Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 January 28, 2019
    * Been a while since I have bought MET-Rx meal replacement. Great to see product consistency. Getting higher weekly mileage while running and need protein supplement. Still tastes great.
    MET-Rx Meal Replacement
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2013
    * MET-Rx is awesome, my workouts are noticeably more intense when I drink it an hour before. I've been buying from Netrition for 13 years now, they have a perfect track record, the best supplier in the business for sure.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Meal Replacement, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2013
    * Easy to use packets at home or on the road. Tastes great and helps tremendously during recovery. Reasonably priced when you purchase the 40 pack.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Meal Replacement, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2012
    * Met-Rx is the original, and after all these years, still the best MRP. I've tried them all, and analyzed all their nutritional profiles. Met-Rx wins overall. They are the best tasting and the thickest, most filling meal replacement. The protein blend is very good - plenty of slow digesting proteins. Great profile of micro-nutrients including lots of potassium. The 3 grams of fiber is a nice touch as well. All the while, Met-Rx is somehow the most affordable MRP (or at least close or tied with a couple others). Met-Rx wins.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Meal Replacement, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 23, 2010
    * I've always been a fan of Met-Rx. But it seems their newer drink powders need a little work. The after-taste is a little strange (on the chocolate flavor) and it takes a lot of work to get the powder to mix well. I usually use the Shaker type cups and I can never seem to get all the powder dissolved.
    MET-Rx Meal Replacement
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2010
    * Great MRP! Love the price....around $1.70 a serving and perfect for first shake in the morning or post workout even before bed. It has BCAA and glutamine ....I'm going to add creatine to my post workout shakes and this protein has it all! I have been taking Met-rx for years and never been disappointed.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Meal Replacement, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2009
    * I have been using Met-Rx for years. One/two packets per day and it is a great "when I need to cut the Calories to 1500 per day, Always top of the list supplement"!
    MET-Rx Meal Replacement
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2009
    * Top of the line supplement. One Met-rx per day does wonders!
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Meal Replacement, Original Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 13, 2009
    * What a major disappointment the new vanilla flavor is. My digestive tract doesn't like the new formula as well either. I gutted it through the box, but never again unless they go back to the old formula.
    MET-Rx Meal Replacement
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2009
    * The new formula for Extreme Chocolate is good. Not much change from the old one.
    MET-Rx Meal Replacement
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 01, 2009
    * The new formula for Vanilla has a very strange taste. Too sweet. The old formula was much better
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Meal Replacement, Original Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 23, 2009
    * I have been using this product for years with great results. Always mixed well and tasted pretty good. The so called new and improved version leaves a terrible aftertaste !!
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Meal Replacement, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 05, 2009
    * This review is for the "New and Improved" (2009) formulation: YUCK! I thought Met Rx learned their lesson with the "red box" fiasco of a few years back, but they've changed the flavor again with this new formula. HEAVY artificial sweetener aftertaste, less chocolate-y flavor. Too bad they chose to mess with a successful product, AGAIN. Hopefully they will hear enough negative feedback and change it back. Very disappointing.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Meal Replacement, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2008
    * The best meal replacement hands down. I have been using this for 10 plus years, and it tastes fantastic and keeps me lean and muscular year round. I am glad that they still make "white box" and discontinued the newer (and awful) "red box" formula. The vanilla tastes like cake, and the chocolate tastes like ice cream. I look forward to this shake every afternoon.
    MET-Rx Meal Replacement
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2008
    * Great product, the only drawback is the aspartame sweetener added, instead of Stevia or something less harmful.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Meal Replacement, Berry Blast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2007
    * Great Berry flavor. I mix the drink mix with half ice and half frozen fruit and a little fruit flavored crystal light for additional flavor and sweetness.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Meal Replacement, Berry Blast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2007
    * This stuff tastes great! While it is fine with just water, I mix it with grape and apple juices for extra carbs, and some flaxseed oil to add extra fat. All of this takes about 30 seconds.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Meal Replacement, Berry Blast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2007
    * This product has the needed ingredients. However, I buy it because it is the best tasting chocolate protein drink out there. I usually mix it with skim milk and, after shaking in a clump-free shaker bottle, it's a great snack and productive as well!
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Meal Replacement, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2007
    * Have been a constant user since 1989, best supplement for repetition workout. Potassium load helps with the aches and pains. Best product I ever used.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Meal Replacement, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2007
    * Met-RX Original Vanilla tastes just like soft vanilla ice cream. It is not harsh like other products out there. It is an excellent meal replacement with all the nutrients you need on a high protein diet. It is a must to try; especially, if you dread having to get used to a new product.
    MET-Rx Meal Replacement
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 14, 2007
    * I have been using this product for years. Because of my busy schedule, it has been hard to maintain a good diet. Met-Rx meal replacement shakes have enabled me to maintain a healthy lifestyle. I am currently deployed to Iraq and find the use of this product more needed now than ever before.
    This review is specific to MET-Rx Meal Replacement, Extreme Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.