Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 February 15, 2018
    Reviewer: Jennifer in South Carolina
    * Great product
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2018
    Reviewer: Harry in Florida
    * Best low carb chips by far. So good in fact that I worry if the nutrition label is true or not!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2018
    Reviewer: Rose in Illinois
    * I love these chips. Great for when you need a crunch. I eat them with cheese and meat for lunch or right out of the bag for a snack. Thank you Dixie USA and thank you Netrition. Keep up the great work. When I lose all me weight from a low carb lifestyle I will thank you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2018
    Reviewer: Shani in Michigan
    * A great chip to give you the crunch without the carbs. This chip pairs well with all dips I have tried and tastes very good by itself. Donít skip this product if you are looking for a cracker alternative which is healthy.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 07, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * A bit pricey but works for my husband who's on keto.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 24, 2017
    Reviewer: cathy in North Carolina
    * Taste, texture and flavor was not good for the diabetic in the house.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 15, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    * Anyone that thinks they can eat these plain like regular pita chips will be very disappointed, but when used to scoop dip or top with salsa, they are amazing for low carbers and diabetics! They are crunchy and stand up to hummus, dip or anything else you can scoop and eat-even peanut butter! I did find the slight sweetness they have to be unnecessary and if it werenít for that I would give it 5 stars, but almost perfect in my book! I didnít try the garlic parmesan but just the plain version.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2017
    Reviewer: Gail in Florida
    * I love these Pita chips. I ordered the Garlic Parmesan and the plain. The Garlic Parm are my favorite. I agree with other reviews that they donít actually taste like garlic at all. I can detect a very slight Parmesan odor and flavor. The Garlic Parm are better because they donít have the slightly sweet flavor I taste with the plain ones. I am going to follow the suggestions in a couple of other reviews and spread some of them on a cookie sheet, spray with Pam Olive Oil or just olive oil and sprinkle with a little sea salt, garlic powder and maybe a pinch of dried parsley. Iím going to make my own flavors. Also Iím going to try to sprinkle some fake sugar (or use liquid and spray it on) on them and sprinkle some Cinnamon!! That sounds great. These are so low carb and they taste GREAT!! Maybe the company will start making other flavors. Iíd like to see Ranch, Chipotle Ranch, BBQ, Sweet Cinnamon, Apple Cinnamon, and Nacho to start!! I think Iíll write the company and encourage them. In the meantime, try some of your own flavors and share your recipes with the rest of us here. Try these. They are slightly thick and VERY CRUNCHY. I LOVE them with French Onion Dip and ADORE them with Guacamole!! Iím also going to crush some of these, mix them with some of this companyís low carb corn bread stuff and try to make low carb dressing that is loaded with chopped celery, onions, green onions and crumbled and fried sausage. I think Iíll go start on that now so I can have my low carb dressing perfected for Christmas this year!! Iíll come back an update after Iíve tried all these ideas.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 21, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * These Chips had a slightly sweet taste instead of the salty that I had anticipated. At first bite I didn't care for them, but as I continued to eat them, they improved. Good as an accompaniment for another flavor.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2017
    Reviewer: Lynn in Texas
    * So excited to find a low carb crunchy snack. Don't really pick up the garlic and parm flavor, but they taste terrific.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2017
    Reviewer: Brenda in California
    * I really like these pita chips, they are great with a chicken or tuna salad, or make a great dipper for salsa or guacamole
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Donna M in New Jersey
    * Love these and very filling! I ordered them twice and I spread laughing cow cheese on them. Even plain they are delicious.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2017
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Massachusetts
    * Wonderful crunch and great for dipping. Particularly love them with cream-cheese. Good texture, and flavor (I prefer the plain). One of the few low-carb products I find worth the higher-price of most low-carb products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 14, 2017
    Reviewer: Beverly in North Carolina
    * These are FABULOUS! Love them to dip in salsa...spread cream cheese on them or just to snack on.. Love the crunch! Ordering more!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 11, 2017
    Reviewer: Harriet in Maryland
    * O.M.G. Really. I think this is my favorite low-carb item! When I first ordered these, I had salsa and/or guac in mind. While you really CAN use them for that (and on occasion I do but for me they are slightly lacking in salt for that particular purpose), these square thins make the PERFECT all-round multi-purpose cracker. They are nice and crispy and as another reviewer mentioned similar to a Wheat Thin in texture, only BETTER! These are one of those things that you can't even tell are low-carb. If you're anything like me, you've searched HIGH and LOW for a tasty cracker that doesn't 'eat up' your daily intake of carbs in one fell swoop! (I mean who wants to blow it all on a CRACKER, right?!) These fit the bill for a very plain, very thin, very crispy cracker. They're terrific with tuna and I especially love them with a little Dijon & Cheddar; a nice Havarti Dill, or even with some fresh mozzarella & prosciutto. You can even spread soft cream cheese (or other soft cheeses) on them. Can I tell the difference between the "Naturally Plain" and the "Garlic Parm"??? Nope, not even a LITTLE bit! Still, I always order at least a bag of each. Great to have on hand when you want something on hand to crunch. At a total carb count of 8 grams (5 of which is fiber, so it nets out to 3 grams) per 10-chip serving, it's a low-carber's dream-come-true!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 25, 2017
    Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
    * I am agreeing with all the other comments about the Garlic Parmesan Pita Chips not having that flavor. I too thought I had been shipped the wrong product but all 5 bags that I worked my way through were identically lacking any taste of garlic or Parmesan. Also, like others have mentioned, there is a bit of a sweet taste/aftertaste to them that I'm not fond of for savory dips which is why I bought them in the first place. I'm thinking I could use sugar free strawberry jam and mix it with cream cheese for a sweet dip. DIXIE USA: Please lose the sweetener in the plain and savory pita chips, please! You already have a sweet cinnamon variety. If we order plain or garlic/Parmesan there should really not be a sweet taste to them...in my honest opinion, of course. Thank you!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2017
    Reviewer: Diana in Ohio
    * Carb Counters Pita Chips by Dixie are my choice for a low carb way to eat dips like salsa, guacamole, or use as substitute for crackers when I eat cheese. They taste better than any other cracker type low carb product that I have tasted. I always order 2 or 3 bags when ordering. I highly recommend these if you are limiting your carbs.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Idaho
    * Yummy! This allows me to eat cheese spreads and dips that need a "base". Sort of tastes like a wheat thin type cracker. Will always keep these on hand!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2017
    Reviewer: Michele in New Jersey
    * I can't believe how good these chips are! They are thin and crisp and quite large. Didn't taste the garlic but didn't care. Would definitely buy again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2017
    Reviewer: lori in Connecticut
    * Very good low carb pita chips option. Love the crunch!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2017
    Reviewer: Rick in California
    * Since we are no longer eating white flour and on a low carb diet, we are always looking for alternatives! We found these chips to be better than the chips we used to use to make our nachos. Chips are thicker too, so they don't break when you scoop them in dips.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 16, 2017
    Reviewer: Robin in New York
    * Very tasty. A hint of sweetness, which I didn't expect but very much enjoyed. This and crispy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2017
    Reviewer: Rosalie in New York
    * Fantastic!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 09, 2017
    Reviewer: Jeanine in New York
    * SO I tried the garlic parmesan, and I really could not tell they were flavored at all - to the point where I genuinely think there was a packaging mix up. Nevertheless, these were great with veggie dip, and the low carb count on these made these perfect for snacking!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 09, 2017
    Reviewer: Scott in Arkansas
    * The reviews here say the garlic taste is subtle. That is an understatement. I would go with "for all intents and purposes, non-existent". I must say, however, that the chip achieves an unbelievably satisfying crunch. I just wish they would make the chip where I didn't have to pour garlic salt on them.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 17, 2017
    Reviewer: Janelle E in Florida
    * Wonderful chip! Nice taste, texture and has a good little crunch to it!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2017
    Reviewer: Michelle in Indiana
    * These are the best low carb chips we've ever tried! They have a nice flavor and great pita chip texture. The flavor is not overwhelming so they are good for dipping.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2017
    Reviewer: Darold in Georgia
    * This is one of the best low carb items I have had. It tastes as good as the regular pita chips. This is one item you can buy without hesitation. I just ordered another bag.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Lynda in Connecticut
    * The best thing about these chips are they are thin and crispy, I purchased the garlic and parmasean and it is very subtle. Just a slight hint of flavor in the background. I tried other crackers on this website but prefer the thinner variety. A definite re-order.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 26, 2016
    Reviewer: Susan in California
    * I ordered both the plain and garlic parmesan flavors. The plain ones are okay - they have a sweet taste to them that I have heard about Dixie products before. Not sure why they need sweeteners in pita chips? The garlic parmesan are much better. I didn't detect the sweetness nearly as much, but the garlic parmesan flavor is very faint. Still, they are great dipped in salsa or queso dip! It's so nice to have a crunchy snack that is close to regular in texture. They will definitely be on my regular Netrition order!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Patricia in Tennessee
    * Some low carb products have texture/flavor issues. Although these are not exactly like your typical pita chip (the high carb version), the flavor and texture are quite good.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2016
    Reviewer: Patricia in Tennessee
    * I was beginning to think I would never have a good-tasting cracker or chip again when these came along. These pita chips go with everything! My husband and I eat them with sliced cheeses, various dips (cheese dip, spinach dip, guacamole), salsa, you name it! We are both diabetic and are living low-carb so these chips help us with our taste for something crunchy. We are going to try the garlic parmesan flavor next. Thanks, Dixie USA, for such a good product!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Jen in Pennsylvania
    * These are very good!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2016
    Reviewer: DC Sheriff's Office Records in New York
    * Mild garlic flavor...crisp, great w/dips! It is nice to have a low carb option instead of veggies w/dip!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Wendy in Texas
    * These are the best! While I don't love them by themselves, they make an EXCELLENT vehicle for dips and cheese. The texture is similar to an unsalted wheat-thin and is very crunchy. I'm super sensitive to aftertastes and texture issues that a lot of low-carb chips have, but not with these. They are a great size to scoop up pimento cheese or chicken salad to. We love these at our house and I will continue to buy them as long as they make them!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Bonnie in North Dakota
    * I do not taste nor smell any garlic parmesan flavoring. However, this chip is light and crisp with no after taste. I tried them out with my cream cheese favs....chive & onion and smoked salmon. Very good. I'm going to try using them for nachos and also an appetizer with meat and melted cheese. I think they will hold up well under most any conditions. Try them, I don't think you will be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2016
    Reviewer: Sharon in Massachusetts
    * I really like these chips, and I'm back for more. The texture is right, they are crispy and tasty. The garlic parmesan flavor is almost non-existent, though. I would have thought they were plain flavor.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 30, 2016
    Reviewer: David in Utah
    * If there's a garlic flavor in these garlic chips, i can't taste it and neither can my wife. Did they ship me the plain ones in the bag?

    They do taste and crunch pretty much like pita chips, so i can't fault them for that. Would be good for dipping. The texture is pretty good.

    The chip thickness is very uneven. But that's not a big deal.

    I'm giving them a solid 4.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.