Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 June 02, 2019
    * These are pretty good, could use more raisins, they don’t really taste like a normal bagel but they are a good substitute.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 16, 2019
    * Like a previous review, these bagels have changed. Do not be fooled by the same packaging. Read the nutrition label. One serving now HALF a bagel with more than twice the calories and carbs. Also read another review being surprised her blood sugars spiked after eating ...... I do not recommend.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2019
    * Absolutely the best bagel I have ever, ever, ever had in my life.! Nothing else ever has to be said about that bagel.! Except one thing. I want more, and more and more and more.!!! That's the only Bagel I'm ever going to eat for the rest of my damn life.! Also it's better than a New York Bagel and I say that because of your next question. I don't know how you did it. But you scored 100% features and benefits. It toast to perfection, The Bagel is chewy, soft, oh my God it's so good. I had to control myself and only eat one. I wanted to eat all of them all in one setting. But since I only ordered one package of three, I must Savor the moments. So wherever you are in the world. You will never regret having this bagel.! It was sent from heaven. I know it's more than one thing and nothing else has to be said, but I couldn't help myself. Please forgive me. And once you taste the bagel you'll understand why. Thank you so much for reading how that Bagel made me feel and taste. Have a wonderful treat you will I promise.!
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2019
    * These bagels are great! I have ordered the cinnamon raisin multiple times and am very pleased with the size, texture, and taste of them. They have the same consistency as regular bagels but without the carbs. Highly recommend!
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2019
    * I really like these bagels, I’ve purchased them twice already. They really fill you up and taste great.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 25, 2019
    * I am so confused.... when I first ordered these it said 1 bagel was a serving and calories was 86/bagel. The next time I ordered them it said a serving was 1/2 a bagel and that it’s 150 cal/half bagel. If it’s really 300 calories per bagel I definitely would not recommend.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2019
    * I can no longer live without this product.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 13, 2019
    * Love them! They looked strange when I got them because they're so thin, but when I toasted it with cream cheese and butter it was amazing! Will definitely order again. I had the plain bagels.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2019
    * I didn’t think I was missing bread on keto but when I was recently visiting my sister-in-law she had some of these bagels. We split one, and I can’t describe how delicious it tasted! When i got home I immediately ordered some, and they’re gone already so I ordered more. The cinnamon has a great texture and is delicious alone or with peanut butter (I use natural crunchy). The plain is also great and doesn’t taste like a low carb bread product. They’re big enough to be a whole meal. Delicious, great texture and very low carb. Great with or without toasting them!
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2019
    * The simply plain taste very good and are low calorie. They are very filling and good flavour.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2019
    * These are quite palatable if they are sliced thin and toasted. I was surprised, because low carb bread in general is not good and I've tried them all. If these were pre-sliced it would be nice, especially if they were thinly sliced, but they aren't, so I slice them and put them in the freezer. I might try LC Foods bread now. I will buy these again. They are the best low carb bread product I've found so far.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 22, 2019
    * Though the product tasted ok (like wheat bread, basically), it has a serious problem if you are trying to be Keto.

    After eating one bagel with cream cheese, my blood sugar rose from 80 to 120 and stayed over 110 for 3 hours. This is very high for me on Keto. Typically I can eat low carb desserts, lots of meat, low carb tortillas, even Quest bars and my blood sugar won't go over 90.

    Now, this product claims to only be 1.5 carbs per bagel. This seems very unlikely if it shot my blood sugar up that much. I do NOT recommend this product for those on relatively strict keto.

    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2019
    * These are the best you can get if a real bagel doesn’t work with your diet restrictions. So glad I found these - low carb and low calories! Thank you!!
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2019
    * These are so good that once I tried them I immediately ordered 3 more packages.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2019
    * I have been doing low carb for 9 years and have tried SO MANY bread products only to be disappointed but THESE ARE AMAZING! I'm about to order more! Wish they were pre-sliced but when toasted the outside has that crispy texture and inside has the chewy texture, just like a regular bagel. I had the plain ones and just ate them toasted with butter and there is no weird aftertaste. They were so good that I ate two of them for breakfast. Price is a bit steep, as most low carb products are, but these are worth every penny. Must try! So yum.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2019
    * Awesome low carb treat! Love the texture.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 01, 2019
    * Definitely chewy! Great low carb option. I plan to buy again.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2018
    * Sans Farine d'amande pu autre noix c'est génial. Grillé excellent.

    No almond flour or nuts. genius. Toast very grate..

    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2018
    * These are ah-mazing. I toast mine and use just butter or cream cheese!
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2018
    * These to me taste like regular bagels. No aftertaste and very filling. Low carb and low calorie.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2018
    * These are the best low carb bagels anywhere. Great texture and taste. Can't get enough of them!
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 30, 2018
    * I ordered these because I saw all the great reviews.I am not sure if I got a bad batch but the ones we got were so bad we threw them away. I ordered the Cinnamon Raisin ones and they did not look, feel or taste anything like a bagel to myself or my husband. There was a fake sweetener taste and the texture just wan't like a bagel.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 22, 2018
    * I wish I could give half stars, because these deserve more than 4, but less than 5, stars. For 2ish net carbs, there's really nothing to complain about, aside from them not being pre-sliced. Since the suggestion is to freeze them, you have to let them sit out a few minutes before slicing and toasting. No biggie.

    I bought the cinnamon raisin flavor and while the smell while toasting was promising, the flavor didn't quite meet expectations. These were not sweet, at all. They actually contain barberries, which are more tart than raisins. I was expecting a sweeter dough, but found it more savory. It was filling enough that I could only eat half of it, which is great.

    Texture-wise, I love that the inside is similar to an english muffin and I love the crisp chewiness after a few minutes in the toaster. I'm going to look at whipping up a swerve cinnamon cream cheese option, which may help.

    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 01, 2018
    * The flavor is good. The only thing that bothered me was that they are not presliced. It's a bother for someone like me who needs to grab and go in the morning.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2018
    * They don't look amazing, but next to the other low carb bagel products these are fantastic - texture is just right and they are soft and amazing. Have had trouble with some other brands arriving kind of hard on one side. I was pleasantly surprised when I took the first bite. Even though they are expensive they are worth it.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 04, 2018
    * Pretty good toasted. Excellent when you want something crunchy to shmear your cream cheese on. Wish they were pre-sliced. Wish they weren't so expensive.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2018
    * It doesn't taste too bad. I'm going to have to try the cinnamon one.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2018
    * Completely eliminating bread is challenging, because I can have bread at every meal. These bagels are a great solution as they are low carb and great tasting so I settle for bread at breakfast; which is better than none at all.

    They toast well and are larger than the standard bagel.

    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2018
    * These taste great. Love the low carbs!
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 16, 2018
    * Cinnamon raisin bagels were good, especially toasted with cream cheese.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 06, 2018
    * I am not crazy about the chewy than wet consistency of the flax, which is why I prefer the great low carb bagels, the 65 calorie ones, they are not filled with flax. I have long ago given up on a real bagel. Have fond memories of waiting in the predawn dark at the bagel bakeries in NY and enjoying the ambiance, smell and finally the flavor of a well crafted bagel These are not even close again the culprit is flax. These must be toasted at least, I would rather toast a great low carb bagel and stuff it with sandwich fillings, so much better. I might consider buying them again if they were cheaper.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 04, 2018
    * These are fantastic. I would not normally spend this much per bagel, but I bought one package to give it a try. The color is off, they look like multigrain so I wasn't hopeful when I got them. Was I ever wrong! They are fresh and delicious, barely a difference from a bakery bagel. I am going to make an exception to my budget as the previous low carb bagels I had been purchasing pale in comparison. Im sold.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 12, 2017
    * I ordered it because I saw all the great reviews.I am not sure if I got a bad batch. I ordered the Cinnamon Raisin and mine looked like a flattened square. I cut it in half and toasted it and spread some cream cheese on it, but it did not look, feel or taste anything like a bagel to me. There was a fake sweetener taste to mine. I will probably not order these again. I enjoy the Great Low Carb Bread Company bagels better.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 01, 2017
    * I give these bagels a 4 rating because they are very oddly shaped and a little thin, which made them difficult to slice in half. Also, in my opinion, a little over $2 a bagel seems excessively priced. This was my first time ordering this brand. I however love the way they toasted up in the toaster. They got slightly crispy on the outside, but still chewy. I only put butter on them, but I'm sure cream cheese would also be divine. As with any low carb item, don't expect to find an exact substitute for it's high carb laden counterpart. That said, these have a great flavor.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 27, 2017
    * Being from NY I can tell you these are nothing like a NY bagel and I doubt you will ever find a low carb version that comes close. That being said they aren’t bad. They kind of remind me of and english muffin. Quite tasty for low carb.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2017
    * I just love these bagels. One reviewer stated they are more like wheat rolls and that is probably true, however they taste fantastic. I have just placed an order for more since I don't want to ever be without them. I cannot tell they are low carb at all and I am now an avid purchaser of this product.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2017
    * I've lived in NYC and though they differ from "real" New York bagels, they do have a nice chew and texture...especially for the nutrition info! I will definitely order again!
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2017
    * WOW! These are really delicious when toasted and spread with cream cheese or Smart Balance. And they are a pretty big size for ONLY 86 calories and a couple of carbs! Worth the price and I liked them better than any other low carb bagel (more like a roll) that I have tried. BUT, I suggest you freeze them rather than refrigerate if you don't eat them all right away!
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 14, 2017
    * Acceptable for a lo carb diet. I only like them when toasted until they are just about burnt.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 04, 2016
    * Love these. A lot of low carb breads either have texture of cardboard or are made with nut flour which makes them taste pretty good, but very high in calories and the texture is off. These taste great and more importantly they are the closest to a 'bagel texture' I ever found and I've been watching my carbs for almost 2 decades. Yes - they are somewhat expensive, but a regular bagel at Panera for example is ~$1.50 for a 300 colorie carb-bomb. Not to mention that these are made out of much more expensive ingredients than your regular baked goods. Also if you ever tried baking a low carb bread product you know how hard it is to create anything edible, let alone correct in texture, especially if you do not want to rely on nut flours. Bagels in particular are hard to get right even with 'conventional ingredients'. So I say these are definitely worth it.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2016
    * Love these! I slice, toast and either add a spread or make bagel sandwiches. The carb count is fabulous for a T1 diabetic!
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 14, 2016
    * Good but not $6.50 good, that price for THREE bagels is OUTRAGEOUS.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2015
    * These are smaller than your regular carb loaded bagels, but very delicious. Absolutely satisfy any bread craving you may have. I love them!
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 23, 2015
    * Okay, yes, I agree with the other reviewer that these bagels have more in common with whole-wheat dinner rolls than bagels. Maybe they need a name change, but they are seriously delicious. My diet is low-calorie/low-carb, and most low-carb breads out there are too high-calorie for me. These are wonderful. The bread is soft and tender and moist and practically melts in your mouth. Granted, I've been living the keto lifestyle for nearly two years, so someone who's used to "normal" bread may very well have a different reaction, but for a low-carb lifer who's craving bread, these hit the spot. Too pricey to buy regularly, but perfect for holidays and other special occasions.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 21, 2015
    * These are not bagels. They don't look like bagels, nor do they taste anything like a bagel. Best description of these in both taste and appearance would be whole wheat rolls.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.