Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 March 27, 2018
    Reviewer: Alan in California
    * I did a side-by-side test of Walden Farms', Nature's Hollow, and this syrup.

    This Lakanto syrup was terrible. I can't understand the good reviews it gets.Both my wife said, "Oh, yuck!" when we tasted it. It has some kind of overwhelming medicinal or alcohol flavor. Can't put my finger on it.

    After seeing the good reviews I tried it again. Still gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * I love this syrup! I have been looking for a sugar free syrup that didn't have aspartame in it. I think it tastes great and I will be buying this again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Patricia in Virginia
    * Love this syrup. I haven't tested my blood sugar levels, but feel there is a lower impact and no gas. Wish it were more commonly available.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Leslie in Colorado
    * I really wanted to like this, however it has such a strong alcohol taste that I just couldn't like it. A 2 rating might be generous. My husband and I used this product, along with Know maple syrup, and our usual Mrs. Butterworth sugar free this morning on low carb waffles. Guess we both prefer the flavor of splenda sweetener, as neither one of us liked this. I am very senstive to erythritol, but I was hoping that the monk fruit would tone that down. I liked this better than the Know syrup, but my husband was the other way around. Not sure what I'll do with a whole bottle of this, and I just hate to throw it away, but there's no way I will use this on either pancakes or waffles. Maybe using it as a flavoring in something, and use splenda to counter the alcohol/cooling effect.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 15, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Love being able to have syrup without all the sugar or unhealthy sugar substitutes. It could stand a little more maple flavoring. I will keep buying this anyway. Best I've found.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2017
    Reviewer: B in Oklahoma
    * Finally a maple flavored syrup that tastes really good and natural. We make low carb waffles and they are better than ever now that this has found its way into the pantry. I've been stocking up in fear of a shortage. Wish there were larger sizes. Da Vinci Pancake is good and I've even mixed it with the Lakanto to stretch it. However, this syrup is really the best!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2017
    Reviewer: Meredith in Pennsylvania
    * Best tasting maple flavored syrup I've tried!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Danielle in Connecticut
    * My three kids used almost the whole bottle of this one morning and had no idea it was sugar free!! Bye bye real maple syrup. We're on our fourth bottle of it and still no complaints :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 13, 2017
    Reviewer: Claudia in California
    * Yum!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.