Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 June 10, 2018
    Reviewer: Rina in California
    * These were fantastic!! I added a bit of pecan pieces and sugar free coconut the second time I made them. Plain and spiced up, they were great!! I went back for more!
    This review is specific to Gourmet Chocolate Brownie Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 05, 2018
    Reviewer: Karen in Missouri
    * Entire can used to make one batch. Wasn’t great. Baked the recommended time but it came out dry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 03, 2018
    Reviewer: Lisa in California
    * This is so good and worth the $$.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Joanne in Ohio
    * Yummy. A little soft in the center, but yummy none the less.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2017
    Reviewer: Jessica in Maryland
    * Extremely good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2017
    Reviewer: yolanda in Virginia
    * These were amazing and I have tried a lot of other low carb options. We added walnuts and they were delicious. I am ordering more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2017
    Reviewer: INOLA in New Mexico
    * These are the best and extremely tasty. I cooked them in a larger 10 X 8 to get more crunchy edges. With leftovers I just broil a serving to re-crisp them. Delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2017
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in West Virginia
    * Great brownies!!! Even my 12 year old nephews love them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 August 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Harold in South Carolina
    * This has about the same consistency as the Cheesy Bread mix. It did bake similarly to real brownies in that it will get too hard on the edges and too moist in the center. The taste or texture doesn't really compare to brownies although it is an acceptable substitution. Neither of the two products I have tried have any leavening effect.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2017
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Iowa
    * The brownies were quite good. I liked them both hot and at room temperature. There was a very slight aftertaste which may bother some people but it didn't affect my enjoyment of them. I baked them a couple extra minutes and they were dense and fudgy in the middle, crispy at the edges. They were quite rich so even though the serving size is small it was satisfying. Still, they only lasted a few days before they were gone! The mix requires melted butter and eggs, IIRC. It calls for a glass pan but I used a regular metal 8 x 8 pan without issue.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 27, 2017
    Reviewer: Katie in Maryland
    * These are amazing and very low carb. Definitely don't eat them when they are hot. They actually taste better the next day. I love the crispy edges. I love that I can eat brownies and stay on my keto plan.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.