I ate the whole thing....). Next time I'll practice more self control. I'll buy these again.
    Ciao Carb Proto Pasta, Rice (Orzo)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2019
    * This is nice in soup. It tastes delicious!!
    Ciao Carb Proto Pasta, Rice (Orzo)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 24, 2018
    * I love this stuff!! I own a small deli and put it in my soups. It's great to be able to offer an alternative to "regular" pasta for those living a lc lifestyle without sacrificing flavor. Best of all, people who don't care about counting carbs love it too... It's a total win win.
    Ciao Carb Proto Pasta, Rice (Orzo)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 02, 2015
    * The pasta is a little chewy but the flavor is good. So yes I do very much recommend this pasta for anyone on the Atkins diet.
    Ciao Carb Proto Pasta, Rice (Orzo)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.