Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 November 12, 2019
    * They are too thick which makes them really hard to chew. I have a vague memory that the first package I bought - several years ago - were thinner and thus better. In any case, these are now too thick.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 14, 2019
    * Good. Better than having no bagel chip. But a little plain. Needs more of the “everything” flavoring on the everything flavored chip.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 08, 2019
    * Use to order several bags often when they were not so thick. We still get because we like the low carb benefit & taste. Just prefer the older version when chips were thinner easier to bite into
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 11, 2019
    * Has a sweet flavor, was expecting savory. Also very thick for a chip.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 28, 2019
    * I have mixed emotions if I would recommend this product. The taste is not bad. However, they are so hard you can barely chew them.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 25, 2019
    * The taste I don’t mind, even the texture (although a little dry) but each chip is SO thick it’s almost impossible to bite down with out fear of breaking a tooth. Really would be a hit if they were much thinner! I read similar reviews but didn’t think it would be that bad, but it is :(
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 23, 2019
    * The flavor was wonderful, but these “chips” were over 1/2” thick. More like bagel croutons and not at all good for dipping.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 15, 2019
    * These are very similar in texture to crostini or bread chips, not so much bagel chips. The taste is a bit too sweet for me. I don't really like sweet when it comes to a savory food product. But, the crunch is great with spreads, dips, and cheese. I have tried the Plain and Everything flavors.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 February 06, 2019
    * Only giving these three stars. They were a five star item when I bought them from 2015-2018! They changed them considerably. They are now very large, too hard and crunchy and nothing like they use to be. Wish the company would consider making them smaller. Right now, I use them for breadcrumbs by pulverizing in my food processor. They make a nice coating for chicken and veggies.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 11, 2019
    * The last time I ordered these, the chips were about 3/4 inch thick, instead of the much thinner chips I've always received before, and as shown on the packaging photo. WAY too thick! Cut my gums biting down on one. I'll try again and hope it was just a bad batch. They are so good, otherwise.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 05, 2018
    * These chips are crispy and would have a great taste except they have a strange sweet taste that I can't quite get past. I would eat these everyday for sure if not for that.. Wish I liked them more.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 22, 2017
    * Was disappointed, after all the positive reviews. First, the chips are really small about 1"X 1 1/2". They are thick and take awhile to chew. They have that low carb bread feel and an odd taste. There is a sweetness to them and an aftertaste. I'll try to eat the bags I bought but definitely prefer the pita chips. They are thin, crisp and a nice size.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 26, 2017
    * I thought that I had already posted a review of this product, but perhaps not. So here goes: I do like the consistency of these chips, as they are crunchy and just like "regular" bagel chips.But they seem bland to me. And moreover, there is an "off taste", kind of a sweetness, that I was not expecting in a Garlic flavored chip. I was hoping to use these in place of my much missed crackers with my salads. After trying them straight from the bag and being unhappy with that "sweet" taste, I tried spreading them with softened butter and sprinkling on garlic salt and nuking them for about 30 seconds. I didn't notice a difference in the taste. I think I may need to adjust the seasonings, so I will continue to experiment with the bag that I purchased.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 October 20, 2015
    * On first taste, i was pumped about these chips. Texture is really spot on. I've been disappointed with the low carb cracker options I've tried. They all require like 3 minutes of chewing. Not these, they really seemed like a winner. But a few seconds later, the aftertaste hit...a clawing lingering sweetness. Not good and really not appropriate for a bagel chip. Its a shame, I think the texture is the hard part to nail here. If they just removed the monkfruit extract, these would be 5 star. But as it is, I dont think I'll even finish the bag.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.