Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 March 09, 2019
    * I love Protes protein chips. They offer the great taste of Doritos while only having 7 g of carbs per serving (potato flakes), and they have a whopping 15 g of protein from peas! I love this product. It is an extremely clean product with few ingredients that I can read and know what they are! I would recommend these to anyone who is trying to clean up their diet, but also has a hard time letting go of unhealthy habits!
    Protes Protein Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 08, 2019
    * Great for making low carb nachos. I like the Spicy Chili Lime or the Zesty Nacho varieties best for this.
    Protes Protein Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 06, 2019
    * This was like a punishment eating just one! Terrible dusty texture and the flavor was stale and overpowering. The chips had a drywall sawdust taste..dry and coarse.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Tangy Southern BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 02, 2018
    * Tiny Chips, crumbly, just ok. Crunchy but different taste, not horrible but not great.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Spicy Chili Lime
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 25, 2018
    * Horrible taste... It's like eating cardboard with a ton of salt on it. No flavor just salt. All the flavors taste terrible.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Spicy Chili Lime
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 02, 2018
    * OVERCOOKED ! The Nacho actually tasted burnt with the Chili Lime just being well done. I think they could have a great product when they learn how to run their ovens. Could be a Hipster thing like over-hopped beer, burnt coffee and torn skinny jeans. I am going to order again as they were still edible. Hopefully I just got a bad batch.
    Protes Protein Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 21, 2017
    * Tasted like cardboard.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Zesty Nacho
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 30, 2017
    * I've had protein chips before made with pea protein isolate and usually the BBQ flavor is my favorite. I decided to try this brand because the protein content was one of the highest and they were pretty cheap, but I honestly can't eat them. There is no BBQ flavor whatsoever, and the chip itself tastes like dirt. I'm not sure if the other flavors are as bad (and I'm not that picky/I eat a lot low carb products) but I was definitely disappointed that these are so disgusting.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Tangy Southern BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 05, 2017
    * Tried two flavors. Both taste slightly burnt. And have a strange bitter aftertaste, which I assume is the pea protein. At least they're crunchy, and strong enough to scoop up dip to cover its flavor defects. But I won't be buying these again.
    Protes Protein Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2017
    * I tried the bbq. They are delicious. Nice crunch. Good aftertaste. I like these better than Quest chips, which are a bit chalky. Plus, they are cheaper than other protein chips I have purchased.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Tangy Southern BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2017
    * I can eat chips!!! Guilt free. And they actually taste great.
    Protes Protein Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2016
    * I love these chips! I live a low carb lifestyle and these have worked for me amazingly. The taste and consistency are great. If I'm craving chips these are what I go to. Highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Spicy Chili Lime
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 01, 2015
    * These were very tasty for low carb protein crisps. I tried both the zesty nacho and BBQ flavors and both were very good. They had a slight aftertaste which is why I have rated them 4 stars instead of 5. But I liked them well enough to reorder and try all the flavors. The amount in the bag is a generous 4 servings but it is pretty easy to eat more than intended, so I will not eat of the bag next time!
    Protes Protein Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 September 23, 2015
    * I tried the southern barbeque ProTings. I like them, no they don't taste like Doritos. I tried Kays Natural Protein chips and I couldn't eat them, but these are much better.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Tangy Southern BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.