Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 January 02, 2018
    Reviewer: Paul in Oregon
    * OVERCOOKED ! The Nacho actually tasted burnt with the Chili Lime just being well done. I think they could have a great product when they learn how to run their ovens. Could be a Hipster thing like over-hopped beer, burnt coffee and torn skinny jeans. I am going to order again as they were still edible. Hopefully I just got a bad batch.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 21, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Tasted like cardboard.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Zesty Nacho
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 30, 2017
    Reviewer: Karen in Western Australia
    * I've had protein chips before made with pea protein isolate and usually the BBQ flavor is my favorite. I decided to try this brand because the protein content was one of the highest and they were pretty cheap, but I honestly can't eat them. There is no BBQ flavor whatsoever, and the chip itself tastes like dirt. I'm not sure if the other flavors are as bad (and I'm not that picky/I eat a lot low carb products) but I was definitely disappointed that these are so disgusting.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Tangy Southern BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 05, 2017
    Reviewer: Chris in Louisiana
    * Tried two flavors. Both taste slightly burnt. And have a strange bitter aftertaste, which I assume is the pea protein. At least they're crunchy, and strong enough to scoop up dip to cover its flavor defects. But I won't be buying these again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2017
    Reviewer: Leslie in Ohio
    * I tried the bbq. They are delicious. Nice crunch. Good aftertaste. I like these better than Quest chips, which are a bit chalky. Plus, they are cheaper than other protein chips I have purchased.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Tangy Southern BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2017
    Reviewer: Kristin in Colorado
    * I can eat chips!!! Guilt free. And they actually taste great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2016
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    * I love these chips! I live a low carb lifestyle and these have worked for me amazingly. The taste and consistency are great. If I'm craving chips these are what I go to. Highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Spicy Chili Lime
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Iowa
    * These were very tasty for low carb protein crisps. I tried both the zesty nacho and BBQ flavors and both were very good. They had a slight aftertaste which is why I have rated them 4 stars instead of 5. But I liked them well enough to reorder and try all the flavors. The amount in the bag is a generous 4 servings but it is pretty easy to eat more than intended, so I will not eat of the bag next time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 September 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Kelly in West Virginia
    * I tried the southern barbeque ProTings. I like them, no they don't taste like Doritos. I tried Kays Natural Protein chips and I couldn't eat them, but these are much better.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Tangy Southern BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.